We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Romantic Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Nalinnadda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Nalinnadda
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Week”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at Villa Nalinnadda for a week at their 7 nights for 5 rate which also includes free unlimited use of the spa.

Our room was fantastic, windows/sliding doors on 3 sides fronting a small terrace with table and chairs above the beach - we had breakfast here every day. The bathroom was large with jacuzzi style bath, shower, 2 washbasins and toilet. We had dinner here on 3 nights, twice outside (once watching a firework display at a resort further along the beach) and once inside because of rain. We also had several lunches at the roadside noodle bar. Choice and quality of food was very good.

The pool is lovely, just the right size for exercising and just relaxing. The hotel setting is great with the grounds being well looked after.

Throughout our stay, all the staff and owner were exceptionally friendly, providing us with all we wanted and more. Thank you so much from Tassee and myself. Also thanks to our faithful guard dog who seemed to spend all week sleeping or just watching us from our terrace!

I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Nalinnadda to anyone wanting a break away from the hustle and bustle of larger resorts. Excellent, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    45
    8
    12
    6
See reviews for
11
107
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

While my husband and I were visiting, we were really excited to have this experience. The staff were really friendly. We did have a good experience, but not 5 star rating as the property itself is aging. The concept of the hotel is BEAUTIFUL but wear and tear has taken its toll. Don't expect NEW .....

However to give an honest opinion:
- The view is beautiful and worth it but the beach is not comparable to Chaweng in terms of sand quality and the water. If you are REALLY into swimming, then this beach may disappoint you as there are a lot of rocks to be careful of.
- The staff are friendly but not as smooth as the big brand hotels so be prepared to be understanding. BUT they really DO try to give you a good experience.
- The property does need to be better maintained as it is aging quite a bit. Our shower was disrupted quite a few times where the water just stopped and didn't come back until 5 minutes. By the time the water came back, I had to go at super speed to finish. The shower is outdoors which came as quite a surprise but we adapted.
- Many of the basic amenities of a hotel had to be requested rather than being there automatically. For example, bath robes, slippers that fit, hot water maker etc. But if asked, they would try their best to accommodate. (I just wished, they had everything there so you didn't have to go down the stairs to request items)
- The restaurant is YUMMY, the ribs are really good at lunch or at dinner.
- The unlimited spa was average, not a wow, but not much expectations since the poor therapists must be super tired by the end of it all. (no complaints, just nothing to be too excited about) There were no choices to choose from, it seemed there was simply one choice, the full body oil massage. You have to strip down to your underwear with whoever you are going to the spa with.
- The staff were really sweet and really wanted to make sure you had a good time but it is a small group.
- Pool was great! Wifi was ready to go. Welcome drink was appreciated!


Useful tips:
- Scooter is 250 Baht, the hotel arranges it as long as you have a drivers license. Delivered to the hotel in 10 minutes. (Wasn't the one we asked for, but it worked and we got a good tutorial on the basics of the vehicle!)
- Geckos of different sizes are around, so don't freak out. Be prepared to see them outside on the white walls of the hotel in the evening.
- We took the 150 Baht Lomprayah minivan transfer from the pier and it was fine. You may want to print out the map/name of the hotel in advance.
- A 7 eleven is a 5 minute walk away
- You are away from the touristy Chaweng so prepare to spend some money or time on transportation to the hot spots on the island.
- No elevator, be prepared to do some stairs.


Suggestions for the future:
- I am a huge hotel slippers fan, and the flip flops they provide just don't give the place justice. I wish there was something soft and comfy to match the concept of the hotel.
- Fix the water piping
- Repaint, maintain the property better
- Provide a phone in the room to call reception as it is hard to contact the front desk
- Make it easier for guests to reach the nice water, perhaps build a platform in the future? That way we didn't have to go through the wall of rocks.

Overall, I did enjoy our stay. Not complaining, but really hoping they can develop this property as they have the right idea of what guests want.

Room Tip: VIEW, must pay more to get the full view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Irisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A memorable 4 nights stay. Friendly staff attended to our needs whenever we needed them. 24 hours pool and unlimited spa and massage experience!! Not forgetting the spicy pork noodle right beside the villa. It's mouth watering. Good fine dining within the villa as well. Thank you for making our honeymoon a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chong B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grasse, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Villa Nalinnadda for 1 week with spa package.
Including in our room mate we could enjoy the spa for one treatment each per day !
This was really really outstanding !

Arriving at the Villa you will be warmly welcomed by the staff with a nice fresh juice.

Every evening you order your choice of breakfast which is brought to your room at the choosen time.
We were in the room 360 which as a breathtaking view and it was paradise to enjoy our breakfast on the balcony every morning.
On the evening you could also enjoy a nice jacuzzi while looking at the stars.
This place is really perfect for a couple !
And the spa treatment were really professional ones and it was great to enjoy them every day !

The swimming pool is also great and the view from it is simply outstanding !

The only disappointed thing is that this is not really a beach front hotel, indeed to reach the beach you need to climb a little "wall" and the beach itself is not really nice.

A hint, you should rend a motorbike because the place is a bit far away from the restaurant and nice beaches of the island, but with a motorbike that the hotel can arrange for you it becomes really perfect !

We will most likely come back !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisAndJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After arriving here directly from a 5 star hotel in Bangkok, we were immediately impressed with all of the surroundings. The actual resort was gorgeous and the pool and surrounding view was a beautiful sight. However, after checking the rooms out and getting closer to the beach, we both realized it was best to not look too closely. The website shows this place as being a slice of heaven however, the place is in need of a little "makeover". The beach also wasn't what we expected from the photos on the website. You had to climb down a brick wall to stand on the sand however, when swimming in the pool with only the horizon to look at, you think you are in heaven. The staff were just lovely and they organised our motorbikes on arrival. The resort is about a 15 minute ride to Chewang which is where we spent the majority of our days but, this was a nice place to "come home to" at the end of each day. It was awesome to open the curtains each morning to the view of the water and the fisherman and their quiet boats. And, before a big day of shopping, eating breakfast sitting outside of the room was always a perfect way to start any kind of day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Okay, my partner and I stayed here for 3 nights thinking that we were staying at this amazing beach front property- HARDLY BEACH FRONT! to access the "so called beach" you need to scale down a wall of rocks to eventually get the to waters edge which looks more like a swamp, you won't even want to put your little toe in the water it is do disgusting. So thats the beach!

A photo can really hide a lot, but the rooms would be amazing if well maintained. These villas need a major facelift.
-We were on the top floor, I went out onto the balcony and walked towards the balustrades to take in the view ( which was beautiful because you couldn't see the disgusting part of the beach) the balustrades were so wobbly, I could shake the whole 10 meters of it with my little finger, very unsafe.
-The air conditioner, wow it was like a jet engine sitting on our roof all night long, so loud, the loudest I have ever experienced.
-The timber floors in the room were in terrible condition also, looked like there was some chemical spill that had removed all the gloss in patches.
-The Curtains, they were cute but needed washing big time.

Other than that i love it, the staff were very lovely and accommodating, the breakfast in bed was unbelievable, so delicious and the pool was gorgeous also. The only complaints were aesthetic things but other than that it was great.

Also you must try the soup from the little outdoor restaurant, just to the left of the reception, so so so YUMMY!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This cozy boutique hotel made Samui more charming. White washed 2 stories buildings were lower than coconut trees, this is amazing to me that they chose this choice of being humble and cozy unlike other beach resorts in Samui. I stayed in room A 2 where the bed stayed in the middle of the room surrounded 3 sides view, it felt like sleeping in the air when i woke up. Jacuzzi bathtub can look out to the sea. The swimming pool was surrounded with the sugar cubes like buildings. I couldn't stop imagine to build a dream house like this. Perfect for being alone or couple or with friends. Positive and beautiful feeling.. that was all i can remember!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maret
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
X2 Koh Samui Resort - All Spa Inclusive
3.2 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
1.0 mi away
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
#23 of 50 in Lamai Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nalinnadda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nalinnadda

Property: Villa Nalinnadda
Address: 399/1-4 Moo 1, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Maret
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Maret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Nalinnadda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nalinnadda is a small but perfectly formed Boutique Resort in an idyllic setting right at the beachfront. The design and location is ideally suited to couples searching for a stylish and romantic escape. Romantic – chic – secluded : with just a total of 8 bedrooms Villa Nalinnadda is an ultimate romantic boutique getaway, with personalized services and much care for the detail - ideal for Honeymooners and Weddings.Relax by the beachfront swimming pool or in the luxury italian spa with two treatment suites.Enjoy the breakfast in bed - Breakfast is served at any time of the day to your room.Let us spoil you from the moment you enter the Villa!Btw. Free Wifi through-out the resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Nalinnadda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nalinnadda Hotel Koh Samui
Nalinnadda Hotel Koh Samui
Villa Nalinnadda Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing