We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Ban Sua Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ban Sua Samui
Ranked #12 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Maret
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at Ban Sua for 4 weeks and had a great experience. We are very regular to Thailand and have been to loads of countries around the world staying at some top class hotels so we normally expect a lot. At Ban Sua we were not disappointed in the least.
The place is run in a very professional yet friendly manner and still manages to keep very relaxed home-like atmosphere. It has some great settings with stunning views of the beautiful tropical Samui. The villa itself was comfortable and the facilities very convenient. We especially loved the small kitchenette which is an extremely useful addition that most hotels lack. The resort is located close to the airport, short distance from Chaweng and Lamai beaches.
It is an exceptional value for money. We enjoyed our stay so much that in fact we already booked another one month break there. I think this speaks for itself. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariabraun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was my first stay in Thailand, well in all of Asia and it was a great way to start off my adventures. Klaus answered all of my questions over email before I arrived, so I felt very secure. They picked me up from the airport on the island and then Klaus showed me around the resort. The main receptionist lady was also very helpfull, and she spoke English very well. The gardens and pools are charming with great views. My balcony felt nice and secluded. I stayed in the bungalo furthest towards the water. The road up the mountain is a great nature walk and the quick walk down to the beach was easy. I really liked this Coral Cove beach as there (obviously) is some coral and cool fish to see if you put on goggles, which doesn't really exist anywhere else on the island. The beach is also not busy at all, with a great restaurant right on the beach. The room was perfect, fridge, AC, clean, hot shower, a safe, fans, etc. So I recommend staying here for sure, plus it is a quick taxi to Lamai or Chaweng if you need something specific or want the really busy areas.

Room Tip: I had the room closest to the water (furthest down) I believe and it was nice because the balcony wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 355LauraB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in total! The apartment was stunning and the hospitality was second to none. The manager welcomed us on our arrival and was extremly helpful with recommendations about what to do on our stay! The appartment is located about 15 minutes from Chaweng but it is very easy to get taxis. There is also a few very good restaurants close by, e.g. The cliff and Dr Frogs! The hill up to the apartment is very steep but only short. The accomodation offers breakfast brought to your room as well as having two beautiful pools and lounging areas! This is great value for money and would recommend to anyone who wants a tranquil and relaxing stay in koh samui!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lwilson1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in the viewpoint room for 5nigts whilst in Samui. Ban Sua is a fantastic setting, with the most amazing views, probably the best we seen in thailand after travelling for 30days. 2 great infinity pools which you can just look into the sea and forget about the land between you. Food options are slightly limited but we didn't mind traveling out and about exploring samui anyway. Shuttle service offered to either chaweng or lamai. Good workout walking up the hill but worth it for the views.

Would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants an amazing time in Samui. Many thanks to Klaus for your communication through booking, for the great hospitality and for offering this amazing place at such a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gubbahowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is an amazing place, the vieuws, the rooms, the care!
When I booked I made a mistake on our arrival date by a whole month!
Thanks to the personel care of Klaus( the owner) we were able to re-book, but sadly only for two days.
O, I wished it were more!
Forget all those so called 3-4-5* resorts who overcharge, go to Ban Sua, you will not regret it!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robeintje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We recently visited Ban Sua for the first time in their Best View apartment, after reviewing it on trip advisor. We stayed for 10 days from 4 - 14 July 2013 and wished we had booked for double the time. Judging by the pictures etc it looked stunning but often you arrive and it's not quite what they portrayed. However with Ban Sua it's even better and far more beautiful than we could have hoped for. We arrived at Koh Samui airport and were met by 2 of the Ban Sua team and were at the resort in about 20 minutes. Here we were greeted by Dara and Klaus who showed us to our apartment. It was absolutely beautiful and the views breathtaking!!! The decor is modern, stylish and everything was as new. We had absolutely everything we would need. A fully fitted kitchen with large fridge freezer, kettle, toaster, microwave and all crockery cutlery etc. Everything beautifully clean and neat. Stylish granite kitchen tops. Beautiful airconditioned bedroom with crisp white bedding with ample wardrobe space. Spacious lounge dinning room with TV and DVD and satellite. The floor of the entire apartment is tiled in large white porcelain tiles which gives it a lovely bright and airy feel. The apartments are beautifully clean and kept like that daily by the wonderful housekeeping staff. They provide a basket in the bathroom, where you can place any laundry that you wish to have done and it is washed and folded for only 40 Baht per kilo - great service if you are staying for a while. Large windows all around provide you with a panoramic view of the entire Bay and surrounding jungle. They have also put a tremendous amount of work into their garden, which they have transformed from mountain jungle and have planted beautiful colourful shrubs, banana trees, Pineaples, Paw Paw and Jack Fruit. The large Patio doors lead onto a balcony with a table and chairs where we enjoyed our early morning tea and breakfast and drinks under the stars at night watching the distant lights of the very many fishing boats out at sea. Believe it or not our apartment came with a private roof top terrace, again with table and chairs, 2 loungers and cushions and umbrella. There was a safety deposit box available. There are 2 fabulous Infinity Pools which were just the right temperature. Again, impecably well kept and always sparkling. There were ample sun loungers with cushions. Breakfast can be ordered. However we opted to go to the local Tesco's in Lamai, where we were able to purchase everything we needed to make our own breakfasts. Fantastic fruits etc available. There is a small office at the entrance to the property which is not always manned, but Klaus or Dara are always on hand to assist you with anything. It's also possible to hire a scooter or car from them at very reasonable rates.
The property is located a little way up a hill which may present a problem if you wanted to walk up, however no problem on a scooter. Although the property is located up on the hill and not on a beach, the amazing views more than compensate for that. However there are quite a few steps to reach the various apartments which may be a challenge for some, but were no problem to us and helped to keep us active. Ban Sua is located between Chaweng and Lamai. Chaweng is far busier and most times we opted to go to Lamai for dinner and shopping. A little less frenetic. Our favourite restaurant in Lamai was the Shamrock Irish Bar where they made the best Thai Green Curry we have ever had. Down the hill and across the road from Ban Sua, you will find the most beautiful little beach (our favourite) called Coral Cove where you will find a restaurant on the beach. Their food was great and very reasonable. We used to have Sweet & Sour Stir fried veg for lunch for only 50 Baht. Large Singha Beer only 70 Baht, so you don't have to travel too far to have something to eat. The water at Coral Cove is warm and Cystal clear!!! Lots of fish around and an ideal place to go snorkelling. At the top of the hill (up from Ban Sua) you will find a challenging 9 hole golf course also with stunning views from every Tee. So as you can see, Ban Sua is well situated whilst remaining quiet and peaceful and away from the crowds, but close enough if you want the night life. Travelling around Koh Samui is fun and it is possible to travel right around the island on a scooter in a few hours. All in all, Ban Sua has SO much to offer and if you choose to stay here, we're sure you won't be dissappointed. If you are looking for a stunning 5 star quality apartment at a very reasonable rate, with views to die for, the Ban Sua is a must!! We have already booked 20 days next year!! Thanks again to Klaus, Dara and their whole team

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisandSueDopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Ban Sua is a dream come true for anybody looking for a leisure hotel villa with a breath-taking view (and with a tight budget), especially couples! This place is a hill top tropical paradise (so don't be surprised if you see insects). That apart, the staff is really friendly, the are owners very sweet and they personally take care of all your needs. Coral clove is a beautiful quiet beach at 5 mins walking distance from the hotel and makes for a great view from the balcony in the evenings. They have an infinity pool which is accessible till late night so you can take your wine glass and just relax in the pool under the moonlight!Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharadShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maret hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
0.1 mi away
The Kala Samui
The Kala Samui
#16 of 63 in Maret
867 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,432 reviews
1.8 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
718 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sua Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sua Samui

Address: 5 / 7 Moo 4, Chaweng noi, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Maret
Price Range: £30 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the sole provider for roof terrace villas. Ban Sua offers unique rooms with Thai charm. All rooms feature a sea view terrace. Our villas are located in Chaweng noi above the supreme secluded beach of Coral Cove Bay right above Coral Cove chalet and beneath Sandalwood. The sea views cover a wide angle from Coral cove bay to Chaweng bay to the endless sea. The beach is 300m away from us. As well, we are located just about 800m from Samui's new golf course, the RSGCC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ban Sua Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sua Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing