We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lancelotd669
Leuven, Belgium

4.000 baht theft by cleaning staff

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jul 2018via mobile
Even though reception staff was nice as was the room, we had a terrible experience. We had left 4.000 baht in a pocket of our luggage in the room (not in the safe) and after coming back after a day trip (and the cleaning of our room had been done) the money was gone.
Pool was smaller than appears on the photos on booking.com. Breakfast is very average for the price. The houses are very close to each other like 5 metres, not good if you like privacy. Don’t do your laundry in the hotel as they ask 100 baht per kg while 2 minutes walk in the streets the shops do the same for 30-50 baht. Rental scooters are also much cheaper in the streets.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£91
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£137
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
2.7 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Thai House Beach Resort
Tripadvisor
£54
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £54
1.3 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£106
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £106
1.4 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Area
Tripadvisor
£25
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£65
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    £72
  • Hotels.com
2.5 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Crystal Bay - Samui's best beach
Tripadvisor
£36
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.8 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£500
  • Expedia.com
    £500
  • StayForLong
    £381
  • Hotels.com
    £500
2.7 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £66
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
3.0 miles from Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maret
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
75
65
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
65
26
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my significant other. Great place to stay. Quiet and clean and away from the mainstream area.

Showed up and was warmly greeted by front desk staff Gerald. He promptly checked us in and he showed us to our room.

We got a garden view cottage that was basically right next to the sea. Room was small - a cottage. But had the necessary requirements. Air conditioner, tv, DVD player , always hot shower, and an in room safe.

Large bed - maybe queen size. Bed wasn’t very comfortable. An Asian thing. Kinda hard. The shower and Sink came with liquid soap and shampoo.

Housekeeping was prompt and did a nice cleaning daily. Also a bag with beach towels is provided. Fridge and 2 bottles of water daily.

Breakfast buffet isn’t large but the items are changed daily and the girl cooks you eggs of your choice. Food is served on a terrace with an outstanding view.

Cons- you really can’t swim at the beach. Too many rocks especially at low tide.

The city is a bit far away. You need wheels - scooters are recommended otherwise you will wind up spending much money on taxi fare. If you want to go to Chewang where all the action is expect to spend an easy $20 usd for a one way fare.

The hotel has good WiFi - never got disconnected and fast enough speed.

TV channels weren’t very good. Only a few channels. And maybe one ENGLISH channel.

Guests can be a little noisy- especially the chinese tourists. They tend to yell a lot and smoke everywhere.

As mentioned I stayed here 4 days and chose to move to a hotel closer to the Chewang area as the scooter rode each way was about 40 minutes and it becomes tedious. There’s also a Tesco supermarket not far away and a Family Mart and 7/11 within walking distance.

You can’t miss staying at Lazy Days.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MonteBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Staying at Lazy days was a very plesent experience as the staff spoke English well, the cafe there was right on the beach, the rooms were big, the fact they had a massage place in the resort was also very handy for when u don’t want to travel
To get one and it was relativly cheap! And was good as the hotel was only about 10 minutes into Lamai centre by taxi or an hour by walking!

The only problems we had was actually finding lazy days coming from the airport as the sign to lazy days is hidden and u can easily miss it. you know if you hit Rocky’s boutique resort you’ve gone too far but your only 2 hotels down and it’s a short walk as we discovered. The only other problem we had was with our room. Because when u turn on the shower/ sink taps they would give u an electric shock haha but other then that our stay was overall very good for a 3 star hotel and would defiantly come back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paige L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We made a reservation through their website and we lost 1100€ !
We filled in the enquiry form on their website and received an offer from an official email Lazy Beach email (reservation@lazydaysamui.com)! This email address was also used on their website.
We booked the rooms and we wired the money to a bank account they gave us.
Unfortunately on arriving in Koh Samui they did not have the reservation, nor the money….
Apparently their system was hacked!!? (so they said)
They offered us another hotel with a little discount (-150€), we had to pay another 600€.
They were going to investigate and compensate etc…
Until now nothing happened, they don’t answer our mails anymore!!
WE LOST 1100€ because of their system’s insecurity. No gesture of customer care. Not even splitting the loss, what we also suggested…
What a terrible service!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
9  Thank 38liesbethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing feeling staying in a bungalow!!Good enough services for a three star hotel. You definitely need to rent a motorbike for any outdoors activities. Nice and peaceful beach but ideal for swimming.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank m_plzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lazy days s, Front Office Manager at Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our resort. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. The kindest team ever along with the most genuine care and concern for their guests. I am quite fussy (to a GREAT extent) when it comes to cleanliness and I have not seen any other resort as clean and slick as Lazy Days. And I have been to Samui twice before.

I always felt at home, always felt happy to see the small staff team when I came back after a long day. They were so helpful especially Beer, who has become more of a friend since our trip. An absolutely unique individual whose happiness comes from making others happy. Thank you for the most incredible, heart warming trip, Beer. You are an amazing host! We miss you already.

That said, fantastic location, fantastic food and what topped it off was a little furry friend called Lazy :)

Thank you all for a memorable stay. We will see you all next year!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Reeshiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lazy days s, Front Office Manager at Lazy Day's Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Our team is looking forward to welcome you again in our resort on your next vacation. Again, Thank you so much. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews