We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
357Matt
London, United Kingdom

Amazing Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2018
Stayed over Christmas 2017 with my daughter in room LDP01. Hotel was spotless and all staff were so friendly and helpful. Room was immaculate and cannot recommend a nicer spot to stay. Reception staff were very helpful and a special mention to Beer, the customer relation manager who made sure everything was perfect and made us feel so welcome. Cannot wait to return!
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lazy days s, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review! we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Anuphong Juanroong
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£92
  • Hotels.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £77
  • Expedia.com
    £91
0.2 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£156
  • Vio.com
    £139
  • Expedia.com
    £137
  • travelup.com
    £152
2.7 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£64
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £50
  • Vio.com
    £47
  • Expedia.com
    £70
0.4 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Thai House Beach Resort
Booking.com
£48
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Vio.com
    £43
  • Hotels.com
    £54
1.3 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£92
  • Hotels.com
    £106
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £106
1.4 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Area
Booking.com
£21
  • Priceline
    £19
  • Agoda.com
    £18
  • Expedia.com
    £25
0.7 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£56
  • Official Site
    £72
  • Agoda.com
    £51
  • Expedia.com
    £65
2.5 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Crystal Bay - Samui's best beach
Booking.com
£25
  • Priceline
    £21
  • Agoda.com
    £18
  • Vio.com
    £21
2.8 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The best boutique hotel in Koh Samui where guests enjoy panoramic views from every room.
Booking.com
£71
  • Priceline
    £71
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Expedia.com
    £72
3.0 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £500
  • StayForLong
    £381
  • Hotels.com
    £500
2.7 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maret
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
75
65
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
65
26
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We were on a honeymoon here. We spent two fantastic weeks. Nice clean bungalows. Very friendly and friendly staff, they are very helpful in everything. Calm, quiet environment, beautiful view of the sea. Life is awesome, great choice. There are plenty of optional programs to choose from. We felt very good :) Once again we are sure we will go :)

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank Dettike81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lazy days s, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you so much for lovely review, and I are so proud that We made honeymoon day so special for you! We look forward to welcoming you back here again.

Best Regards,
Anuphong Juanroong
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 10 days in beach bungalow nr.1 which is really sweet, close to the swimming pool and with a beautiful seaview. The room is not big, perhaps 2 more square meters would have been really useful when you have a lot of bags and clothes... Anyway the fitting-out is fine and you have many useful stuffs like umbrellas, flipflops, wipes for the pool, water tap to clean your feet before to get into the room. Great. The beach in front of the hotel is nice to see, there are some rocks that let it be interesting even if the water is not blue or turquoise like in other beaches at Lamai. The whole resort is clean and tidy like the swimming pool with a lovely slipway. The seafront breakfast is the best way to start the day, especially because it is tasty and plenty. The staff is prepared and helpful, the cuisine is very good and also the cocktails are well made.
If you want to have an aperitif on the beach in a very romantic contest laying on big leather pillows enjoying a beer (or more than one thanks to the happy hour) this is a good place to be.
When we'll come back to Samui, this will be our home for sure.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lazy days s, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

we really appreciate you taking time to review!
Thank you very much!

Best regards,
Anuphong Juanroong
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We did not use the hotel ( we were staying further down the beach) but passed by walking down the beach and decided to stop and use the small restaurant, very clean and good view of the bay, not a massive menu to choose from and the price was hotel prices not restaurant prices. Good food though. Would find something different next time.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gdbuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Please don't be fooled by the pictures.. the "resort " is on a beach that's more of rocks than sand.
Not for swimming in!
Breakfast is ok...but other food is expensive!! Drinks are ridiculous..
Rooms are small..
The beds are.comfy, linen nice and clean.
Staff are not overly friendly!
I wouldn't not recommend a long stay here!
We were both very sick when.stayed here, no one really bothered to help

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Clared821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately we did not have a great time here the rooms are not in great condition, the paint was coming off the floor as you walked, the air conditioning was a bit dodgy and would turn on and off when it liked. The bed was just a mattress on a slab and was extremely uncomfortable which was a shame. The breakfast was very basic and didn't offer much variety, however the staff were friendly and it is in a good location but we wouldn't rush back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank sjdandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews