We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Villas Samui
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kala Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
US$977
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$623
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandalwood Luxury Villas(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveller rating
900
561
183
69
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
561
183
69
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaht bonanzacool barspa villafishermans outletshuttle buscoral barbutterfly gardensister hotelour honeymoonkoh samuiindividual villasreef restaurantmanager timtable tennisfree cocktailwalking difficultiesa la carte menu
Filter
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Absolutely a lovely villa and we very much enjoyed our stay! We had a deluxe pool villa overlooking the ocean, the view was stunning! The room was a little smaller than we expected but it was still decent, so it didn't bother us! The bed was massive and very comfy, we asked for foam pillows when we checked in, and they were already there when we got into the room! And also, a bag of snacks/ goodies was given complimentary on the day we checked in which was very nice too! The room had pretty much everything we needed and we couldn't ask for any more! This villa has 3 other swimming pools, the water was clear and cold, which was really good because you wouldn't like to jump into a warm pool while it's already 35C out there! Breakfast was great, with plenty of choices to choose from. The Reef Cafe in house was also superb, really fresh seafood! The villa also offers free kayaks and bikes to go explore with, as this villa is located in quite a quiet area of koh samui, so if you wanna go further around, you may also rent a motorbike or a jeep from the villa. Overall, this is a really great choice in the area and I would definitely recommend it to others! Really wish we could stay in this paradise forever!

Room Tip: pick a room with ocean view for sure, or a spa villa would also be nice!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

WOW you will love this place.
Our good frends booked this hotel for a beach wedding
The hotel and all the staff are fantastic, nothing is too much truble for them at any time.
The cool bar is just a short walk along the beach and agreat place to spend the night in to the early hours to see the sun come up.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mini6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We were on our first trip to Thailand having spent a few nights in Bangkok ( Sheraton Grand Orchid) we were in Samui for my daughters wedding in Koh Tao, this happening in the middle of our 10 day stay here.The complex is impressive enough with the pools & other facilities.On arrival however we were put in an upgraded villa overnight as our allocated villa was still occupied not what you really expect but found this is common practice here.There were 13 people in Samui for the wedding virtually all of us booked about 7-8 months before.One couple booking at that time could not get a villa which took the edge off it slightly ( as they ended up about 6 miles away)& yet there were people staying who had booked 6 weeks before!when booking I had requested a pool villa only to be told at the time nothing available( I am not convinced)My ex-wife & her partner were put in a
Spa room on arrival(to be told they would be in there overnight) but refused to be moved as she wanted to unpack.
Overall the stay was enjoyable.The breakfast selection & quality was superb, location great dining/ bars areas virtually on the beach & entertainment provided on different nights which I can't fault.It may be unsuitable for any infirm persons as the complex is on a gradient with many steps between the foyer/ entrance & the beach/pools/bar & dining areas.The staff are helpful & will book day trips etc & will also taxi you on hotel bus to the airport.The complex is away from a lot of places although there are a couple of bars/restaurants 8 mins walk away.Free wi-fi areas are within the complex but Internet in your room expensive! I would stay here again but be specific about the villa I require.

Stayed: April 2013
2  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM C, The Staff & Management at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Mr Clarke,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and information from your stay with us at Centara Villas Samui. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at our resort.

Congratulations on your daughter's wedding and we hope that it was a great success and that you all had a memorable family vacation together.

With kind regards
The Staff & Management of Centara Villas Samui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Firstly you must know this resort is quite some distance from town. We didn't realise this when we booked. It is a lovely quiet location and its tucked away and private. But if you want to leave the resort to explore it is a mission! We had some troubles checking in and confusion with room types ( we had booked ocean view) and they said they didn't have that available, so we had a room change after two nights. Also you may get a little tired of the menu if you have a long stay. Didn't use the spa at the resort it was quite expensive.
The GOOD stuff is..... Lovely pools, with three to choose from. Dinner entertainment which is lovely. Nice rooms and bathrooms. (note not all rooms have a DVD players which is a must if you have rainy days!) . There is a small library which I swapped a few of my books at which was very handy. Buffet breakfast was very good. Across the road from Samui Butterfly Garden which is a small but nice attraction. All in all lovely stay but not the Best.
( during our stay here we left for a night to stay at centara grand in chewang check out my review for comparisons!)

Room Tip: Definitely get ocean view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiwiinauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Just got back from 10 nights spent at Centara for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved it! I spent a long time researching where to stay beforehand (we wanted somewhere hot and beachy with individual villas - not a room in a hotel block) and we were so pleased with our choice!

The rooms:
Our Spa Villa (338) was gorgeous! A completely private balcony and jacuzzi was a real benefit - lots of balconies aren't so private so maybe ask for this specifically if it would bother you. The jacuzzi water was a bit too warm by the end of the day so we only used it a few times. But it was lovely to have the option there.
The bed was massive and very comfy. The room was a nice size, and had everything you might need (including TV and DVD player in case of bad weather - DVD's can be borrowed from reception)
The bathroom was lovely and big. The walls are thin but personally this didn't bother me. And it's not air conditioned - but again, this didn't bother me as you don't need to spend too long in there.
And the room is cleaned every day which was great.
The room gets warm when you leave it for a while (the air-con only works when you are in the room to save on electricity) but it cools down in about 10 minutes once you start the fan again. So no problem there.
The steps weren't so bad in the end - some other reviews made me a bit nervous about how many steps there were up to the room. Our room was about halfway up, and the steps were fine for us.

The food:
The food was great.
Breakfast had everything you might need - choices of juice/ cereal/ pastries/ toast/ fruits/ and a buffet of hot food (hash browns/ pancakes/ eggs etc)
Lunch you chose from a varied menu - from traditional Thai dishes to cheese burger and chips.
Dinner - you either choose from a similar dinner menu or choose the buffet of the day (eg. seafood night/ Thai night/ Italian night)
All delicious and plenty of choice.

Tip for Centara: Less spicy Thai meal choices would be good!

Prices:
The prices were like normal English hotel prices. The buffet was equivalent to £15 a head. A two course lunch with drinks would be about £15 a head.
Obviously this is expensive for Thailand, but if you're watching your money a bit then just go down the road to the Fisherman's or Barracuda restaurant. The food is just as nice, and it's cheaper.
Personally, we didn't mind paying the prices because it was honeymoon, plus the walk down the hill to the other restaurants, though only about 5 minutes, was a bit hot!!
Plus we did the Baht Bonanza - I'd really recommend using this service if you plan on eating in the resort a lot. I can't remember the exact prices but we gave them about the equivalent of £400 and they gave us £100 free. We ate A LOT and used the spa twice and still didn't spend more than £500 in ten nights. It was great to not have to worry about handling money - everything got charged to your room and we could really treat ourselves.

The restaurant/ bar:
Brilliant. All the staff were smiley and helpful. Really good service ALL the time. Happy hour at the bar twice a day was greatly appreciated. Loved the Thai dancing/ music show one night. And the house band duo who played cover songs each evening were lovely to listen to.

Tip for Centara: The western pop songs played in the restaurant all day got a little bit annoying. We would have liked to hear some Thai music as well, or maybe a variation of music from around the world.

The beach/ sea:
Beautiful!!! Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas to go around. Plenty of sand - the shore doesn't seem to recede when the tide goes out so there is always the same amount of beach which is good.
A few patches of rock under the water but the water is clear so you can easily avoid them. Other reviews made this seem a lot worse so I took sea-shoes, but didn't need them. It doesn't get particularly deep unless you go quite far out, but the water is perfect for bobbing around in and cooling down. The water is deliciously warm any time of the day, but it still cools you down from the sun which is lovely.

The pools:
3 pools. One beautiful one with a waterfall which was always less busy which is nice for couples.
One larger one by the bar and beach which was more popular, great for a quick dip before breakfast and for sunbathing in the shallows!

Tip for Centara: More shade please! If you could build another couple of wall-less huts or something, because it would be nice to have some shady areas in the pool!

The spa:
Just bliss. Wish I'd gone earlier in the week and used it more. Great choices of treatments, beautiful facilities, skilled staff. Can't fault it.

The weather:
Late April is HOT. On reflection, perhaps a bit too hot. We got lovely and brown (don't push yourself with the sun-bathing or you'll burn!), but we would spend a couple of hours in the afternoon in our air-conditioned room, especially in the hours when there was no shade in the pools.
The fans in the restaurant were good, and the pools were beautifully cooling, and the air-con in the villas was lovely. But if you're not great with constant heat then April might not be the best month for you to visit.
It was stormy and rainy a couple of nights but this was just beautiful and didn't bother us one bit.

The area:
We didn't get out much as we just wanted a relaxed beachy time! But we did get the shuttle bus to Chaweng one day. Definitely worth a visit to the town even if just to experience the busier/touristy way of life. But the sister hotel in Chaweng was great - nice to use a different pool and swim in a different sea for the afternoon. Would recommend going there.

Overall:
Just such a lovely atmosphere. Was a really great place for a honeymoon. Beautiful moonrises each night. Beautiful sunrise over the sea if you wake up for it. Rosie the stray dog is very sweet. The staff are all so friendly. A perfect choice for a relaxed and secluded hot beach holiday.
Thank you Centara!!

Room Tip: Request a secluded balcony because not all of them are private.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hollymollysmithgrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews