We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this B&B!”
Review of Aux Traditions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aux Traditions
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I visited this charming B&B already few times and I love it!
It is a typical rustic Quebec house just minutes from the magnificent park de la Mauricie.
What I love about it: renovated rooms, tastefully decorated; super friendly and welcoming Meggie & Venci (hosts) who will make you feel home; relaxing backyard; tasty food and real char coal BBQ.
It is located in a quiet little town within a short walk to the river and only minutes drive from endless lakes of Mauricie.
Perfect place to get away from all the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

This B&B is an absolute gem ! Located in a little village overlooking the lake and only a few minutes along the road to the entrance to the Mauricie National Park. The house has been beautifully renovated and all areas are spotlessly clean. There is a large garden to enjoy at the rear which is frequently visited by some of the Nat. Park's wildlife.
The owners, Meggie & Venelin are charming and will offer you the chance to have a traditional Balkan dinner with them. Make sure you take up their offer , the meals are delicious and expect to put an inch or so on your waistline !
This lovely couple will do everything they can to ensure that you have a great time while you are with them. My wife and I arrived as strangers of course, but left as genuine friends and will always have great memories of our stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite with two rooms and a private bathroom overlooking the rear garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redtraveller19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marieles3p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suite avec salle de bain particulière
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antoinec249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sophiedg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres avec vue sur le lac sont juste magnifiques !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aurane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank mirti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-des-Piles
5.1 mi away
Hotel Marineau Shawinigan
Hotel Marineau Shawinigan
#3 of 6 in Shawinigan
79 reviews
10.4 mi away
Auberge Gouverneur Shawinigan
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawinigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aux Berges du St-Maurice
Aux Berges du St-Maurice
#2 of 4 in Saint-Jean-des-Piles
108 reviews
17.1 mi away
La Maison Cadorette
La Maison Cadorette
#3 of 4 in Saint-Jean-des-Piles
34 reviews
5.8 mi away
Gite La Belle Aventure
Gite La Belle Aventure
#1 of 5 in Grand-Mere
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Traditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Traditions

Address: 1515 Chemin de St-Jean-des-Piles, Saint-Jean-des-Piles, Shawinigan, Quebec G0X 2V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Shawinigan > Saint-Jean-des-Piles
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Jean-des-Piles
Price Range: £57 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aux Traditions 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of La Mauricie National Park, between the beautiful hills of the Laurentian Mountains and the majestic St. Maurice River. Five bedrooms, from which two in a suite, dining room, living room and a Vinarna room for degustation of Balkan dishes. Warm and cozy rustic ambience: guaranteed getaway, far from the din of daily life in the nature’s heart! Activities in the area: boat and canoe, swimming, hiking, mountain biking, bicycle, motorcycle, hunting, fishing, seaplane, golf, karting, historic sites, cross-country skiing, alpine skiing, snowshoeing, etc. Culinary surprises: traditional Mediterranean and Balkan dishes. Come to discover the perfect match between traditions from here and elsewhere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aux Traditions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing