We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
roo_h1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Please avoid this resort - its not safe!
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Oct 2012
I recently stayed at this resort this October and we had enjoyed our stay despite the weather was the best, but it was still the rainy season. We found the staff helpful and friendly but when we left, we found that some english money was missing from our backpacks and my visa card stolen. On return to UK, my bank informed me that three attempts of 20,000 baht was made from Thailand on the 25/10/12. Fortunately my bank had denied these attempts and has stopped my card. I am trying to contact the resort to report this problem but have so far not been able to make contact.
Date of stay: October 2012
Room Tip: Check the room before booking, don't trust any travel agent in Thailand, book through...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£614
  • Expedia.com
    £612
  • StayForLong
    £500
  • Hotels.com
    £612
0.4 miles from Silver Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£147
  • Expedia.com
    £430
  • Agoda.com
    £133
  • travelup.com
    £376
0.7 miles from Silver Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£150
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £142
  • Expedia.com
    £171
0.5 miles from Silver Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Crystal Bay - Samui's best beach
Booking.com
£45
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £45
  • Agoda.com
    £35
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Silver Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Thai House Beach Resort
Booking.com
£50
  • Expedia.com
    £58
  • Agoda.com
    £48
  • Hotels.com
    £58
1.5 miles from Silver Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£75
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    £48
  • Expedia.com
    £69
2.4 miles from Silver Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£106
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £130
  • Agoda.com
    £94
  • travelup.com
1.4 miles from Silver Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Agoda.com
    £91
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Silver Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £65
  • Official Site
    £72
4.9 miles from Silver Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Maret
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
21
32
31
26
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
32
31
26
69
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I came here travelling in a group of 5 & we all had a lovely stay here, the staff were very helpful & food service was very quick, we never had a bad meal here & the portion sizes were worth the money paid. The rooms were great compared to other hotels in Thailand and for around £20 a night

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My boyfriend and I arrived in koh samui after a 27 hour journey from chaing mai, our main concern was food and sleep (we had booked this hotel through an agent in chaing mai).

On arrival we were interrogated in an aggressive manner as to how long we were staying, this was quite irritating as you an imagine after such a long trip. They proceeded to show us our room/shack (1,500bhat/night) - on entering the receptionist went directly to the bathroom and flushed the toilet, this was terribly off putting. From the outside the bungalow looked ok but the decor/facilities were very dated and grubby, it was like sleeping on a table on the side of a motorway - it was an awful nights sleep, we actually got up at 7am in order to find alternative accommodation. We asked for the hotel to mind our bags that morning and they were merely left out in the open without any security.

On returning to collect our bags and check out we were not wished any pleasantaries not even goodbye, our biggest regret is staying there in the first place, had we not been travelling for so long we would have left immediately.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 106,409,822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed three days in Silver beach. The room is pretty basic and prices were ok. But the need to do a lot of repairs as our rooms had hole in the roof so we could see the sky. Luckily it did not rain. The bungalows were cleaned not to good standard, but cleaned daily. The staff was ok too, although they were not very helpful. In summary it was ok, but we decided to move as there is better value in the area.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We've not seen that much from Koh Samui (guess we were lazy), but that's also because of the fact we're budget travelers and to see anything on Koh Samui from this place you've to take a taxi, scooter or bike.
The beach was nice, the food was good, staff were friendly. The garden where the cottages are standing lookes nice.
But I didn't sleep well during our stay here. The room was hot and we had a lot of mosquitos in our room.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeonoreV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We spent an hour or so at this location, during a trip around the island in a rental car. The restaurant served great coffee,much to our surprise, and the proprietor was friendly. The beach was nothing like so good as Chaweng Beach, since it had recently been covered by the tide and was therefore quite firm. The sea was a bit choppy and the entrance to the water was over stones, so you needed beach shoes to go for a swim. The accommodation looked pretty basic, but I expect the cost matched this and you might find it an OK spot for 2/3 days. Nothing special, though.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BroLucius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews