We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 73 Maret B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Best stay in Thailand. The bungalow was huge and the bed the comfiest I have ever tried. They let us check in @ 7 am and staff was extremely friendly, kept checking on my while I was sick after food poisoning (from another place). Little resort, clean, good to go an relax for a few days. Only fault there is not much around, but we rented a couple of mopeds from a place down the road and got around really easily.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    54
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
83
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The bungalows at Lazy Days are a nice size and very nice looking, with a small balcony. The resort is just south of Lamai and Grandfather, Gandmother rocks. The beach is so so and not as nice as Lamai but it is a lot quieter.
The buffet style breakfast is ok and includes both western and oriental style, with eggs cooked to order.
Food mains are ok but there is a very nice restaurant just down the beach called sabeinglae, which does very good thai food.
The staff are very friendly and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smacel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

If you're looking for a resort type of vibe, this a good place. The rooms are lovely, huge and very very clean. They are in great condition. The layout of the pool and the view is breathtaking.

I'd recommend this resort to couples, girlfriends or for family getways. The food is not great and overpriced, but if you go right up the road (2 min walk) there is this great little place that is super cheap and the food is amazing !!

Location wise, there isn't much around and it will take a 10-15 min walk to go to Lamai (bars and restaurants) or you can tuk tuk for cheap.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gby72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The trouble started the moment we walked up to the front desk. The gentleman working reception told us that we couldn't check in without a paper showing proof of our reservation. We gave him identification and he had our reservation in their system yet he still insisted on some sort of written proof. Eventually someone else came to the front and checked us in. We were not off to a good start. Next, we asked if we might break a 1000 baht bill to pay or taxi driver, who didn't have change, and were told by the same gentleman that it couldn't be done. This was getting awkward as or driver had been standing with us the whole time. Again, someone else came to the front to assist us. The room was pretty nice although the beds were a bit hard. We had a beach bungalow with a great view and a lovely deck area. Unfortunately, they had workers hammering and power sanding the deck of the bungalow right next to us. Any peace and relaxation to be found during the day was lost because of this. The beach was beautiful but very rocky. This fact, coupled with how shallow the water is, made it almost unswimmable as I had to cross a vast expanse of sharp submerged rocks just to get to water up to my waist. Come evening, we decided to venture into Lamai's Main Street area for some dinner. We asked the same man at the front desk to call a cab for us and, guess what, he told us it couldn't be done. He said that no taxi would want to come to our hotel at that time. It was 7 PM. Instead we walked, in the dark, on a busy road, with no sidewalks for twenty minutes to get to town. The next day, after a very subpar breakfast, my girlfriend wasn't feeling well. I went to a nearby restaurant and got her some soup to go. Upon returning, I asked for a bowl and spoon so that my girlfriend could eat in our room. I was told that borrowing any bowls or cutlery is strictly against the rules and that nothing could be done. They offered no alternatives for me and left me standing there with a plastic bag full of hot soup. Now, I'm sitting in our noisy beach bungalow as my girlfriend eats soup out of a teacup with a sugar spoon. Everywhere we've stayed in Samui has been lovely with the exception of the Lazy Days resort. Here, they really take the "lazy" to heart. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

It has been years I've been to koh samui. 1 of my enjoyed moments is the breakfast served from hotel. Yet this hotel serving a simple and less choices of breakfasts. And the food is not ranked to the standard of the hotel. It is named lazy days but the breakfast shouldn't be as that lazy too. Please serve something represents the standard of your hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88weng2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

If you plan to do nothing but relax, sunbathe and not bothered about the beach or being close to restaurants then this is a perfect place. We stayed in beach bungalow 2, beautiful bungalow facing the sea with sun beds everything worked perfectly fine including aircon...breakfast alright and we had snacks during the day, nice satays.

It is a little far from the main town (about 5-10minutes by car)..there is also not much going on around this part of lamai in terms of restaurants which was a bit of a pain because the local transport we found very expensive..best to check with hotel how much you should expect to pay as the drivers charge anything. From the resort to Lamai it's about 70baht per person on the purple vans (forgot the name) and to chaweng by taxi is 400 baht pet car but then we used taxi around 2am so maybe cheaper at day time. Best hire a motorbike for daytime.

If you like original Thai food there is a popular Thai restaurant 2 blicks down next to Fenix hotel..you can walk on the beach to get to it. Thats the only decent place close to the resort. There is also a small cafe at the corner down the road towards Lamai..it's ok,very cheap. Other places were dead, maybe time of the year.

In all the resort is beautiful, peaceful and will recommend for those who just want to be lazy, stay at the resort and do nothing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NonosSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed here for our first 3 nights in Samui. We were so pleasantly surprised by the amazing views, and kind staff. We stayed in Beach bungalow #2 and once we saw that view.... we found it hard to leave. With walking distance to the gorgeous lamai view point for sunrise, It was perfection. Thanks for starting our honeymoon out in the right "lazy" fashion we were looking for.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StacyRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maret hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
#23 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
2.0 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#18 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort

Property: Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Address: 438/117 Moo 1 | Maret, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Maret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Days Samui Beach Resort is a stunning small boutique hotel situated in Lamai and 5 minutes drive from Hin ta Hin Yai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing