We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Nahsholim
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“peaceful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you looking for quiet and serenity, this is the place for you.
the staff is very nice. the food is good, the view are perfect!!!
very romatic, I wish I been there with a friend and not my boyfriend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for the kind review. I hope your boyfriend enjoyed his stay as much as you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    158
    73
    25
    29
See reviews for
93
259
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

On the northern corner of silver Beach there is small nice restaurant with a great view to the sea and nearby rocky formations... A place to have a nice asiatic food lunch: calamari tempura, chicken satay, pineapple rice and shrimps, or the Tom yam with rice. The service kind and fast... The price just right... But the view.... Oh the view... Fantastic....

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank abe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
So glad you enjoyed our restaurant. We have made alot of upgrades in the past year and its great to see that our customers are enjoying it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated on one of the most beautiful beaches, totally suitable for couples or families wishing for some rest away from noise and crowd. The staff is smiling and helpful, trying to assist if one needs something. The beverage is way above average IF you choose traditional Thai food.
Chaweng is not roughly 10 mins away by Tuk-Tuk (200 Baht) or by taxi (350 Baht). There you can find the usual Thai market or walking streets (banana-nutella pancake is strongly suggested).

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ezmarlegyenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hotel is situated at the best beach of the island. Beautiful view, excellent food in combination with friendly and professional staff. Incredible atmosphere combined with tranquility. I highly recommend this place and I will definitely go again. Thanks for the f
good time!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for your 5 star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This was the Perfect resort to relax on the beach with its view of rocks. Lovely staff who also gave great tips about the island and very tasty sea food. The outside restaurant is lovely by night. We had a sea view deluxe room with an amazing sunrise. Definitely coming back!‪

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Deanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed the restaurant. It is getting extremely popular now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I spent 3 nights here and it was just fabulous. Diego at the front desk was super nice and check in was speedy.
The room was super clean and very spacious. A/C worked very well and Wifi was fast.
The pool altho not huge was very nice and clean and you can order drinks while swimming. The restaurant that surrounds it serves good food as well. Breakfast is inc. and serves till 10:30
The beach, the pictures speak for themselves and is just simply breath taking. the water is shallow for the most part (waist deep) but does get much much deeper as you go out further, and lots of fish to look at.
Massage on the property was very nice and the same price as every other place on the beach so no need to go any other place.
From the hotel you can borrow one of several bicycles for free. There is a 24 hr Family Mart about 600 metres down the street, also a few restaurants and further down is the town of Lamai. The hotel also has scooter rentals and taxi service.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. and will def. be coming back.

Room Tip: Room A3 was fantastic. Wifi worked great and AC worked fast. Was on the 2nd level and close to the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed the free mountain bikes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here after 5 days at Ark Bar on Chaweng Beach as we wanted a bit of peace and quiet after 5 nights of partying. This place is suitable for couples and families- you need to venture out to Chaweng or Lamai for any nightlife. It costs about 400 baht to Chaweng, and 250 to Lamai by taxi. The beach here is really pretty, lots of shade and clear water. There is a great restaurant about 200 metres up on the main road called Romantic Bamboo- highly recommend. The room was clean as was the bathroom- it wasn't luxurious but it was what we were after and within our budget. Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jelena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomDarwin, Partner at Crystal Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for your great review. Crystal Bay is definitely a complete change from the busy beach at Chaweng, glad you loved it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maret hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
#15 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
5.3 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#9 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Bay Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Bay Beach Resort
Address: 205 Moo 4 | Haad Thongtakian, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Maret
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Maret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Bay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most beautiful beach on Koh Samui. Crystal Bay Resort is the ideal beach resort for you tropical getaway. For a Romantic honeymoon, fun family trip or getting away from it all with friends. Crystal Bay has something for everyone and the best view in Koh Samui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crystal Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Bay Hotel Koh Samui
Crystal Bay Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing