We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff but nasty owner”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lamai Inn 99

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lamai Inn 99
Ranked #36 of 62 Hotels in Maret
2 reviews
“Good location, friendly staff but nasty owner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Been this hotel twice, I loved the location. Hotel based just front of the sea and high street nearby. It's safe and very clean. Never tried food at this hotel but next to hotel there is Bikini Bar good food and friendly staff. Good value for the money but I had bad experience with the hotel owner that they asked me to get rid of little puppy been hit by motorbike and I had to look after it. They were not happy even their dogs all over the places. So staff and hotel good but owner needs to learn how to talk with his clients.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cetinkatirci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    113
    35
    11
    18
See reviews for
40
107
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed 2 days in a sea view villa and 8 in standard room. The price for the first about 50€, the second 25€. Every room was cleaned every day, free drinking water included plus sat Tv, A/C, refrigerator, good working shower. The rooms are little dark but thats not an issue. Very good location - close to the beach and 3-4 min short walk to the main street, 7eleven and street food (yummy and cheap!).
The Lamai Inn bar right on the beach - various meals to choose, continental breakfast with fruits was ok. The staff was nice. The hotel is located in a quiet area which is good beacuse the main street with shops, pubs, bars etc is noisy. My friends joined later and they also liked the hotel. We never been to swimming pool but seen people swimming and sunbathing there...
Recommend renting a scooter - you will have to leave your passport as a deposit, there are many places you can rent so choose the best one for you - the cost 5€/day, 91 gasoline full tank about 4€ and cruise around the island. Just watch out for you may sunburn!
Also recommend going for a speedboat trip to Anghtong National Park or Ko Tao snorkeling.
Overall good quality/price ratio for a mid range budget.

Room Tip: If choosing a standard room ask for 'new one' or 'in new building'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lukas1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed 10 days in March 2013 in a pool room, room fine for the price of less than £25 a night, had a comfortable bed and walk in shower. Small terrace to relax on at front of the room, 10 second walk to the pool and Jacuzzi or 2 minute walk to the beach. Room cleaned everyday and staff very friendly, did not eat at the hotel, used local restaurants on the beach and on the main street in Lamai.

Laundry available 5 minutes away charge of 30 baht for 1kg, very cheap. Hotel is quiet and well located just off the main street, 5 minute walk to the bars and restaurants. Would recommend for all types of travellers and for the solo travellers no joiner fees.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shavenmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed in one of the bungalows right on the beach. Beautiful location couldn't have asked for a better one. 5 mins away from the strip but hotel was very peaceful. Breakfast was more than adequate and very good. Massages were right on the beach and great value. Overall the whole stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be in very good locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay here this month, we stay in the cheapest rooms. I feel that it is value for money. Rooms have all you need: fridge, TV, powerful shower and a clean modern feel. The swimming pool is clean and a pleasure to swim in. Clean towels are provided at the pool side.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venessa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Excellent value for money. Room spacious with air conditioning, large flat screen TV, fridge and safe. Pool view room sleeps 3 people very comfortably. Excellent location – right on the beach for swimming, bars and restaurants. 5 minutes walk from town – therefore very quiet at night. There is no bar here, and everything closes at 8.30pm – but as beach bars and restaurants are minutes away, this does not really matter. Breakfast (included) was served and not buffet style, but hot and good choices.

Room Tip: "Pool View" rooms are spacious - located next to small swimming pool and 2 minutes walk fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter16071960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

A very presentable hotel in a convenient location right on the beach and 5 minutes from the centre of Lamai. I booked a pool view room which was very presentable, fair sized room with air-conditioning, TV, Fridge and a nice veranda to sit and have breakfast etc. For what we paid £38 per night I was very happy with the accommodation and facilities, we stayed there for three weeks (22/02/13 - 16/03/13). The pool was clean and tidy, but we did have a slight problem with dare I say it German guests, reserving their sun loungers at 7AM and not appearing till 11.00 or later. The hotel did respond quite promptly by producing more loungers, but towels kept on appearing throughout the holiday which wasn't really an issue. What is it with German tourists and their shameless behavior ? My wife and I had a great holiday and I would definitely go back to the Lamia Inn 99, due to the great location and value for money. It's not the Ritz but it's definitely not basic as others have commented.

Room Tip: I was in room 42 in a fairly new block of 10 rooms overlooking the pool and could not fault the acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maret hotels
0.1 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#26 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Weekender Resort & Hotel
Weekender Resort & Hotel
#31 of 50 in Lamai Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Samui Laguna Resort
Samui Laguna Resort
#36 of 50 in Lamai Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#14 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lamai Hotel
Crystal Lamai Hotel
#19 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Inn 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Inn 99

Property: Lamai Inn 99
Address: 109/11 Moo 3, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Inn 99 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lamai Inn 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Inn 99 Hotel Koh Samui
Lamai Inn 99 Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing