We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic meal with a view”

The Cliff Bar and Grill
Ranked #35 of 219 Restaurants in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$150
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Award winning Mediterranean restaurant based in Koh Samui. From casual to fine dining cuisine with an exclusive location and view of the sparkling Silver Beach. We invite you to join us and experience our little slice of paradise for yourself.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome place to visit with your loved one for a beautiful meal with a fabulous view. Do yourself a favour and get there before it gets dark or you’ll miss out on the view over the magnificent beach.

Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffsamuimanagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your stunning review. We are very proud of our view and so happy to hear you enjoyed it as well as your meal. We hope that means you will visit again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great restaurant overlooking sea at Lamai Beach. Great atmosphere, attentive staff & good prices. Late afternoon is a good time for an early dinner to still see the view & maybe the sunset! Also not too hot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffsamuimanagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. The Cliff is over looking Crystal Bay and Silver Beach, Lamai beach is another 5 to 10 minutes up the road.

We are very grateful for your patronage and the fact that you took the time to share your experience with other, thank you very much and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really good western cuisine in a nice setting. Extensive wine list and excellent service made for a great dinner with a nice view

Thank will450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffsamuimanagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your superb review. We are so pleased to hear such kind compliments and that you enjoyed your visit.

We do hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great dinner with friends here. The view of the ocean was exceptional. There was a large variety of food to choose from, it was a difficult to decide.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DameEdna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffsamuimanagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Cliff Bar & Grill. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered seafood and stakes. Food quality was great. View was exceptionally good. However the price for the food offered was really high. 500 dollars for 5 adults and 4 Child was a bit too high. But if money is not a problem the view will make up for it.

Thank Zubayer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffsamuimanagement, Guest Relations Manager at The Cliff Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Our pricing is all based on the fact that all of our produce is either imported or of the finest quality. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the view. We hope you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cliff Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Cliff Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing