We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday in Koch Samui”
other travellers have booked this property
Samui Ridgeway huge pool with stunning sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Samui Ridgeway huge pool with stunning sea views
Samui Ridgeway Estate and Spa set on 2.5 acres,totally private and secure,great for groups diving into 300 meter square pool ocean views amazing,kids pool,2 sunken jacuzzis,swim up bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Samui Ridgeway huge pool with stunning sea views
Samui Ridgeway Estate and Spa set on 2.5 acres,totally private and secure,great for groups
diving into 300 meter square pool ocean views amazing,kids pool,2 sunken jacuzzis,swim up bar
Sunbathe at Samui Ridgeway,sunken pool bar,kids pool,sunset bbq and cocktails from on site chefs
thai massage in jungle sala
Ariel view of  Samui Ridgeway Private Villas perfect for large groups
Master Suite Bedroom Lounge has flatscreen television and king size day bed
Business Library and Meeting Room
Aqua Guest Spa Suite with Thai Massage on daybed
Samui Ridgeway private family dining room and bar with seaview
part of bar area at samui ridgeway
Spa on site with massages,facials,body treatments,slimming,sauna,jacuzzi,yoga,holistic healing
Air conditioned fitness room overlooking ocean and islands
Spa therapists welcome you to our private spa sanctuary
Samui Ridgeway Family Villas are  private and peaceful at nightime
Master Suite Bedroom ,in 181sqm,with huge bathroom and sea views,seperate chill out area
Samui Ridgeway Beach weddings
Spa guest villa with ocean views
Spa guest villa bathroom
Spa guest villa terrace
2 sunken jacuzzi beds in huge 300sqm swimming pool
Master Suite terrace for relaxing wit sea views
Celebrate your special day at Samui Ridgeway
Beige suite is interconnecting to Coral suite,with sea views
Purple suite has sea views and own spa treatment room
Private couples spa and fitness room
Fishing at our Local beach
Wedding couple  at Samui Ridgeway sunset
View of local islands from Samui Ridgeway
Samui Ridgeway private Eco tours to local islands and snorkelling
Enjoy elephant trekking close to Samui Ridgeway
Sunset BBQ at Samui Ridgeway
2100sqm living space and huge pool with sea views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Maret, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Getaway61...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday in Koch Samui”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We recently stayed at the Samui Ridgeway Villas and all had a wonderful vacation! We were a group of two families with 4 kids and 2 grandparents, the staff did a great job of ensuring each person was well cared for. One of the highlights from our stay was the food prepared by the villa, it was delicious and priced very reasonably. They kindly remembered our morning coffee order and evening drink preferences after the first day. Bob, the host, became a quick friend and my kids are already asking to go back. It was a lovely holiday at a villa with amazing views, lovely staff, and very nicely maintained facilities. We hope to return soon!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
We are glad you loved your holiday at Samui Ridgeway , it was our pleasure to host you .Bob and the staff look forward to seeing you all back soon , thank you for being such fun and friendly guests , love and light Shelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan N
1 review
“Johan N”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing view with a staff and manager that realy was "going the extra mile" to keep us as happy as can be.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Dear Jonan, That's what we're here for and it's always service with a huge smile ! Look forward to some photos of your stay and see you soon we hope , hi from the staff and we appreciate you being super guests , thanks in advance Shelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misswiebs
2 reviews
“Villa with a view and perfect service”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fantastic week here this February. The villa is perfect for a stay with family and friends, with plenty of space to gather the entire group but also the possibility to enjoy some quiet hours with a massage or just watching the sea from one of the many balconies (photos can't do the amazing view over the sea justice).
The service provided by the staff and the villa manager was impeccable, they made sure we were feeling at home away from home in that tropical paradise called Samui Ridgeway.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
We enjoyed looking after your lovely family and are sad to see you leave , glad you loved Samui Ridgeway and a big hello from the staff who say' come back soon!'We were glad you could celebrate a special birthday with us , Many Thanks Shelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoakimWes...
1 review
“Fantastic villa with great service”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent an amazing week here in the beginning of February. The view from the estate is stunning and there is plenty of stuff to do in the area. Rooms are really nice and tidy. But the best thing about ridgeway is the level service from both staff and manager. Can't wait to go back here again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thankyou for being Awesome guests , we had a lot of laughs with you all, It's so nice to hear we did a good job ,as we pride ourselves to great attentive service and attention to details. Good you Aldo enjoyed the Island as well as our magnificent villa and spa, when are you coming back ? Best Regards Shelagh and the team , Manager was very happy to celebrate the birthdays together !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanxful
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded wonderland!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friends had a great time here. The manager kept a good distance, but always there to help. Beer/check!
Private chef/check!
Pool party, massage, gym, spa...double check.
11/10

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Great guests and easy going , welcome back anytime, cool beers on ice and plenty of smiles !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afrokenn1...
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Villa badly needs a refurbishment”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my friends have been making annual trips to south east asia for years now. We've come to love renting villas as we can all stay together and enjoy a more personal experience. Unfortunately our experience at Samui Ridgeway was most unenjoyable and I could not recommend it.

Prior to our arrival there was many days of rain and there was flooding in Samui. While this had cleared up when we arrived, the villa's age was showing as the was water damage and two bathrooms were unable to be used. There was also no internet or TV signal for our entire stay there. We were told repeatedly they would be fixed but never were and there was nothing the staff could or would do to fix it.

The flooding of the bathroom caused the pipes to block and the bathroom to smell. By the second day one family of our party could stand it and checked into another hotel.

They offered us free food and spa however this was inconsequential as the food cooked was substandard and we ended up having them cook instant noodles we bought for them. "Spa" services were just basic massage which were very average to say the least.

One other thing to note, this villa is up a mountain which many normal cars cannot go up as it is very very steep and you need a car with a big engine to go up. Once taking a taxi we had to turn around as they couldn't make it!

I can understand there are issues but the way they were dealt with were totally unprofessional. The "villa manager" was never to be seen as she couldn't fix anything and the owner would not meet with us. Unfortunately with a private villa there is no recourse for complaint except through a site like this. Please beware!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
This guest booked via a private agent and we advised he postpone his trip due to monsoon on the island and problems beyond our control in the villa due to massive rain fall and flooding and we offered high season at sane low season price he had paid, the villa manager and our staff went over and beyond their jobs to accomadate these guests but all they did was be rude and disrespectful to my staff, I am sorry but I would never recommend these guests to another villa! We pride ourself on giving amazing service and all our guests compliment the staff at how helpful they arw, the guest did not say anything bad about the good and intact all plates were finished and no charge for food, drink or spa to compensate for the problems out of our control , the guest was aware we up a mountain and all shocked can easily go up , we provide safe minibus service and do not recommend taxis as they refuse to drive up , although we have never had any problems with guests driving cars up and down, the beauty of the villa is that it is so private and secure with noisy cars driving past! I'm sorry you feel so negative and wish u well in your next villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylow82
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Hospitality”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

i was invited from friends and a one of my best experiences in my life, amazing view and a delicious food topped by a well hospitality. i felt very welcome and they did everything what we needed! the organized Boat trip was awesome and i will never forget. Also Nici came in the morning 5:30 to take with me my last breakfast before i left. the Organisation of Taxi and Shuttle Service were done without any problems and always right on time. i will come back for sure… <3

Date of stay: October 2015
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the View, the Hospitality, the Food
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
I am so happy you had a great time at Samui Ridgeway and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2016.Thanks from Shelagh,Niki and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.