We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful, spacious and private.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly, helpful, spacious and private.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe villa with private pool for a week. On arrival we got in quite late so the concierge offered us a complimentary sandwich and fresh tropical fruit as the hotel restaurant had already shut for the night.

Checkin was smooth and easy, and the concierge assistant walked us to our villa to show us all of the amenities - very attentive.

The breakfast was nice - the view and serenity of the beachfront was lovely. The breakfast meals inclusive of our booking however were very small, and "interpretations" of the western meals they suggest. Couldn't fault the taste, nor service in the restaurant, but to enjoy do let go of expectations in terms of what normal Eggs Benedict for instance would be like.

The villa itself is large and spacious, very peaceful. The pool is simple but large enough to enjoy, and they clean it everyday. The bed is comfy and clean, bath is huge and the flow of the villa is well thought out. The day spa onsite is lovely. Very clean, luxurious, private and relaxing. Extremely welcoming staff. Be careful of the ladies trying to upgrade you to much larger packages that you can spread over the length of your stay by offering discounts. We were going to go to the day spa nearly everyday anyway, so wasn't unwelcomed, however they did put us on the spot to lock in packages there and then - was a little overwhelming.

The private drivers of the resort were a huge plus as the location is a 20 min drive away from Chaweng and Lamai - so not walking distance to any hotspots.

The free wifi throughout the resort was great.

We can't stress enough how friendly and lovely all of the staff are - all greeting us with the biggest and genuine smiles, and so helpful with any request large or small.

Loved every bit of our stay! We will stay at X2 again if we return to Koh Samui!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank feejay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    61
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
24
172
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I came to X2 between Christmas and New Year, not the best time of the year because everything was fully booked. Most of the 23 villas are "pool villas" but I could only get a "deluxe garden villa" as nothing else was available. I have to say that this was not exactly what I was expecting; the "garden" actually turned out to be more like a courtyard with no grass. This resort puts all its efforts on the architectural/interior design without any consideration for practicality. The bathroom is as large as the bedroom with a really strange concrete bathtub in between the sink and the bedroom. There are several steps between the different areas so beware of tripping at night. The sink has no mirror (how to shave) and many of the furniture or fixture need maintenance (including the TV).
The spa is located near the next door resort restaurant so forget about relaxing.

The staff was polite but quite disorganized (they forgot what was agreed during booking despite 1 phone call and about emails exchanged to confirm all conditions).

The beach is really small (it completely disappears at high tide) and would, like everything else in this resort, benefit some serious maintenance.

All in all not the relaxing experience I was expecting, and quite pricey for the quality (but that must be because of the high season too).

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmdaguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our honeymoon here in the deluxe pool villa. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. They surprised us with beatiful honeymoon deco in our villa Villa is spacious and beautiful. Pool is big and deep enough for us to swim happily. Apple tv is available in the villa, but limited channels provided. They do provide free wifi at the whole resort, but the connection was poor and signals were patchy. We had dinner at 4K restaurant. The food was delicious but quite pricey. The hotel provide free shuttle to the town. The downside is the hotel located quite far from chaweng or lamai. So if you're looking for a place with good nightlife, this is not the place for you. However, my husband and I absolutely love this place, and we might be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shireenMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It's was a lovely time to stay at this hotel, I stayed here with my boyfriend in 12 November 2013 . the Villa we have is a Pool Villa, we love the Pool as we can enjoy swim, very big bathroom and huge space for us.

Service ; They must have sourced the very best staff on the island, as their outstanding attention to detail made our stay unbelievably pleasant!

Location ; not far away from the hustle and bustle lamai and chaweng beach.The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to the city . A Tesco Lotus express is just minutes away on the bike where you could grab some snacks or drinks.The location was more private than other resorts we have stayed at. Definitely a good location for a romantic

X2 is right up there with the best be have stayed at. The villas are spacious and modern. Very private and relaxing

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duanwarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed here in Sept 2013 with my husband. We bought a Groupon voucher for a 4 days, 3 nights stay in a deluxe pool villa with one complimentary dinner and spa for two.

What we loved:
1. The villa is lovely and really spacious and it comes with its own private swimming pool.
2. The 4K restaurant - dinner was really delicious. Must try their Tom yam goong and the chocolate dessert
3. The spa - great environment and the masseurs are very professional. A variety of treatments available.
4. The staff - they are courteous and helpful, esp the ones at the reception and our driver

The negatives:
1. The location - you would need to rent at least a motorcycle to get to the city. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to the city but we can only use it once throughout our stay. A Tesco Lotus express is just minutes away on the bike where you could grab some snacks or drinks, but Chaweng can be a good 20-30 minutes away. But the hotel is able to book a bike for you and have it sent to the hotel. At night, it was really quiet with nothing much to see around the area.
2. Cleanliness - noticed a stain mark on the bed sheet but since it was on the side, we didn't make a fuss about it. Stain marks are also seen on the pool beds.

Overall, it was a good experience for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sommerhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Really helpful and attentive staffs we encountered during our scenerity stay. Special shout out to jack, one of the driver that fetches us from another hotel and brought us to chaweng. Even though he might not be able to understand english fairly well, he still went all out to recommend/source bike deal for us when we merely just raised an interest about renting one. Great breakfast & dinner menu over at their restaurant named 4K.

loved the location of this villa too, not far away from the hustle and bustle lamai and chaweng beach. Spa and massage experience has been a memorable one too.

Would definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyzelaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Samui
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It's was a lovely time to stay at this hotel, the Villa we have is a Pool Villa, my little boy love the Pool as he can enjoy his swim, very big bathroom and huge space for 3 of us.
Love here. but only the light at the night time may need to adjust to be lighter as a bit dark to walk at night in the resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maret
0.9 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,588 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
6.2 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,553 reviews
8.9 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
9.4 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive

Property: X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive
Address: 442 Moo 1, Bann Hua Thanon, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Maret
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Maret
#12 Luxury Hotel in Maret
#21 Romantic Hotel in Maret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The general area is underdeveloped and peaceful with the only a few high-end residential villa projects sharing the beach. The resort occupies 5 acres (12 Rai) of land, with 26 villas. Most have private swimming pools, and outside areas. The 100 meter beachfront and 50 year old trees help provide the X2 atmosphere the owners were striving to achieve, and gave designers the background on which to recreate the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
x2 Resort Koh Samui Hotel Koh Samui
X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing