We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scotch Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cottonwood Cove RV Resort
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Spent a week at Cottonwood Family Campground and I have to say that the staff were very unprofessional, there was never any staff around in the evening unless you account for them visiting other campers and drinking, the golf carts were driven by what I am gathering are their children and almost hit myself and my dog. We had friends there that had their boat vandalized and nothing was every done. The lady in the office guessing the Owner Carly had nothing but a bad attitude. This is not a place I would suggest going to go camping.. I would never book here again... Very unprofessionally runned and the staff were all very rude. Thinking of taking these matters to the News Papers.

Room Tip: My Advised is to stay away from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    4
    6
    7
See reviews for
19
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Worst campgroung ever. This place will make you sign a waiver relieving them from any responsibility of your property. This would'nt be such a big deal but after 7 pm there are no staff onsite,thats when it becomes a free for all. During are stay there were a number of boats that were vandilized including mine. After making numerous complaints there was absolutely nothing done to the point of having to be my own security to protect my property and because this place went bankrupt for the third time it seems that it comes down to the bottom dollar. Bankrupt 3 times pretty much tells the whole story. If you are interested in having your property tampered with, this place may work for you.
Sincerely your fellow camper

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magna129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbotsford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Westbeach Rv resort or now known as Cottonwood Family campground is a great place to camp with the family. Its quiet, very clean and they have lots of activities going on at the community hall all the time. We loved our trip last august long weekend that we booked right away for this year. Yes there is mosquitos but it wasn't as bad a previous reviewer they need to buy some OFF or repellent of some kind. Last summer was rainy till august so the mosquito's thrived last year, this year water is high again so we will see. The lagoon in the middle of the campground was a great place for my kids to swim and play and we could sit at our site and supervise them no problem. Cant wait to be back there in a few days.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PreferredGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Our first trip there was in June last year and everything was great bugs were not bad service was great you needed something camp staff would help. Washrooms were clean security is great! The location is also extremely convenient it is close to shopping, golf course, wineries and all sorts of things to keep you busy. With that being said the second trip was in August of last year and the Mosquitos where awful so time of year for the bugs can make or break the trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Camping L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Watch out for mosquitos at Shuswap lake. We are at Westbeach RV park and can hardly jump outside to turn the chicken on the bbq because of the mosquitos. Most places on the lake are not this bad, but West Beach RV Park is in a swamp area and with all of the wet weather the mosquitos have thrived. This is a very bad place to be for your holidays.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank adventurmanCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Creek
8.3 mi away
Chase Country Inn Motel
9.1 mi away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#4 of 4 in Chase
22 reviews
18.4 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Motel
Jade Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Chase
67 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
14.4 mi away
ViewPoint RV Park & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottonwood Cove RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Cove RV Resort

Property: Cottonwood Cove RV Resort
Address: 2604 Squilax-Anglemont Rd, Scotch Creek, British Columbia V0E 1M4, Canada (Formerly Cottonwood Family Campground)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Scotch Creek
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Scotch Creek
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottonwood Cove RV Resort is situated on the shores of Shuswap Lake and has over 915 meters (3,000 feet) of waterfront and a secluded cove for campers to enjoy. Our on-site marina has a double ramp boat launch, and 40+ boat slips. Amenities include a rental shop with kayaks, canoes and standup paddleboards. We have free WiFi (upgraded to fiber optic cable in spring 2016), a laundromat, public showers and restrooms, community pavillion, dog beach and kids playground. The pool and hot tub are estimated to be completed summer of 2016 with the clubhouse and coffee shop to be completed in spring 2017. The resort is located adjacent to Roderick Haig-Brown Provincial Park and just 450 metres from the Adams River, famous for its annual salmon run. Our 170+ full service campsites have water, 50amp power, and sanitary hookup. The resort is open May 1st through late October, with a full time attendant onsite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing