We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Villas Samui
Nearby Hotels
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
US$962
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$181
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kala Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manathai Koh Samui(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandalwood Luxury Villas(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
898
561
183
69
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
561
183
69
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaht bonanzacool barspa villafishermans outletshuttle buscoral barbutterfly gardensister hotelour honeymoonkoh samuiindividual villasreef restaurantmanager timtable tennisfree cocktailwalking difficultiesa la carte menu
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Spent 3 nights at Centara Villas Samui in Garden Villa the resort itself located on the beach. We booked last minute thru the resort website. The rate was so reasonable we love the 15 minutes jetlag massage they offered with the big plates of Thai Fruits on our arrival all was above our expectation.

Yeah, it s away from Chaweng and tourists hotspots but to relieve our stresses from work we recommend this resort. In day time we rent a motorbike to Chaweng and Lamai beaches we enjoyed ourselves. Samui is not a big island transportation is not a problem at all. We had 3 days dinner at the resort the restaurant call "Reef Café" foods are wonderful the hotel staffs were friendly English was not a problem they tried to make our trip unforgettable.

Will definitely come back in May 2014 to celebrate our anniversary the manager told me they offer 50% off the normal price for their Romantic Beach Dinner just right on the beach. We will not miss this chance.

See you in May!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but if you have the budget just pay the upgrade to Deluxe Ocean View
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisHotdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Paris
Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. Your kind comments are gratefully recieved and we will look forward to welcoming you back in May
Kind Regards
Tim Rawlinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We spent 10 day's at the Centara last may after a hectic few days in Bangkok, and what a perfect place to unwind it was. The staff were beyond friendly and the hotel and rooms were spotless and cleaned regularly. We had a pool villa, which was a god send in the heat and the food was very good. We highly recommend hiring a moped from the hotel as very cheap and a great way to see the island. Worth mentioning the cool bar just down the beach- well worth a visit. We will certainly look to be returning at some point in the future. Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Adam D
Thank you for the review, it is great to hear that Centara Villas is still at the forefront of your mind. We hope you can return soon.
Kind Regards
Tim Rawlinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Don't normally write reviews but I has such an amazing holiday here I feel like I should share my views. Visited here 9th Feb - 24th Feb and loved every minute of it.
Stayed in room 109 and yes their were steps down to the beach but not steep and actually were great for walking off the huge buffet breakfast!
The buffet breakfast was great, a huge choice available including boiled eggs, scrambled eggs & omelettes cooked to order. Great way to set you up for the day.
The staff were all extremely friendly and so we spent a lot of time in the bar near the beach specifically at happy hours 1-2 and 6-7.
On the Thursday we were welcomed on to the beach to meet the hotel manager and were provided with wine and snacks. This was really nice and was a great way to air any views you had of the hotel with the manager.
We regularly used the shuttle bus into Lamai where it was great to eat out and drink but it was always nice to come back to the hotel for some peace and quiet.
Enjoyed a Thai massage and facial in the Hotel Spa as a birthday treat and it was 2hrs of heaven. It cost about £40 and yes you could get this cheaper at other places but the whole experience at the Spa was wonderful.
There were 2 restaurants near the hotel, Fishermans and Barracuda. Both offer great food but our preference was Barracuda. It was smaller and you had to wait a while for your food but the service in there was a lot more personable.
Great little bar was the Fisherman's Retreat, the couple that ran the bar were lovely and we ended up arranging 3 trips with them.
All in all, us 6 35-42 year ladies had a fabulous time and we would all recommend the Centara without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Lynne W,
Thank you for spending the time to sign up to TripAdvisor and write a review. Your comments regarding the wonderful breakfast have been passed onto the Chef and his team and will be warmly received. We are glad that you took the time to join with the GM's cocktails on a Thursday, we agree that this is a great way to meet with the team and also a fantastic opportunity to meet other guests. We are delighted that you agree with us that Spa Cenvaree offers the complete experience including the treatments, the ambiance and the dedication of our team at a price which really is great value for money. It is possible to have treatments for less but Spa should always be about self indulgence and relaxation.
Thank you for choosing Centara Villas for your stay in Samui and we hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Tim Rawlinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

just back from two great weeks at Centara villas. we had a pool villa well worth the money.great views from our villa out to the sea. our villa was clean and spacious bed queen size. breakfast perfect everything you wanted. juice cereal bacon eggs hash browns beans fresh fruit, tea coffee .three pools plenty of sun beds on the beach. two happy hours buy one get one free. Tim the manager always around to chat to you and help you if needed..Staff at the bars very helpful .would recommend this hotel to anyone .thanks for a wonderful stay. Gwen villa 300.

Room Tip: try to book a pool villa with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maddisonpgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Maddisonpgd,
Thank you for such a lovely review your comments regarding the breakfast have been passed to the chef and his team, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Tim Rawlinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The place is tired and run down, on the way back from breakfast this morning we saw guttering hanging off a deluxe villa and an old handbag thrown under another villa.
The staff are brilliant but before you consider this place, look about, as you can get a lot lot better for the money.
After staying at 5 other hotels in Thialand over the past two years, I can honestly say that the standards are absolutely terrible in comparison.
This place has ruined the past week and can't understand the good reviews? Maybe this is their first time in Thialand?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank TonyHerbalife B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Tony B
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you had the chance to travel around Thailand and enjoyed the country. I am sorry that you felt the resort did not match your expectations. I can assure you that all of the Villas recently (February 2014) underwent a full cleaning under each one and all was cleared. We check under them on a regular basis and remove anything that has been discarded, throwing hand bags is something we definitely do not condone nor recommend. I have passed the comments to the landscaping team and they will look to remove it, should it still be there.
Thank you for choosing Centara and Samui and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Ti m Rawlinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews