We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Saitara
Nearby Hotels
US$323
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$640
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Villas Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Am Samui Palace(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sallamai Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kala Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
US$592
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
US$12
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
33
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily maid servicerented a caramazing villaprivate swimming poollamai beachmaidstaxismotorbikekohprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

It was perfect we had a great time. The villa is wonderfull. Cat welcome us and gave us some good advises for restaurant ... She help us to find a scooter for a good price. We will certainly go back there . The location in lamai is good quiet and not fare from chaweng by scooter. Everything was perfect thanks to Ricky , Cat and all the team.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deskep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We booked the villa for a week with our family in November hoping that the reviews and photos lived up to expectation - and they did! It was a spacious and clean villa with a fabulous pool. We were welcomed by Cat on our arrival and she was always on hand for any advice or help.
It is helpful to know in advance that you must have your own transport arrangement unless you are all super fit and up to climbing up a 1:2 incline with or without luggage! Also the car we had hired found the incline very hard work and we had to decamp half of our passengers half way up to give the car a chance of making it to the villa and to prevent it from bottoming! Several taxis even declined to take its passengers up to the top.But the views made it all worth while.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Baan Saitara is absolutely wonderful. The view from the pool is magnificent! I love to slip into the water whenever the day becomes hot or just to enjoy the view. I also like the Bali style shower, it feels very spacious and serene. The place is very well kept, clean and well equipped with all your kitchen ware, TV, DVD player, Internet, air conditioned (very important). It is also close to restaurants, to the beach and shops but still feels private. A truly luxurious experience! Also very friendly and helpful manager and owner, who is very accommodating and always willing to lend a hand.

I had a wonderful time scuba diving in Koh Samui and tasting all the local foods. Absolutely loved it! I definitely will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

we took a three days two nights trip to relax. After Internet research about the location, we finally decided to go Koh Samui to enjoy our favorite beach and sunshine. The price is also relatively inexpensive than Phuket, Boracay Island, Maldives and other areas because of the low season.
We rented a car to the resort after arrived. Baan Saitara resort where locates in the mountain and provide 180 degree of sea view. All three rooms are super great and spacious, living room and open kitchen are connected with the balcony and swimming pool by full height glass sliding door. as the resort is built on mountains, the swimming pool is with an amazing ocean - mountain view. Two of the toilets is quite distinctive with a little opening as a "bali"feeling. The first day we decided to stay at the hotel to enjoy sunbathing. we bought some food and cook at night and drink on the terrace side. The next morning, I cooked breakfast to my boyfriend. it is a very nice resort with a fully function kitchen. i feel like newlywed! After breakfast we played water sports, and enjoy the night at nearby restaurant, taste super good.
On the third day, we enjoyed the swimming pool again. This hotel is really great, next time we will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rain w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Villa nr. 10 hat den größeren Pool als Villa nr. 6
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews