We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private Arrival Transfer : Koh Samui Airport to Koh Samui Hotel (SHA Plus)
2

Book in advance
from
£11.05
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Thong Takhian Beach (Silver Beach)
from £11.05
More Info
from £144.80
More Info
from £39.95
More Info
from £88.07
More Info
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
510
314
103
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
314
103
38
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Good for snorkeling and swimming. There are a few hotels and restaurants a long the beach. There are only a few shady spots. You can see fish even from above the water. Be careful when you step though as the stones are everywhere. If you like snorkeling and prefect sand and crystal clear water (who doesn't) then this is the beach for you to visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank pablodesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

has many names crystal bay, silver beach, thong takian beach. Its definitely the most beautiful on koh samui.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank SamuiSecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Silver beach is definitely worth making the time for, its fairly secluded and still pristine. clear waters, powdery soft sand and dotted with big rocks. Good for snorkeling and swimming. There are a few hotels and restaurants a long the beach. There are only a few shady spots so pick a hotel restaurant table and order some drinks and enjoy the beach. You can easily spend half a day here.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank K_Nesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Beautiful beach with very fine beautiful sand,the bay is shallow water....you can walk for 100m easy and it’s only up too your knees/waist height.
Great for kids,great for snorkelling as there are some patches of rocks in the bay.
There’s some lovely restaurants there,and massage places on the beach but in the shade...perfect to relax

Is a little hard to find the entrance,just follow the big red coloured signs saying BEACH...you will see a security guard sat on a chair after following the cream colour wall,he’s a lovely man and will point you to the place to park your scooter or car and enter the beach

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Andymoz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

This beach is in a small bay. It has white sand, clear water, rock formations honed smooth by wind and waves.

One of the most beautiful beaches on the island.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank phat_dawg_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews