We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Excellent value”
Review of Lamai Inn 99

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lamai Inn 99
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Maret
london, england
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Location, Excellent value”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. The bungalows are nice and spacious they are oldish but clean and defiantly adequate. They come complete with a mini bar and a safety deposit box. Each room has its own little balcony area where you can chill out. There is a pool but i didn't use it with the beach so close. The staff were friendly and the location is great.

You are a couple of steps from the beach, there is a massage corner, which is fantastic relaxation . The restaurant is reasonable and clean. There is also a bookcase of books in the restaurant so help yourself. It is a two minute stroll to the main strip of Lamai where you can find, restaurants, bars etc.

Its great value for money in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winnery26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    115
    36
    12
    19
See reviews for
41
113
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Do not go to old bungalows. Terribly dirty.

We reserved this hotel for 11 days but stayed one night only. They gave us old bungalow and it was rather terrible. We escaped next day. When we asked refund, they refused. However it was the highest season and someone occupied our room next day. Good position, good beach but you have to be very careful with accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoriayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at LYMAI IN 99 for two nights. The bungalow was big, clean, and held in a colonial style. There was a mini bar and and a small private safe in the room.
The bungalows are almost on the beach, just on the other side of the thin road. The hotel lobby, its restaurant and its massage corner are right on the beach. For my two days stay i was very satisfied.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I initially booked a beach front bungalow for 4 nights over New Year. On arrival we were taken to our bungalow which was situated 5 steps from the sand with a lovely little veranda. We decided to book for an extra 2 nights. The Lamai Inn 99 was a lovely place to stay. Nice pool, clean room, nice bathroom, mini bar etc. The food from the restaurant was good too. Breakfast was nice, ordered off the menu, not buffet style. The only down sides to this hotel was the lack of an iron and they had no beach towels to lend out to guests (we were backpacking so didn't have a towel for the beach as every other hotel we had stayed at provided them). The staff were very friendly and always greeted you with a smile. Overall great hotel and I would recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was my second stay in the Lamai 99 Inn as I had to return to the beautiful Lamai beach and there is no better acomodation than the beach front luxury bungalows on offer.

The rooms are large and very comfortable. The location is superb with it being located literally on the sand of Lamai beach and within a quick 4 minute stroll to the main nightlife / bars.

The pool was average at best and quite small in size and the Air Con in the room could use with an upgrade as I found it a little on the small side to effectively cool the room down but apart from that, I will most definitly be back for a 3rd time.

I recommend that you do yourself a favor and pay the extra for the beach front bungalow as it's well worth it but get in quick as there is only a limited amount. The serenity of hearing the waves crashing at night as you get to sleep is so soothing and relaxing - it'll make you feel like you are on a real tropical escape!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

On a brief 3 night stay in Lamai I stayed in a beach front room at this hotel and can recommend the experience to anyone heading to Lamai.

The rooms were large and were clean, front door opened onto a small balcony with another step down to the sand.

The pool area was a bit small and unkept but with the beach on the door step was not a huge problem.

The rooms I stayed in came at a premium but were definitley value for money if you secure them. Falling asleep as the ocean gentle lapped against the sand was great and being metre's from the sand was well worth it.

Would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our first visit to Lamai Beach in Ko Samui and we arrived at night and booked into Lamai Inn 99, we had a little bungalow right on the beach, very close to the main town and other amenities. As we arrived at night we did not appreciate just how close to the beach we were, getting up early in the morning we were surprised to find ourselves almost right on the beautiful white sand and only a 2 min walk into the water. A wonderful location for our week long holiday. Very well kept, the staff were friendly and we would definitely book there again. The only thing we would not do again would be to organise breakfast each day i.e. an american breakfast which we paid for in advance. The breakfast menu has many delicious things to choose from i.e. banana pancakes etc and unfortunately we could not vary our breakfast. Those pancakes did look good. We were happy with the american breakfast, plenty for us and always well presented but just something to think about next time as walking along the beach in the morning we could have stopped for coffee and croissants at other cafes. Lamai Inn 99 was a brilliant spot, the bungalow also included two sun loungers which we could move around into the shade and on to our balcony if we wanted. Having a drink at sundown on the balcony was lovely and we could watch everyone on the beach, a really lovely location. There was a Thai massage place about two doors down and other cafes and bars on the beach to walk to.

Room Tip: The Lamai Inn 99 has about 90 bungalows, set in gardens and around the pool, some are delux but all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie255115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maret hotels
0.1 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#25 of 50 in Lamai Beach
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 50 in Lamai Beach
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Weekender Resort & Hotel
Weekender Resort & Hotel
#32 of 50 in Lamai Beach
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lamai Coconut Beach Resort
Lamai Coconut Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Lamai Beach
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Inn 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Inn 99

Property: Lamai Inn 99
Address: 109/11 Moo 3, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamai Inn 99 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lamai Inn 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Inn 99 Hotel Koh Samui
Lamai Inn 99 Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing