We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grizzly Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scotch Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grizzly Lodge
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The food was excellent and the great room was perfect for our group. Couches/chairs were awesome, as was the movie selection. The dry room for sled gear was well set up. Hot tub was great to relax in after riding all day. Staff were friendly and accommodating. It was awesome to have a packed lunch every day and getting fuel on site really made things simple.

Unfortunately the WIFI was problematic at best. My room could have used a night stand, but otherwise it was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I discovered Grizzly Lodge 3 years ago on a Ski-Doo Dealer Ride with Greater Vancouver PowerSports and we have been back every year since. The lodge is first class with every amenity, along with places to dry all sled gear and fill up with gas. The food is over the top and will fuel any sledder out there. If your looking for a wicked place, steps from the backcountry riding the BC interior is known for with out the hassle of loading and unloading everyday or the other distractions when you home, then put this on your places to visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are similar and there is not better or worse room, it depends how hard you party as you mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I organized a 6 person 4 day trip to the lodge last year. With a large good there was a large number of questions and changes throughout the planning process. The Grizzly team was extremely flexible and very helpful.

Once we arrived the hospitality was first rate and the food a welcome highlight each day. To a man we felt at home and comfortable.

The riding was some of the best we have done. We were not blessed with good visibility, but found a new place to ride each day with lots of opportunity to make fresh tracks in the days new snow.

I would and will return for another spectacular winter-get-away as soon as I can organize the next group of friends to come along.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Adam your place is first class! The food is outstanding. The beds are great. Rooms are very clean. Staff is super friendly. Then add in the ability to snowmobile right from your back door. The lodge has all the things a business person is looking for a break and access to wifi.

All around a great little secret hideaway!

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Creek
7.4 mi away
Quaaout Lodge & Spa at Talking Rock Golf Resort
12.1 mi away
Jade Mountain Motel
Jade Mountain Motel
#2 of 4 in Chase
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
2.3 mi away
Suite Escapes B&B
Suite Escapes B&B
#1 of 1 in Scotch Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grizzly Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grizzly Lodge

Property: Grizzly Lodge
Address: Scotch Creek Forest Service Rd 670 48km, Scotch Creek, British Columbia V0E 1Lo, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Scotch Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Scotch Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Backcountry snowmobile lodge located approximately 50 kilometres north of Scotch Creek, B.C. Snowmobile rentals, guide service, snow cat service. Food included in room rates. Snowmobile Fuel available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing