We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dreaming place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 73 Maret B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Koh Samui
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A dreaming place”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We are currently in the resort and it's all great.

- Wonderful Staff
- Great facilities
- Rooms are awesome and very soothing
- Small capacity so not overcrowded
- Pool could be bigger but the slide makes up for it
- Breakfast has cereals, fruits, bacon and eggs, coffee and more. Skip the Juices though...
- Cannot swim on this beach due to the rocks but it gives a very unique view. Beaches around are perfectly fine. Clear sand and water

Will come back without second thoughts.

Room Tip: Garden or sea view rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    57
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
19
87
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Where to begin? Really cannot fault this place- wonderful staff, great food, lovely clean rooms and tucked nicely out of the way :) if you want to relax and laze around, this is the hotel for you! Lazy days offers great value for money and if you do fancy venturing out its very close to the beautiful Rocky's restaurant 'the dining room' definitely worth a try! All in all we really enjoyed our stay here- thanks to all the of the lazy days staff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

"Lazy Day" Samui
3D2N Garden View bungalow

Location: It is situated on the rocky part of Lamai beach so you get a beautiful view (it really is very gorgeous), you can only do some strolling on the beach but can not swim in the ocean. It is walking distance to Hin Ta Hin Yai and a couple of good Thai seafood restaurants: Sabiang Lay and Krua Chao Bann

The pool: It is small but located right by the ocean so you can get a relaxing dip and sun bathing. I like the showers, changing room and WC that is easily accessible and always clean.

Breakfast: Served from 7.00 am - 10.30 am you get the basics - cereal, coffee/ tea, fruits, juice, eggs of your choice, ham, sausage etc. The view is quite gorgeous in the morning. If you have an early island trip, tell them the evening before and they will make a sandwich for you to take on the road. Definitely a plus :)

The Bar: The price is not too bad ~ 120 THB/ bottle or glass . I recommend the margaritas!

Rooms: The rooms are clean, on the small side but it does not lack anything. Overall well designed: the bathroom showers are great, water is hot, enough space for 2 people's luggage for 4 days vacay, the bed is *very* comfortable.

Service: The staff are mostly non local and non Thai so, for me, it lacked that special Thai touch that I've taken for granted.

(1) We did not get any help with the luggages which was tricky because there is no real path way but stones lined up for us to step on. Lucky we traveled relatively light.
(2) The hotel is quite small so the system for managing guests and records are quite poor. I usually rely on the personal hospitality of the staff to compensate for lack of good systems.... I feel that I did not get that here with the exception of a couple of the staff members.

Things to note:

(1) There are only 2 parking spaces, if you plan to rent a car or are driving to Samui this will be a problem. Most of the time the spaces are already taken which means cars could not even come down to drop off or pick up people at the lobby because there was no space for a u-turn.
(2) Not wheel chair friendly
(3) Free wi-fi through out but unstable connection

In summary, I think it is a fine small hotel that really nailed down the design given the small space but still needs that special touch of hospitality and care. Though there is nothing particularly wrong with it and since we got a great 58% off deal I am quite happy, but without the price cut I would probably try somewhere else next time I visit Samui because I know there are many options we can try out.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed in a Pool View bungalow for 3 nights on a recent trip to Lamai beach and thoroughly enjoyed Lazy Days.
The staff are very friendly and speak excellent English and the whole resort is just brilliantly thought through.
The bungalow we had was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, even down to beach towels in a beach bag.
The pool is very nice and the food served in the restaurant was great.
There are a few loungers down on the beach within easy reach of the bar.
Reception has free to use computers for internet and i found the free wifi signal was pretty good wherever I was in the resort.
Lamai beach itself was not very impressive but if you are staying in this area, I would definitely recommend this resort. They have pretty much thought of everything.

Room Tip: Pool-side rooms will be a bit noisier during busy periods and the garden view rooms looked fine. if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THZweibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with friends. The location was great, staff amazing and accommodations were comfortable. When we were there they were in the process of updating the spa area, but a greats massage was to be had just a short walk down the road. The beach is not a "swimming" beach, but that was ok by us. They have a small boat that you can take out for a paddle. We took the boat out and snorkeled just off the reef. (bring your own or buy some there). The staff were all great and helpful. The pool and slide were fun. This was the perfect location for a kick back and relax vacation. The picture on this site are very true to experience

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNWgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights in may, it was so nice we actually extended our holiday! The individual huts are fantastic, simple with everything you need. The staff are welcoming and friendly from the moment you arrive to when you leave, they are anything but Lazy!

The pool is great with a small slide, perfect for a 3 year old. The location is stunning - no the beach isn't the best but the hotel more than makes up for it.

At Lazy Days you get the service and atmosphere that a large hotel/chain will never be able to replicate

Would we go to Samui again? Yes and it would be Lazy Days every time.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights from 27-30 apr at the poolside hut.
The room was clean and nice, but not spacious.
Standard toilet amenities but lack toothbrush & toothpaste.
One thing I noticed was that there were some small bugs creeping around the room and toilet.
A minor issue for me but may be a big one for other people.
Breakfast was no-frills and simple.
Internet service in the reception area was patchy at times.(including their free wifi).
Staff service was good.
Aircon broke down one night and all I get was hot air, but it was promptly fixed the next morning.
The resort is merely a stone's throw from the beach.
Overall I'm happy staying here. It's a hidden gem and value for money.

Room Tip: Try the beachfront chalets, there are only 3 of those if I'm not wrong. They offer the best vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffens G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maret hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 50 in Lamai Beach
692 reviews
2.0 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 50 in Lamai Beach
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#13 of 50 in Lamai Beach
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
#22 of 50 in Lamai Beach
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort

Property: Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Address: 438/117 Moo 1 | Maret, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Maret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Days Samui Beach Resort is a stunning small boutique hotel situated in Lamai and 5 minutes drive from Hin ta Hin Yai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing