We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location”
Review of Lamai Inn 99

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lamai Inn 99
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Located right on Lamai Beach, this was my 2nd visit (the 1st being 10 yrs ago). We had a seaview room, so were located on the beachfront which was great. For the price you pay, the rooms are decent. Clean and large, with everthing you need. Pool area was good, and always quiet, people obviously prefer the beach. To me however, Lamai Beach has been ruined by development. I liked that the area in front of Lamai Inn wasn't covered in loungers, it was still beautiful. Up and down the beach however was a different story. All in all, enjoyed our stay at Lamai Inn, probably won't return due to the overdevelopment of Lamai in general though.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are in great spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fieryangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here for a month on my own. Was a really friendly hotel, basic but clean and the rooms were big (I had an air con bungalow, even though I booked a fan bungalow). 2 mins from the beach and 5 mins from Lamai centre. Nice pool area. Good if you like simple but well located.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samuilover2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Been this hotel twice, I loved the location. Hotel based just front of the sea and high street nearby. It's safe and very clean. Never tried food at this hotel but next to hotel there is Bikini Bar good food and friendly staff. Good value for the money but I had bad experience with the hotel owner that they asked me to get rid of little puppy been hit by motorbike and I had to look after it. They were not happy even their dogs all over the places. So staff and hotel good but owner needs to learn how to talk with his clients.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cetinkatirci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed 2 days in a sea view villa and 8 in standard room. The price for the first about 50€, the second 25€. Every room was cleaned every day, free drinking water included plus sat Tv, A/C, refrigerator, good working shower. The rooms are little dark but thats not an issue. Very good location - close to the beach and 3-4 min short walk to the main street, 7eleven and street food (yummy and cheap!).
The Lamai Inn bar right on the beach - various meals to choose, continental breakfast with fruits was ok. The staff was nice. The hotel is located in a quiet area which is good beacuse the main street with shops, pubs, bars etc is noisy. My friends joined later and they also liked the hotel. We never been to swimming pool but seen people swimming and sunbathing there...
Recommend renting a scooter - you will have to leave your passport as a deposit, there are many places you can rent so choose the best one for you - the cost 5€/day, 91 gasoline full tank about 4€ and cruise around the island. Just watch out for you may sunburn!
Also recommend going for a speedboat trip to Anghtong National Park or Ko Tao snorkeling.
Overall good quality/price ratio for a mid range budget.

Room Tip: If choosing a standard room ask for 'new one' or 'in new building'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukas1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed 10 days in March 2013 in a pool room, room fine for the price of less than £25 a night, had a comfortable bed and walk in shower. Small terrace to relax on at front of the room, 10 second walk to the pool and Jacuzzi or 2 minute walk to the beach. Room cleaned everyday and staff very friendly, did not eat at the hotel, used local restaurants on the beach and on the main street in Lamai.

Laundry available 5 minutes away charge of 30 baht for 1kg, very cheap. Hotel is quiet and well located just off the main street, 5 minute walk to the bars and restaurants. Would recommend for all types of travellers and for the solo travellers no joiner fees.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shavenmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed in one of the bungalows right on the beach. Beautiful location couldn't have asked for a better one. 5 mins away from the strip but hotel was very peaceful. Breakfast was more than adequate and very good. Massages were right on the beach and great value. Overall the whole stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be in very good locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd stay here this month, we stay in the cheapest rooms. I feel that it is value for money. Rooms have all you need: fridge, TV, powerful shower and a clean modern feel. The swimming pool is clean and a pleasure to swim in. Clean towels are provided at the pool side.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venessa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maret hotels
0.2 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#29 of 51 in Lamai Beach
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#14 of 51 in Lamai Beach
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#13 of 51 in Lamai Beach
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Villa
Marina Villa
#34 of 51 in Lamai Beach
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Inn 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Inn 99

Address: 109/11 Moo 3, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Price Range: £35 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Inn 99 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lamai Inn 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Inn 99 Hotel Koh Samui
Lamai Inn 99 Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing