We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy little hide-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Aires en Scenes
Certificate of Excellence
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cosy little hide-away”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Just the perfect little place, easy to find off the main road. I arrived to find a little note waiting for me...settled in with the burner already on heating the cottage up nicely! The bathroom is amazing, vanity mirror, walk-in shower with rainforest shower head, expresso machine, comfy sofa and bed and the most amazing decor ever! I would recommend this place to anyone, 10/10! Great for on your own, couples, families and whether you're just staying the night or for the week :-) Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HayleySteward1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    19
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
110
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cobham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2012

What a lovely find! L’atelier is really charming and stylish. A spacious lounge cosily warmed by a trouble free and highly effective wood pellet burner; an amazing monsoon shower big enough for two; a kitchenette which may not be for serious holiday cooks but has all you need to prepare something simple; and then up the spiral staircase to a huge and very comfortable bed – we slept better than we do at home! We were so glad we went for the ‘b&b’ formula. A wonderful breakfast panier arrived at the door every morning just like a Christmas present, generously filled with different local delicacies and home made treats, coffee, juice etc all described on a handwritten note. It sets you up for the day perfectly. The owners, Florence and Marc, are friendly and helpful but never intrusive, full of information on the area and keen to ensure you have everything you need during your stay. Add to all this a fabulous setting right next to the river Somme, bikes for you to ride along the towpath to Abbeville or beyond, and peaceful gardens with geese, cats and horses and an idyllic summer house. The perfect place for a short break.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We only spent one night here on our way down to southern France, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage we stayed in (one of two with a third one being created) has just recently been renovated into a guest cottage. It's artsy with a funky decor, modern appliances and a comfortable bed. The cottage would suit a couple or a small family. I can absolutely imagine staying here for a week just to relax. The owners are super friendly, helpful, there is lots of info on the surroundings. The cottages are surrounded by beautiful grass land with different farm animals. Great for children. It feels quiet and safe there. Town with shopping and restaurants and pretty churches short drive away.
We paid 90 Euros for the night in August and thought it was well-priced. You get a cute cottage and nice breakfast delivered at 9 in the morning. We wanted for nothing. Perfect.

Room Tip: Both cottages fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaOrionis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

So easy for Calais the beautifully converted building was perfect for us. The bed was very comfortable, (a must have for us!) and the kitchenette was just big enough to make an evening meal. Marc and Florence were wonderful hosts, and very warm and accommodating. Its a beautiful area of France , we only wish we could have stayed longer so we could explore the area more.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaynorE098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Our first trip to Epagnette, where the Little House can be found, was perfect. Marc and Florence, made us feel very welcome, greeting us on arrival and showing us to our home for four days. When you enter you find a hidden treasure, the fire was lit, the table full of leaflets of attractions of the local area (both French and English) and a cosy quaint feel everywhere you looked...pretty special! Every morning we welcomed in the day with a breakfast hamper full of fresh pastries, home made jams and yoghurt, fresh juice and coffee...all served in dishes that reflected our romantic stay. We loved every moment spent in the house...Marc and Florence are perfect hosts. Finding the house was easy too..not too far from the Eurotunnel, just a couple of hours. We would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Little House...we will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This cosy little house sits in its own field on the banks of the River Somme in the grounds of the helpful, English speaking owners, Florence and Marc. Each morning you can look out over the fields to the nature reserve across the river and enjoy the freshly baked bread, which is delivered each morning by a local baker.
The little house is very relaxing and away from it all yet is only an hour’s drive from Calais. There are lots of places of interest to visit and it is an easy drive to the coast at LeCrotoy and St Valery. Just lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epagne-Epagnette
2.3 mi away
Mercure Abbeville Hotel de France
6.3 mi away
Camping Le Val de Trie
Camping Le Val de Trie
#1 of 1 in Moyenneville
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Abbeville
Ibis Abbeville
#4 of 7 in Abbeville
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Relais Vauban
Relais Vauban
#5 of 7 in Abbeville
81 reviews
4.8 mi away
Le Domaine du Val
Le Domaine du Val
#1 of 1 in Grand-Laviers
160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Abbeville
Ibis Budget Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Vauchelles-les-Quesnoy
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Aires en Scenes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Aires en Scenes

Property: Les Aires en Scenes
Address: 6 Rue de l Abreuvoir, 80580 Epagne-Epagnette, Abbeville, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Abbeville > Epagne-Epagnette
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Epagne-Epagnette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unusual stay in the heart nature, in only 3 minutes of Abbeville, Capital of Maritime Picardy, come to savor singular moments of relaxation...The towpath and the channel(canal) of the Somme follow the house where the hosts looking for up rooting, of well-being and to live well will take pleasure to meet, to get fresh ideas and to outstrip the everyday life(daily paper)!!!In the course of strolls on a green setting of almost 6 hectares various scenes(stages) come to light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Aires en Scenes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing