We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Kala Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
US$927
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$654
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$794/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$1,423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$867
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
915
565
187
70
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
565
187
70
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaht bonanzacool barspa villafishermans outletshuttle buscoral barbutterfly gardensister hotelour honeymoonkoh samuiindividual villasmanager timtable tennisfree cocktailwalking difficultiesa la carte menuprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic from start to finish. Our private garden villa was beautiful, really clean, comfy bed and super shower. The location is in a quiet area and quite far from any "hotspots" on Samui but to be honest it was one of the many things we loved about Centara Villas, it really was it's own little paradise. The private beach was immaculate, the service from all staff was incredible and the infinity pool looking out onto the beach was stunning.
We are already looking to plan our next visit and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Alex B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, guest feedback is vital in helping us to improve and comments are always discussed with the team.
We are delighted that the resort suited your needs so well and your kind comment regarding the staff is appreciated.
We hope you will find the time to stay with us again very soon.
Regards
Tim Rawlinson
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 19 nights at Centara Villas for 10 nights in July 2017 with our 11 year old daughter and could not recommend it highly enough.

Located on a hillside overlooking the sea in a quiet corner of Koh Samui, well away from the busier resorts, the hotel gave us the tranquil, restful base we all needed after a hectic few months work and school. It's a beautiful property, with guests staying in individual villas dotted across a tree lined hillside leading down to a secluded, palm fringed beach and three pools, with waterfalls cascading between them.

The hillside setting means that the hotel blends unobtrusively into the environment but does mean that there are a lot of steps around the resort. For us, as a fairly fit and mobile bunch, this was no issue but I could see how this would be for the elderly or people who had more trouble getting around. While we were there there was guy staying who was on crutches and, while he coped OK, you could see it was an effort to get up and down.

Our room was a deluxe villa (number 328) with an additional bed for our daughter. It was spacious and nicely presented and in good condition throughout. The weather was very warm throughout our stay so we were grateful for the air conditioning and ceiling fan. Outside we had a small terrace, with chairs and loungers, which gave the option of sitting outside on the odd occasion we weren't on the beach or at the pool.

The beach is quiet and dandy and sheltered behind a reef, meaning that the water is calm and shallow, so would be safe for smaller children but they may be best to wear jelly shoes or similar as there are rocks and coral dotted around. Our daughter, a strong swimmer loved snorkelling out in the gaps in the reef and going out on the kayaks which are provided free by the hotel (although they could do with getting a few more paddles).

The three pools are free form and dotted across the lower part of the hillside, great conf plenty of choices if you want to find a quiet spot away from the beach. They're tree lined so it's easy to find a bit of shade if the sun gets too hot.

There are two bars in the hotel, a small one at reception, handy for a drink while popping up to access the free wifi (as the service in the rooms is chargeable, and quite pricey), and the main one by the beach and restaurant. Both are pleasant with friendly, attentions even staff but on the expensive side for Thailand. You can reduce prices by all going up for the Baht Bonanza programme - deposit some money onto a use it or lose it account, which the hotel boosts from 10k to 15k THB - but we chose not to, preferring to have the option of eating out at the excellent local restaurants nearby.

Outside the hotel it's a short walk down the road or along the beach to a cluster of small shops, a taxi rank and she me excellent restaurants - offering Thai and a few western dishes. There's also a delightful beachside pub - the Cool Bar- which is ideal after a hard day lazing on the beach. These all offer a variety of tours and excursions which are worth checking as an alternative to those sold at the hotel. We would certainly recommend heading out to eat - but take a torch (the hotel provide one but I'd bring an extra from home) as it's very dark making your way down at night.

The hotel restaurant is decent enough and we had some nice lunches there when we didn't fancy going out but the local restaurants offer better quality at a lower price.

In all, we had a lovely time at Centara Villas and wouldn't hesitate to recommend a visit. We'd like to thank the whole team there for everything they did to make t such a memorable holiday for us all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Dave F,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, the feedback from our guests is vital in helping us to improve and your comments have been passed on to the team. Your mention of the Baht Bonanza will help people understand how to maximise value for money but not to forget the exceptionally good deal we are currently offering on All Inclusive as well which I am sure makes us one of the best Food and Beverage value for money Hotels on the Island.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Tim Rawlinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I really struggle to understand the negative reviews for this place! For the price for a private pool villa & flights we thought it was great value for money, yes there are LOTS of steps but that doesn't take away from the beauty of the resort!

Rooms

Upon arrival we were told our room had a problem with the pool so we're placed in a spa villa for the night (annoying but my luggage had gone missing at Bangkok airport so couldn't unpack anyway... luggage and room sorted the following day!)

The pool villa was spotless, private and very comfortable, one suggestion would be a full length mirror.

Food

Breakfast was brilliant, so much choice and eggs made to order. Lunch and dinner was also fantastic, we ate in the hotel on a number of occasions and yes it's expensive compared to external restaurants but it's very reasonable compared to U.K prices.

Spa

We took advantage of the bhat bonanza so had a lot of excess credit, we used this on hotel spa and every treatment we had was fantastic, the massages on the beach are nice and 1/4 of the price but as we had the credit we thought we would use it up!

Outside the hotel

We went to all 3 restaurants which are a few minutes walk down the hill from the hotel, all fantastic food and ridiculously cheap! Also went to Lamai for the evening and I'm glad we were "away from it all" at the Centara villas. Would also recommend the island tour as a Fantastic day out!

For the price we paid we were very happy with our stay at Centara Villas and had the most amazing honeymoon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank JennyandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear JennyandRoss
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to seeing you again. The comments regarding the Spa, Breakfast and the stay will be passed on to the team and they will be delighted.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your feedback is important in helping us to improve.
Regards
Tim Rawlinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The rooms are very good, we had a jacuzzi villa which was private and spacious enough. Room service was good and food very nice.
The bar was a bit boring, again if you want to just relax and chill thats ok, the background music was very low and not very good.
BE PREPARED FOR THE STEPS, LOTS AND LOTS OF THEM.
THE BEACH IS OK FOR A PHOTO, YOU CAN NOT SWIM
The pools where great, really nice and some had nice shade. if you want a drink at the pools you had to walk and go to the bar. was never asked at pool did we want a drink.
You can buy Baht bonanza deal where you pay up front and get extra Baht credit to spend, works out well.
Nice thai home style restaurant a short walk down the hill. great food.

Room Tip: ask for room with privacy. STEPS
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephenbrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Stephenbrow,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to explore the beautiful Island of Samui.
Your feedback is very valuable and will be used to help us move forward with providing the best possible experience, the points that you have mentioned have been passed on to the team for them to discuss.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Regards
Tim Rawlinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Firstly let me just say I read all the reviews before staying at the Centara Villas from the good to the bad. Here is what I found. On arrival we were greeted by exceptionally friendly reception staff in an excellent open air reception,we were booked in and given a cool drink and cold wet towels . Our luggage was taken to the room for us.Our room was a pool Villa with the pool at the front of the villa ,The room was air conditioned with a ceiling fan,mini bar,tv,dvd player,safe plenty storage space .The room was exceptionally clean as was toilet and shower ,the pool was very clean and was in fact cleaned everyday. The hotel itself is situated on a hillside so there are stairs and walkways to the main pools and restaurant and main bar,but if you are staying here you are advised of this and we usually found it a very pleasant walk in the morning and evenings.The staff are very friendly and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable.We opted for the Bhart bonanza where you pay 10000 bhart to hotel and they gave us another 5000 this was well worth it ,we mostly ate in the hotel where the food was very varied and excellent ,there is a choice of a la carte or different buffets on different nights ranging from Thai food to sea food bbq,meat bbq and so on all excellent value and not hyped up hotel prices.There is a happy hour at the bar giving you 2 for 1 at the bar although it was for 2 hours and not just one ,this covered cocktails and beer all very good . There is a small beach at the hotel although having the pool room we didn't really use .I can honestly say it was an excellent stay here and think the people writing bad review have either not read about the hotel before hand or not tried the facilities to the the max . Overall a great stay and would definitely return . A big thank you to all staff there

Room Tip: Any Pool Room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Kevin
An amazing review and a very positive compliment when we hear you say that you would return.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, the feedback from our guests is vital in helping us to improve and your comments have been passed on to the team.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Tim Rawlinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews