We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bosch Dibiki April 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dibiki Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent service, a real home away from home. My whole family enjoyed the stay. Centrally located to lots of ammeneties. Endless stuff to do at the resort itself. The clean, fully furnished chalets was a pleasure to stay in. Thanks for your friendly reception. See you soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tinus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Dibiki Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

An excellent caravan park, with chalets, and a great stay over. We will be back next year for a longer stay. The ablution facilities were outstanding.
Staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful, and informative.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HirbievanderMerwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We chose this place cause it sounded different. We stayed for one night and wish we could stay longer. The tent was spacious, warm well equipped. The shower huge even though the heat played up. The resort is on the other side of the river and not found on GPS. Security good.
Nice braai area. Brilliant stay and we would do it again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alletjies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martie P, Front Office Manager at Dibiki Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Good Day

Thank you for your good review.

We hope to welcome you back with us.

Enjoy your day!



Kind Regards
Dibiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent and luxurious accomodation all neatly wrapped into affordability. This is the place for peace and tranquility. But when the fun bug bites, close to all the attractions that Hartenbos have to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmarievdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martie P, Front Office Manager at Dibiki Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for the good review!

Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back!



Kind Regards
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely,clean place to stay. Very peaceful and slightly out of Hartenbos. Will definately return as did not stay long enough to enjoy the pool area and laze around the entertainment area.Lovely for children

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martie P, Front Office Manager at Dibiki Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for the good review!

Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back!



Kind Regards
Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The facilities were great and the accommodation was clean. The floor could have done with a bit of a sweep as it was quite sandy / dusty but the kitchen and bathrooms were clean.

Unfortunately our stay was ruined because there was a wedding on at the resort the night we were there and the music was extremely loud until 12am. We were hoping for a quiet night at a beautiful seaside resort listening to the sound of the sea and it was far from it! We have a two year old so it was very difficult for us having such loud music till so late and we ended up getting no sleep. We should have been made aware of the wedding before making the booking and given the option of choosing somewhere else to stay. It turned out to be a very stressful night's stay, not at all relaxing and I was disappointed that the management did not have the courtesy to inform us before arriving and giving us the option of making alternative arrangements.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martie P, Owner at Dibiki Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Good day

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience!

Management did inform the guests about the function and by mistake we probably missed you.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Superb Self Catering Accommodation, well worth the stay.
Wooden Chalets complete with bedding and towels.
resort has 26 camping sites and a large swimming pool and entertainment area.
very neat and tidy, walking distance to beach

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkVer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartenbos
17.4 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
0.9 mi away
Suidersee Hartenbos
Suidersee Hartenbos
#4 of 9 in Hartenbos
68 reviews
2.6 mi away
Little Brak Beach House
Little Brak Beach House
#13 of 34 in Mossel Bay
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
African Oceans Manor on the Beach
1.7 mi away
The Urban
The Urban
#3 of 4 in Hartenbos
4 reviews
4.5 mi away
Santos Express
Santos Express
#10 of 54 in Mossel Bay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dibiki Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dibiki Holiday Resort

Address: Dibiki Vakansie Oord | Hartenbos Rivier, Hartenbos 6520, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Hartenbos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Hartenbos
Price Range: £31 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dibiki Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dibiki Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dibiki Holiday Resort Hartenbos, Western Cape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing