We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse experience!”

Creekside Restaurant - Scotch Creek Family Fun Centre
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worse experience!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We should have known when we were ignored when we entered the restaurant. After waiting for 5 minutes at the door with the 2 waitresses just standing with their backs to us we were finally seated. After another 5 minutes sitting outside I decided to go in to order. No water, no cutlery no food. We waited 45 minutes for a "special Prime Rib sandwich. I guess it was my mistake to have eaten at other restaurants in the past. A cold sandwich with cold beef was thrown together in the last minute and it sure tasted like it.
I would recommend anywhere else but here.
Worst experience eating in the Shuswap!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoulWriterVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefunfactorfun, General Manager at Creekside Restaurant - Scotch Creek Family Fun Centre, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I apologize for the bad experience you had. As you can imagine, this isn't the type of experience that we want people to have so it is very concerning - we want our customers to be returning and say good things about us. I will look into this and find out why this occurred and do our best to ensure that it doesn't happen again.

Once again, I apologize for your trouble and hope you can give us another chance - as we are not normally known for the bad experience you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Mini Golf and arcade along with bumpers water cars fun afternoon.
Next time your in Scotch Creek drop in.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hybrid61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The service and food all depend upon season and staff.
Off season you will usually get a good meal and service.
Summer time....... well....it is summer in the north shuswap....help and service is put to it's limits.
Appreciate what is served to you or eat at home.
Saying that I have always had pretty good service from the Creekside Restaurant - except on a hot summer weekend.
It's a small community - they do their best!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovetotravel744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a nice restaurant with decent food. It can be noisy and crowded sometimes especially if it is raining but at least you are inside and not having to cook for yourself.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“about the best around these parts”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Creekside is the best we have to offer in Scotch Creek. The food is original, not frozen and deep fried like most places. Noisy but pleasant and the service is friendly. pricey

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kildala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creekside Restaurant - Scotch Creek Family Fun Centre also viewed

Scotch Creek, British Columbia
Scotch Creek, British Columbia
 
Scotch Creek, British Columbia
Scotch Creek, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing