We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Penrith(Penrith)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
34
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bedpenrith areathe main houseone nightlocal pubthe ground floorangelahostsscotlandlakessuitechild
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We booked our stay based on reviews and were not disappointed. Large airy room, spotlessly clean. Warm welcome from Angela. Stephen was excellent host at breakfast following morning. Breakfast was equally excellent, more than enough of every thing. All in all great stay and would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Only two rooms book early
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

I always like to receive reviews, I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Sunset House, thank you for taking the time to write this review, I appreciate you have taken your time. If you are ever in the area, I would happily welcome you back.

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My partner and i stayed here for 1 night last week.
A pleasant little B&B.
Very clean,decent sized rooms (there's only 2 rooms so be quick to book).Soft furnishings need updating but other than that i would recommend this to anyone.
The breakfast was fit for a king.-Cereals of all manner,fresh cut fruit including halves of grapefruit,pastries and a beautifully cooked breakfast with lots of fresh coffee and tea. Plenty of toast with the offer of more if desired.
Penrith center is approx 2 and a half miles away with shops,restaurant and bars. The chinese restaurants are closed on a monday,it's the chinese day of rest.There is also a big morrisons to buy food.
Would return here if we went back to the area.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms, 1 a double and the other, a double with extra single bed
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thanks for writing this review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sunset House, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and found the room a good size. I would be happy to welcome you back in the future if you are wanting to stay in this area.

Angela Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a stop over before going to scotland. Received a warm welcome by Angela and Stephen, rooms ample size with comfortable beds. Location is a few miles from Penrith town centre, parking in evening not a problem. Hearty breakfast.
In all a great values stay, would recommend to all

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian17o1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

It is much appreciated that you have been so kind as to have written us a review, as you have mentioned we aren't so far from the nearest town of Penrith approximately 2.5 miles away. If you are ever in the area again we would be happy to welcome you back at any given time.

Angela Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My wife and I along with 2 friends stayed here for a night in August of this year 2013.
On leaving I left a comment in the owners visiter book...Perfection with a capital P.
There are only 2 rooms ajoining the owners own home and this is an extention to that both of which were excellent in every way.
The rooms were both immaculate in facilities and cleanliness an absolute credit to both Angela and Stephen/Steven the owners.
The breakfast was exactly the same both in content,quality and preparation .
Our overall rating would be 5 stars+
Thankyou and look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: Room 1 of the 2 lighter and more preferable to ourselves ....but in no way detracts from room 2
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thanks for writing the review, which is very much appreciated, we a re very pleased you enjoyed your stay and will happily welcome you back in the future.

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Spotlessly clean, lovely comfortably bedroom, the most powerful shower we've come across, a sumptuous breakfast which caters for vegetarians and the owners of this B&B are friendly and helpful. We stayed there on the way up to Scotland and on the way back down. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, Owner at Sunset House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write me a review, they come in useful for me to improve my services. I'm glad to hear you liked the shower people either love it or hate it due to its pressure. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, we try to cater for peoples dietary needs. It was nice meeting you, we would be glad to welcome you back again in the future.

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews