We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandalwood Luxury Villas(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Villas Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
US$817
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
75
62
24
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
62
24
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy dayssquare metersbeautiful view of the seasmall hotelswimming poolnice poolrooms are cleanrockstaximotorbikecleanlinessislandmattressmassagekohhoneymoonprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights on our honeymoon last August! As the cliche goes you only get 1 chance to make a 1st impression and they didn't disappoint!! Manager & staff were wonderful, fantastic value for money, great quality food & drinks and stunning views to wake up to. We booked a beachfront hut and it was a special feeling waking up and walking out each morning. You can walk along the beach for miles and the views are spectacular. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very helpful. Very clean and well maintained. Pool is lovely, especially with 1 of their cocktails. Would go back in a heartbeat and whilst boutique hotels are not everyone's cup of tea you'll go a long way to beat this little gem. Unlike other posters we thought it was in a great location with easy access in to town. Thank you Mr & Mrs C

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lighthouseglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Lazy days is exactly as the name shows....perfect for having lazy days, we loved the carrabian style huts we stayed in so beautiful , pool lovely , food good, we had a craving for spag bowl whilst travelling and they had it with garlic bread was yummy. The location is a bit weird it's literally by the road side and the you walk down a track and its right there. The beach was very small amount of sand not white sand and sea very choppy with lots of seaweed in it, not the nicest beach to be honest. The 2 ladies that work on the desk were really friendly and helpful and sweet. Free Internet computers in reception. Did a nice elephant trek that was like ten mins down the road, had a massage in one of the local salons. Take a taxi to chaeweng town great shopping!! Would stay here again lovely for a couple on honeymoon just a bit far out of the way and not a lot to do, good for chilling. W

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed a total of 10 nights in Lazy Days, it was lovely! A quiet small resort with excellent service and attention to detail, rooms were kept spotlessly clean and tidied every day, the bungalows were snug and really cute to look at! The beach isn't the best in Lamai but you can easily access the main beach, it's about a 20 minute walk which takes you through the main town and down to the beach, the route is well lit and seemed safe enough! The pool was lovely and you could always get a sun bed throughout the day! The grounds were spotlessly maintained! If you are looking for a quiet place to relax just outside of the hustle and bustle this place is perfect! We would most definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JemmaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We booked the resort the last day before leaving for Thailand cz the hotels we had messed up our initial bookings. We stayed there for 3 days right at the beginning of 2013 and didnt't know what to expect but it turned out to be just what we wanted..a small, peaceful and cosy beach resort with free internet and away from the hustle and bustle of chaweng beach. The staff service was good too and we got one complimentary thai massage too. I would love to come back here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Talhaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

When we arrived at the resort, it was just what we expected from the pictures and review we had seen. We took a sea front room which was a great choice as it was really private with a beautiful view of the sea. The only downside is the beach we are on has a lot of rocks so we can't really go swimming - but there was a pool, so it made up for it. The staff were ok but totally useless when asking directions to get to the hotel. They are filipinos and not thai which is a little weird as we would expect Thai staff at a Thai resort. The only thing that really bothered us were the small flies on our private balcony and in the bedroom. Just couldn't get rid of them. Not the resort's fault as they cannot control nature but at least inside the room, there should have been little to none of these flies if they had sprayed the room with something. If it weren't for these flies, it would have been perfect. It is a cute little resort which I would return to and recommend.

Hotel Feature Tip: Happy Hour from 4-6pm.

Room Tip: Beachfront Bungalow! Only 3 of them, reserve in advance!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bbrizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews