We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a revamp.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Clear Island Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Needs a revamp.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This must have been an amazing resort, when it was opened. However, only some five years later especially the rooms look nothing like in the nice photos on the web.
Staff is nice. Food at restaurant good. The location right on the beach is nice, even though the beach is not great for swimming. Main pool is nice.
Rooms are really run down. Feels like the entire resort is run on a very tight budget. I feel sorry for the staff, who all tries hard. Floor boards feels rotten, especially around our own pool. Looks like they are re-working all the rooms now though.
Many minor flaws in room too, doors not working, fridge not working, a/c and shower both difficult to adjust in temp. I can go on. We had bad luck too, very dirty water in our first room, apparently following a broken pipe earlier that day. Only a day later we were offered a change of room. Millions of mosquitos and flies. We had a large mouse living with us in our room, until we got help from staff to sort him out.
We had bought a package deal with inclusions like meals and massage etc. there were repeat confusions about the contents, and it felt like we were constantly 'complaining' because no one knew about the stuff we had been promised (by deal.com).

Feels like this place only need some TLC, and it can be a great cool place, especially for couples looking for a romantic retreat.

Will i come back, no...

Room Tip: Get a newly renovated room, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cladieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM-BHMAsia, Manager at X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience at X2 Resort Samui. All of your comments either positive or negative will definitely help us to improve our service and deliver a better experiences for our guest.

We apologize that the service has not been to our usual standard. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed during our future resort renovations including the wooden walkways and pool maintenance. The issues with the condition of the villas are being addressed on an ongoing basis. The new materials used in the renovations of the villas should be easier to maintain and provide a more durable finish.

We believe that you understand that insects and mosquitoes are part of the tropical island experience, although we are doing our utmost to fight all undesirable pests with weekly pest control and various mosquito repellent stationed around the resort and villas.

We apologize for the confusion about your package details, to prevent further misunderstanding between agents we will retrain our associates and ask the guests to present the package voucher at check in.

We are pleased to note that you appreciated and enjoyed our dining experience and our personalized service. Thank you for ranking the service as 4 stars in your review.

Thank you for your feedback, we have shared it with the team and it will help us to improve our future guests’ experiences, if you required further information, please feel free to contact me directly. We sincerely hope to welcome you back at X2 Resort in the near future.

Ms Noree | Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    61
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
23
167
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent 6 nights at X2 and would strongly recommend this hotel for couples wanting to de stress in a romantic location. Although it is remote it was easy to hire a scooter from Lamai and get into the hustle and bustle of the markets and bars if wanted. Loved the size of the rooms, private pools and the awesome communal pool area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sonyat747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhulunbuy, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I had spent 7 days in Chewang and had bought a Scoopon for X2 which we used on the back end of our holiday in Koh Samui .This is a great resort to get away from the hustle and bustle of Chewang .The staff were ever so lovely and always had a big smile for you .The resturant was really nice and we had some great meals there .We had a lovely Villa with our own pool ,which was very private ,The villa was well set out but did have an on going problem trying to get hot water ,so the amazing bath didn't get used ! We had a real problem with our pool but within minutes of reporting it staff were there and worked very hard to bring it back to standard .The day spa was lovely but quite expensive compared to beach outlets ,and whilst the treatment was very good I had had better on the beach ..but at least got to have a " hot" shower .Would I stay here again ? Yes I would ..very enjoyable and we would like to say Thank You .

Room Tip: Recommend a villa with pool ,close to the Restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights after purchasing a scoopon deal. I loved the simple design of the rooms and we had our own private pool which was fantastic. Unfortunately the restaurant was great to look at but the food was somewhat average so quickly we decided to hire a bike and eat elsewhere. There are some fantastic restaurants near by I especially recommend the French patisserie 5 minutes drive up the road. A bike is defiantly recommended when staying here as the curtesy hotel bus to town goes at quite late. It is very remote and the beach is not any good for swimming. But if seclusion is what your after you may enjoy. Lovely staff.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Gorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The X2 staff were so friendly and smiling, it would be hard not to enjoy this resort. Although it is really not a resort at all, rather a tranquil collection of standalone rooms with private pools and a single public space by the beach acting as restaurant and bar. The food was always delicious and the beach views wonderfully calming. We enjoyed getting up very early to walk along the beach to the fishing village to watch the village come alive as the sun rose. From the hotel frontage walks of variable length are possible both to the right and to the left.

We much preferred this south-eastern corner of the island to the main beaches to the north and would recommend it to anyone for a revitalising escape.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the most recently modernised rooms, the flooring around the pool area in some is in n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had visited Koh samui during november, best place for couples with private pool villa. The buffet spread was excellent. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful. It made my honeymoon the best and memorable time, staff was very courteous and helpful. I shall rate this the best resort ever been. As its relaxing and value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_Iyer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place offers amazing value for a romantic discrete tropical bathing experience. It's probably really a 3 star property only due to the age of many of the furnishings and fittings , but the highly stylised design is quite sophisticated , spacious , comfortable and liveable. It's all there, big beds , good linen , shower , bath , big rooms , separate villas so low noise transfer, and the groovy pool.
The staff will fix anything that doesn't work , clean the pool on demand and generally are good fun.

Room Tip: All apartments seem same,large size (guessing 40sq m) pool water quality can vary due to winds and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maret
0.9 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
8.9 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sensimar Koh Samui (Adults Only Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive

Property: X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive
Address: 442 Moo 1, Bann Hua Thanon, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Maret
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Maret
#13 Luxury Hotel in Maret
#21 Romantic Hotel in Maret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The general area is underdeveloped and peaceful with the only a few high-end residential villa projects sharing the beach. The resort occupies 5 acres (12 Rai) of land, with 26 villas. Most have private swimming pools, and outside areas. The 100 meter beachfront and 50 year old trees help provide the X2 atmosphere the owners were striving to achieve, and gave designers the background on which to recreate the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
x2 Resort Koh Samui Hotel Koh Samui
X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing