We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My friend and myself stayed at the x2 resort for 3 nights in mid January 2014. When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the staff and quickly shown to our villa. The villa was immaculate and very well designed. Our outside area and pool was the perfect place to chill out and read a book while catching some sun. The inside of the villa was spacious and luxurious.

We only ate in the restaurant once, but the food was delicious and you had a brilliant view of the sea and the small beach. My biggest regret is not eating here more but we were always going into Lamai in the day and eating there.

The staff were brilliant at x2. I actually was silly enough to leave my wallet in the taxi that transferred us to the hotel. Not only did the staff at reception ring two different taxi companies, they also rang the police in order to locate my wallet. The following day I went to check at reception to see if they had any luck finding it and they had sent a driver half way round the island to pick it up for me. That is 5 star service. They also offer a free taxi service to Lamai or Chaweng everyday which is brilliant. The only negative is that it is at 2pm everyday, in my opinion it might be better offered at 10am or 11am.

All in all we had a brilliant few days at x2 and I wish we could have stayed for longer!

I will definitely be back at the x2 next time I am in Thailand!

Room Tip: pool villa was fantastic!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

We spent a relaxing week at this modern, tropical resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival, we were presented with a refreshing lime beverage and waited only a few minutes for our room to be ready. We booked a Pool Villa and were in love with our private oasis. While our villa pool was quite cold, it provided much needed refreshment from the warm air.

We were pleased with the inside of our villa as well, although the large bathtub took about 45 minutes to fill. The shower head inside the bathroom was dreadful, it seemed to be an attachment (a hose you spray yourself with in a bath) that would not only flood half the bathroom (since there was no shower door) but also violently fall from its hook and leave innocent toes screaming in pain.

Apple TV was supposedly in every room, but was definitely missing from ours. Luckily, we had no interest in TV, so we didn’t inquire about the lack of device. We loved that each room provided a straw beach tote, flip flops, and beach towels. Bath robes and slippers were also available in the closet.

The hotel provided 6 bottles of complimentary water each day as well as complimentary coffee in the room. The villa was extremely quiet and comfortable. Additionally, the hotel staff was kind and friendly, which made the experience so enjoyable. The resort was beautiful and romantic both day and night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to reception, because there is construction going on next to the hotel closer...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmtreetheory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have just left X2 resort. It wasn't what we expected at all. The room itself was lovely, particularly the bath. Cleanliness for the room was brilliant. You will need to hire a scooter at Lamai as it is fairly isolated and there is no sand at the water and very shallow. No lying on the beach.our pool at the room was disappointing. It was in serious need of a good vacuum,a dose of chlorine etc. it came up sparkling once we asked twice. Needs it's own scoop to combat all the deD bamboo leaves.
Communication wasn't great particularly at the front desk or on the phone. We asked several times for English Breakfast or Black tea for our room and they just never got it. Hubby just taking the tea bags from breakfast and we bought milk from the family mart. Lovely staff except most of the time they just didn't understand you.

Room Tip: If you want seclusion , peace and quiet this could be for you. We liked it but we have been spoilt w...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We spent one week at X2 Samui, was so sad to leave. We booked a private pool villa which was massive inside, minimalist interior design which works so well with the overall location and design of hotel. Beautiful stone bathroom with open shower and huge bathtub. Pool was of a really good size and had a lovely wall fountain feature. Leaves do drop in the pool but staff are cleaning for you once a day or as needed.

Housekeeping was of a top standard, our cleaner Khai, I think her name is, was lovely and engaged in chatter when we were there when she came to clean. All staff at this hotel are of a excellent standard. So welcoming and friendly, nothing is ever too much trouble for them to assist. I had very bad sunburn and needed to go to the pharmacy one day and their own driver took me and waited for me without charge, this was greatly appreciated.

4k restaurant is wonderful, the food is great. We ordered room service for most of the stay and is reasonably priced. The only downside is that breakfast you order your hot food from a set menu and the portion sizes are really quite small. Dinner and lunch servings off the menu are a good portion size though.

The main pool is huge and was lovely to swim in. The beach is quite shallow and doesnt have many waves, but that didnt matter to us as the water was crystal clear and beautiful to be in.

So glad I got to experience a lovely stay here, I hope to return one day. Thanks to management and staff for creating such a wonderful atmosphere.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Erinn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We just returned from a 10-day trip to SE Asia and our stay at the X2 was a highlight. The resort is a few minutes from the heart of Lamai Beach, but it feels a world away. Our room had a private pool with waterfall; it was amazing. Additionally, the room itself had a bathroom to die for. The whole suite was larger than our Brooklyn apartment! The beach is a awesome, too, but it's best to swim just to the right of the resort. The whole areas is shallow and at low tide much of the water retreats out to the break. Nevertheless, the view from the pool and restaurant is excellent. The food at the restaurant (4k) is very good; breakfast is included and there's a two-for-one happy hour each day. The manager was super helpful and arranged a transfer for our bags as we were ridding motorbikes around the island. Some reviews here mention that the resorts is someone remote. I think it's suppose to be remote and that you're supposed to enjoy the location and the high-design concept of the hotel. If you want to explore the island, you should certainly rent motorbikes. The waterfalls are less than 10 mins away and Lamai is like 5 mins. A few things could have been updated/replaced (the desk in our room and some sofas around the pool), but for the price, this place is one of the best! Also, for those with families, this is likely not the best option for you -- more romantic and adult (which i like!).

Room Tip: Splurge and get a room with a pool. The garden suites are smaller and not in good locations.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe villa with private pool for a week. On arrival we got in quite late so the concierge offered us a complimentary sandwich and fresh tropical fruit as the hotel restaurant had already shut for the night.

Checkin was smooth and easy, and the concierge assistant walked us to our villa to show us all of the amenities - very attentive.

The breakfast was nice - the view and serenity of the beachfront was lovely. The breakfast meals inclusive of our booking however were very small, and "interpretations" of the western meals they suggest. Couldn't fault the taste, nor service in the restaurant, but to enjoy do let go of expectations in terms of what normal Eggs Benedict for instance would be like.

The villa itself is large and spacious, very peaceful. The pool is simple but large enough to enjoy, and they clean it everyday. The bed is comfy and clean, bath is huge and the flow of the villa is well thought out. The day spa onsite is lovely. Very clean, luxurious, private and relaxing. Extremely welcoming staff. Be careful of the ladies trying to upgrade you to much larger packages that you can spread over the length of your stay by offering discounts. We were going to go to the day spa nearly everyday anyway, so wasn't unwelcomed, however they did put us on the spot to lock in packages there and then - was a little overwhelming.

The private drivers of the resort were a huge plus as the location is a 20 min drive away from Chaweng and Lamai - so not walking distance to any hotspots.

The free wifi throughout the resort was great.

We can't stress enough how friendly and lovely all of the staff are - all greeting us with the biggest and genuine smiles, and so helpful with any request large or small.

Loved every bit of our stay! We will stay at X2 again if we return to Koh Samui!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank feejay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I came to X2 between Christmas and New Year, not the best time of the year because everything was fully booked. Most of the 23 villas are "pool villas" but I could only get a "deluxe garden villa" as nothing else was available. I have to say that this was not exactly what I was expecting; the "garden" actually turned out to be more like a courtyard with no grass. This resort puts all its efforts on the architectural/interior design without any consideration for practicality. The bathroom is as large as the bedroom with a really strange concrete bathtub in between the sink and the bedroom. There are several steps between the different areas so beware of tripping at night. The sink has no mirror (how to shave) and many of the furniture or fixture need maintenance (including the TV).
The spa is located near the next door resort restaurant so forget about relaxing.

The staff was polite but quite disorganized (they forgot what was agreed during booking despite 1 phone call and about emails exchanged to confirm all conditions).

The beach is really small (it completely disappears at high tide) and would, like everything else in this resort, benefit some serious maintenance.

All in all not the relaxing experience I was expecting, and quite pricey for the quality (but that must be because of the high season too).

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmdaguet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maret
0.9 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,626 reviews
8.9 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
3.1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
3.9 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive

Address: 442 Moo 1, Bann Hua Thanon, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Maret
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Maret
#12 Luxury Hotel in Maret
#21 Romantic Hotel in Maret
Price Range: £112 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The general area is underdeveloped and peaceful with the only a few high-end residential villa projects sharing the beach. The resort occupies 5 acres (12 Rai) of land, with 26 villas. Most have private swimming pools, and outside areas. The 100 meter beachfront and 50 year old trees help provide the X2 atmosphere the owners were striving to achieve, and gave designers the background on which to recreate the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
x2 Resort Koh Samui Hotel Koh Samui
X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing