We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Karpatsky Dvor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Karpatsky Dvor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lozorno
Gallarate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I' ve stayed in this hotel for buisness twice in the beginning of July.
Very nice stay and the lady at reception very kind and helpfull in booking us some taxis.
Also restaurant is very good and tasty at fair prices.
Unfortunately I 'hadn't enough for using the wellness area, but next time in Lozorno I will.
All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liberi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Initially I thought that I arrived at the end of the world or in the middle of nowhere. WRONG! I just discovered my second home: very nice rooms, the girls from reception - extremely kind (not to mention beautifull), good food. If there is a drawback, this is represented by the internet connection, which sometimes it gives you headaches. I travel quite often in Slovakia and anytime I know that I'm coming home, where I feel that everything just suites all my needs. And if one needs also some different things, there are 2 shops near by, another restaurant / pizzeria and 2 small towns (Stupava and Malacky) very close to the hotel. So, travellers, if you ever come around Bratislava, don't miss the oportunity to stay in the "Carpathian Backyard" (the english translation of the hotel's name) for a relaxing journey.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geiar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

If you drove through the town of Lozorno, you'd miss it for thinking thee was a hotel here, but it lies behind the church which you see on the main street, and the hotel is tucked away behind.

This is a family affair for sure, with staff working long hours andyet there is this sense of friendliness and welcoming. All staff speak a myriad of languages, so its all good in this respect.

Rooms (positive)
Wifi is good, clean, spacious.
good light, heating and bedding good
Work station is sufficient

Rooms (downsides)
Cable TV options in English - bloomberg tv only
Bathroom - No tissues supplied, soap supplied is so small you can possinbly wash your feet and thats it
no ironing board in the room


Restaurant: Whilst located inhouse, an a good sized menu, the food is average. I however had a fillet steak which was $15 Euro, and excellent. The house wine was drinkable but not something i would rush to order another glass. My telling sign is the fact whether i would return for another meal, and my answer to this is I want to try another option in town.

Parking on street is available.

I would definately return and stay here if in town again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

We enjoyed the gotel during our company workshop. The place is very clean, shiny and welcoming. The ordered food was just perfect. The only improvement that i see is to increase the variety of breakfast. Add some frankfurter sausages, horse raddish, more salami, more vegetables (fruits were perfect) and youll be 120%.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lozorno
5.7 mi away
Hotel Albrecht
Hotel Albrecht
#27 of 94 in Bratislava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Zochova Chata
Hotel Zochova Chata
#1 of 2 in Modra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel West
Hotel West
#49 of 94 in Bratislava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel & Restaurant Pri Mlyne
6.0 mi away
Hotel Carpatia Slovakia
Hotel Carpatia Slovakia
#1 of 4 in Stupava
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wellness hotel Spark
Wellness hotel Spark
#1 of 4 in Malacky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karpatsky Dvor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karpatsky Dvor

Property: Hotel Karpatsky Dvor
Address: 282 Nam. sv. Katariny 3, Lozorno 900 55, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Bratislava Region > Lozorno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lozorno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karpatsky Dvor 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel*** Karpatsky Dvor – Stylish business hotel in the centre of Lozorno (right next to the church), which is situated close to motorway D2 in the Bratislava – Brno direction, only 15 km from Bratislava, 3 km from the auto-industrial park and 8 km from Volkswagen. The hotel is in a good position and is situated in a quiet environment. We offer guests quality 3* accommodation in 69 hotel rooms in categories: Economy, Business, and Business Plus and luxury apartments. Hotel guests have a relaxation wellness centre at their disposal where they can rest, and more active guests max use the small fitness centre. All rooms and areas within the hotel are air conditioned and non – smoking. Our high-standard services include: - Individual approach to all your requirements - High quality service, professional approach - Caring, helpful and friendly staff - location is advantage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Karpatsky Dvor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing