We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Tigmi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tigmi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oumnass
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I went to Tigmi for a yoga holiday. It was fantastic. The place is really beautiful. The staff are very helpful and always doing their best. The food was also great.
The only down-side (which wasn't a problem for me) was that it is a bit far from Marrakech. They did arrange a free daily shuttle if you would like to Marrakech, but I didn't go everyday.
I would definately go again, if I have a chance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shahenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Tigmi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

We love this place. We went for our anniversary three years ago and went back again with friends this year. Hard to believe that something so beautiful could be build from mud. Interlocking courtyards and walk-ways filled with oleander, bougainvillea and birdsong. Tastefully designed sitting areas by the pools and in lovely shaded areas. Set in a village 40 minutes outside Marrakech, that doesn't look as if it has changed for many hundreds of years. Stunning sunsets and sweeping views up to the Atlas mountains.
Good food in atmospheric surroundings.
There is also a free shuttle in/out of Marrakech everyday if you can tear yourself away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmy286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Two miles up a wadi from the main road, arriving after dark in the cold wind laced with olive wood smoke, this felt like it must have arriving in Bethlehem on 24th December BC zero.

Simple wattle and daub mud walls, thatched roofs and simple simple decor, but decorated with minaret in bright colours.

We dimly loved this place, one of the most romantic and rustic places in the world.

Avoid going before April, it can be cold!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sm0ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Tigmi is 30 minutes drive from Marrakech, half of it in a converted 19th century magistrate's house, and half a new build. The 19th century part has courtyards, gardens, balconies, and an observation tower where you can see the sun rise over the Atlas mountains. The new build is more formal and like a hotel. Tigmi is a place for relaxation, with a solar heated pool and snacks available all day. Dinner is at 8 pm from a set menu and a la carte choices. The dishes are local with a French influence. A mini bus has set runs to Marrakech during the day. If you are touring, then Tigmi is ideal for unwinding for three or four nights at the end of your stay. If you are self drive, be aware that Tigmi is right at the end of the village: don't turn back thinking your map reading is faulty.

Room Tip: If you intend to lounge by the pool, go for the new side. I you prefer shade, it is easier to find i...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We heard about Tigmi from people staying in our riad. Tigmi is very calm. The views are splendid - both towards the Altlas mountains and across the plain to Marrakech. The food is delicious but dinner is not until 8pm so may seem late for some. The set menu had a choice of two dishes for each course or you could chose from some a la carte options. The portions are not overwhelming but were all very good Moroccan classic dishes.We enjoyed a wood fire in our room each evening after dinner as the nights were cool. Just ask for one to be made up when you're having your after dinner coffee and it will be blazing away when you get back to your room. We spent our days by the pool and didn't venture further than the hotel's private hammam across the road. Many treatments can be booked so we had one each day. All sorts of excursions can be booked if you are feeling energetic. There is a book full of ideas in your room. There is also a safe and free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkleplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Had 3 nights at Tigmi with our three teenage kids which included a night in the Atlas whilst walking. It really is a stunning place, beautifully restored and decorated. It was not at all busy while we were there but there are so many roof spaces and nooks and crannies to go and relax in that I doubt it ever feels full. The staff were very good and accommodating. Only small downside was the food where the choice was limited and was a little slow at times. Great location being between Marrakech (30 mins) and the Atlas (60 mins) with stunning views. Lovely pool and good trreatments.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is my third week in three years at Tigmi, and it is an annual visit I hope to repeat. This time I was one of a group of 11 including my 81-yr old mother who adored the place, and was treated with great respect and admiration - which she reciprocated.
The weather was so warm that the pool was irresistible, and warmer than I anticipated.The tranquillity is complete, with a wonderful combination of intimate nooks and crannies with open vistas and open dining and gathering spaces when you feel gregarious.
The village of Tigmi, which in many ways is a polar opposite to the luxury bubble in its midst, is also full of welcoming, if shy, villagers. I was delighted to learn that they have a new elementary school providing extra education to the 28 children aged 5 and 6. I took a shoebox of supplies (just pencils, erasers, sharpeners, colouring sets etc) and went for a visit. The welcome was rapturous and I am so pleased to have made a tiny difference to the lives of the children. I have certainly been the richer for spending time with them.
Back in the hotel, the food was outstanding, especially the variety of salads offered for the lunch buffet. In the evening our group ate together,and we weren't offered any choice. However the food was all terrific except the couscous (Friday special) which was a little bland.
Imane, the spa therapist, is very good, and the treatments reasonably priced.
One downside was that the shuttle bus can only take 7, so we had to get a minibus for trips to Marrakech, which was at a supplement.
If you are going to Marrakech, and would like a counterpoint to the hustle and bustle of the Medina, I would recommend Tigmi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMHEDIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oumnass
4.2 mi away
Domaine de Tameslohte
Domaine de Tameslohte
#264 of 502 in Marrakech
170 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Flouka Auberge et Restaurant du Lac
Le Flouka Auberge et Restaurant ...
#1 of 3 in Lalla Takerkoust
173 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
15.6 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
794 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
#98 of 502 in Marrakech
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigmi

Address: Douar Tagadert el Kaldi | Km 24 Route d'Amizmiz, Oumnass, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Oumnass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oumnass
Price Range: £116 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tigmi 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigmi is a place of quietude to listen to silence, slow down and rediscover that precarious sense of wellbeing. The house sits on the brow of a Berber hamlet (Tagadert) in the Haouz plain, positioned between Marrakech and the High Atlas mountains. It is just 24 kms (15 miles) from the Medieval city, yet a world apart in the peace you will discover. A true retreat from the hectic lifestyles we have all become used to. Tigmi offers guests the opportunity to unwind and relax but is close enough to the Red City that guests can pop in and shop the Souk, see the Majorelle Gardens during the day and the Djemaa el Fna square at sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tigmi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigmi Hotel Marrakech
Tigmi Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz, Morocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing