We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast not reach to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 77 Maret B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

It has been years I've been to koh samui. 1 of my enjoyed moments is the breakfast served from hotel. Yet this hotel serving a simple and less choices of breakfasts. And the food is not ranked to the standard of the hotel. It is named lazy days but the breakfast shouldn't be as that lazy too. Please serve something represents the standard of your hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88weng2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

If you plan to do nothing but relax, sunbathe and not bothered about the beach or being close to restaurants then this is a perfect place. We stayed in beach bungalow 2, beautiful bungalow facing the sea with sun beds everything worked perfectly fine including aircon...breakfast alright and we had snacks during the day, nice satays.

It is a little far from the main town (about 5-10minutes by car)..there is also not much going on around this part of lamai in terms of restaurants which was a bit of a pain because the local transport we found very expensive..best to check with hotel how much you should expect to pay as the drivers charge anything. From the resort to Lamai it's about 70baht per person on the purple vans (forgot the name) and to chaweng by taxi is 400 baht pet car but then we used taxi around 2am so maybe cheaper at day time. Best hire a motorbike for daytime.

If you like original Thai food there is a popular Thai restaurant 2 blicks down next to Fenix hotel..you can walk on the beach to get to it. Thats the only decent place close to the resort. There is also a small cafe at the corner down the road towards Lamai..it's ok,very cheap. Other places were dead, maybe time of the year.

In all the resort is beautiful, peaceful and will recommend for those who just want to be lazy, stay at the resort and do nothing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NonosSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed here for our first 3 nights in Samui. We were so pleasantly surprised by the amazing views, and kind staff. We stayed in Beach bungalow #2 and once we saw that view.... we found it hard to leave. With walking distance to the gorgeous lamai view point for sunrise, It was perfection. Thanks for starting our honeymoon out in the right "lazy" fashion we were looking for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StacyRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights on our honeymoon last August! As the cliche goes you only get 1 chance to make a 1st impression and they didn't disappoint!! Manager & staff were wonderful, fantastic value for money, great quality food & drinks and stunning views to wake up to. We booked a beachfront hut and it was a special feeling waking up and walking out each morning. You can walk along the beach for miles and the views are spectacular. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very helpful. Very clean and well maintained. Pool is lovely, especially with 1 of their cocktails. Would go back in a heartbeat and whilst boutique hotels are not everyone's cup of tea you'll go a long way to beat this little gem. Unlike other posters we thought it was in a great location with easy access in to town. Thank you Mr & Mrs C

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lighthouseglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Lazy days is exactly as the name shows....perfect for having lazy days, we loved the carrabian style huts we stayed in so beautiful , pool lovely , food good, we had a craving for spag bowl whilst travelling and they had it with garlic bread was yummy. The location is a bit weird it's literally by the road side and the you walk down a track and its right there. The beach was very small amount of sand not white sand and sea very choppy with lots of seaweed in it, not the nicest beach to be honest. The 2 ladies that work on the desk were really friendly and helpful and sweet. Free Internet computers in reception. Did a nice elephant trek that was like ten mins down the road, had a massage in one of the local salons. Take a taxi to chaeweng town great shopping!! Would stay here again lovely for a couple on honeymoon just a bit far out of the way and not a lot to do, good for chilling. W

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed a total of 10 nights in Lazy Days, it was lovely! A quiet small resort with excellent service and attention to detail, rooms were kept spotlessly clean and tidied every day, the bungalows were snug and really cute to look at! The beach isn't the best in Lamai but you can easily access the main beach, it's about a 20 minute walk which takes you through the main town and down to the beach, the route is well lit and seemed safe enough! The pool was lovely and you could always get a sun bed throughout the day! The grounds were spotlessly maintained! If you are looking for a quiet place to relax just outside of the hustle and bustle this place is perfect! We would most definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JemmaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We booked the resort the last day before leaving for Thailand cz the hotels we had messed up our initial bookings. We stayed there for 3 days right at the beginning of 2013 and didnt't know what to expect but it turned out to be just what we wanted..a small, peaceful and cosy beach resort with free internet and away from the hustle and bustle of chaweng beach. The staff service was good too and we got one complimentary thai massage too. I would love to come back here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Talhaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maret
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,663 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
467 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Kala Samui
The Kala Samui
#16 of 63 in Maret
870 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort

Address: 438/117 Moo 1 | Maret, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Maret
Price Range: £32 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Days Samui Beach Resort is a stunning small boutique hotel situated in Lamai and 5 minutes drive from Hin ta Hin Yai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing