We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ban Sua Honeymoon!!”
Review of Ban Sua Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ban Sua Samui
Ranked #13 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Maret
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We rented one of the rooftop villas for our Honeymoon. The language barrier with the wonderful, friendly staff, just contributes so much more to the Thailand experience, they definitely know how the run self catering units. Privacy is ample and hospitality excellent. Although we rarely saw any of the staff on the property, they were always available and accessible to assist with anything. Definitely value for money..

This property with breathtaking views, friendly staff and neat rooms is 10 minutes from the anything you need. The location cannot be better as the it is a stone throw from a golf course and the beach, but still secluded and away from any main tourist routes. One can quickly change that, as it is only +-3 kilometers from Chaweng and +-2km from Lamai. The biggest Tesco's on the island is also near Ban Sua.

When we are going to Koh Samui again, I will not be looking for accommodation, cause I already know where to find it. Thanks Ban Sua for contributing to an excellent honeymoon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CorFBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed in Ban Sua apartments for 3 nights and everything was excellent.
They have really nice view from everywhere - from bedroom, balcony and from the pool.
Location is ok - not far from popular places but in quite area

Room Tip: You will need a bike or a car - they located on a really big hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arturclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Had a great 8 night stay at Ban Sua was like having a private villa of our own. The staff were brilliant alway there when you needed them with a smile .We hired a Honda from the hotel for a week for 4 pound a day which was great .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chealySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

A property with great views and wonderful staff. We had the Long Life rocktop room which was excellent, it was well designed, spacious and perfectly fitted in the tropical surrounding. Especially we fall in love with its big terrace which is partly covered by a Sala, so we could use it during the rain and during sunshine. The terrace was a great place to relax and enjoy their views. Their two pools are not far away from the room too and we loved switching the pools from time to time as they are set on different levels and have stunning seaviews. We will be back and can really recommend Long Life. Thank you Ban Sua, you made our holidays perfect.

Room Tip: Long Life Rocktop terrace is designed very well and has a large seaview terrace too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wecztom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Ban Sua was by far the best place we stayed. Great value. They have large rooms for a little more than just 1000 Baht. The owner and staff are very nice and helpful. They picked us up from Maenam pier and were very, very polite, smiling all the time and give us a hello every morning. The location is great too, superb seaviews, two pools and a nice garden. The other good thing is that it is a very small development so we enjoyed the privacy of having our almost private pools. Ban Sua is really something special, it is more like having your own home as a hotel. Really excellent and a great bargain too. It was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Viewpoint, stunning views and cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Okay Ban Sua may not be one of the many plush 5* resorts found on Koh Samui, but in terms of value for money and the stunning views and spacious accommodation, it is second to none. We were in the Dara Roof Terrace, which comprises of large lounge, double bedroom, shower room and well equipped kitchen. The real attraction to this property is the large balcony area and personal roof top terrace with amazing views of Chaweng in the distance. A choice of 2 infinity pools also makes for perfect relaxation.
Staff are friendly and attentive and Klaus in particular runs a very efficient system from the moment of booking and arranging transfers to ensuring that guests have as comfortable a stay as possible.
Being in Chaweng Noi, this is a much quieter area than the lively Chaweng, however, if ‘night life’ is what you are looking for then you are only 10 mins away by taxi (200 - 300 Baht). There is a stunning small beach next to Ban Sua, and as long as you don’t intend wearing your 6” heels to and fro then you should be fine – warning, this 2-3 minute walk will give your calf muscles a good workout!!
Overall, I would return to this accommodation and would recommend to anyone (perhaps excluding ‘party animals’) travelling to Koh Samui. Definitely made my stay to this beautiful island more memorable.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We were picked up at the airport by two of the very friendly staff, Maem and Pie, and driven through parts of Chewang on our way to Ban Sua.
On arrival our luggage was taken up to our apartment for us.
The apartment had spectacular views which far surpassed our expectations - having 180o views of an ever changing vista from morning to night. The roof terrace with its 360o view
was just as spectacular.
The apartment was nicely presented, very clean and spacious.
All this was accompanied by the most pleasant helpful and sociable staff members including Nok Goy, Maem, Pie and all the others.
The location was peaceful being between Chewang and Lamai but close enough to travel to them both easily.
There are a few restaurants and an almost private beach within walking distance. If you did not want to go to the beach, Ban Sua also had two well kept swimming pools. If you did not want to go out to eat - Nok and Maem will provide you with breakfast and an evening meal at a modest cost.
All in all - between the Island of Koh Samui, the apartment, the lovely staff and the very reasonable rates, this has to be one of the best holidays we have had and we highly recommend a stay at Ban Sua
Thank you very much Klaus

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1951Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maret hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral Cove Chalet
Coral Cove Chalet
#26 of 51 in Lamai Beach
276 reviews
1.8 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
743 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
1.2 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,461 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#16 of 51 in Lamai Beach
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sua Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sua Samui

Address: 5 / 7 Moo 4, Chaweng noi, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Maret
Price Range: £29 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the sole provider for roof terrace villas. Ban Sua offers unique rooms with Thai charm. All rooms feature a sea view terrace. Our villas are located in Chaweng noi above the supreme secluded beach of Coral Cove Bay right above Coral Cove chalet and beneath Sandalwood. The sea views cover a wide angle from Coral cove bay to Chaweng bay to the endless sea. The beach is 300m away from us. As well, we are located just about 800m from Samui's new golf course, the RSGCC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ban Sua Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sua Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing