We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but does the job!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phuket Airport 24/7 Hotel
Ranked #20 of 26 Sakhu B&B and Inns
australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hard to find but does the job!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night during a layover for a flight.

Taxi driver struggled to find the hotel. Took us 20 mins but we got there in the end.

Large rooms. Good a/c. Free airport transport and hot showers.


Apart from being in the middle of suburbia, it's good value for a nights stay!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank petronator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLY_Manager, Manager at Phuket Airport 24/7 Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
This review mentions a problem that occurs many times - taxi drivers cannot find our hotel, even though it is less than 3 minutes away from the international airport, (and walkable in 15 minutes).

Many taxi drivers in Phuket are unlicenced, and/or have minimal knowledge about hotel locations.

In our case, the fact that there are half a dozen hotels near to the airport whose name starts with 'Phuket Airport' doesn't help - lazy taxi drivers will probably drop you at the easiest 'Phuket Airport' hotel that he can find.

Our location is not 'in the back of beyond', but in a quiet and rural location back off the main road, with zero traffic noise.It may not appeal to those travelers seeking a bustling location on the main road next to shops, but the plus side is that because we don't have an expensive, High Street frontage, we can keep our room rates very low, whilst providing on-demand and free shuttle shuttle services throughout the day and night.

But please do your homework before coming to our hotel. You can avoid the taxi problems by noting our telephone number and using our free shuttle service to/from the airport. If you are at the airport and don't have a mobile phone, then ask the information counter to call us.

If you have to use a taxi service, insist that the driver calls us to check the location - we have yellow '24/7' direction signs at every junction from the airport road, (starting just next to the Supercheap shop).

Do not let your taxi driver drive you around aimlessly for 30 minutes. If he is getting nowhere is finding our hotel, insist that he drops you back at Supercheap on the main road and ask anyone nearby to call me - I speak English and Thai and will come to pick you up for from outside the shop any time of the day or night, free of charge.

Finally, due to recent changes at Phuket Airport, we are currently unable to pick passengers up from directly outside the arrivals terminal. Please call us and then walk out of the airport car-park, (on the left side, through the army checkpoint for all cars exiting the car-park). Our meeting point is just across the road opposite the exit gate, just by the airport car rental and money exchange offices
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    19
    14
    11
    13
See reviews for
4
32
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After a late flight, and long day in Chiang Mai it was after midnight and we were tired and ready for bed. Called up and arranged for the pick up to the hotel, waited only about 5-10 minutes. And the owner of the hotel arrived to pick us up, we had to wait by the roadside, which isn't that big of a deal, and kept us from being bothered by the taxi drivers anyway.

The place was perfect for the late night stopover. The owner showed us our room, walked us through all of the controls, and was a very nice man. The owner arranged to get us to the ferry the next morning for a fee, and got us there right on time. He was an interesting worldly man, who was very easy to talk to.
The room was clean, and the price was good, and it was extremely convenient location wise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelsMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

After a long trip from home it was midnight, we were tired and ready for bed. Stepping out into the masses of taxi drivers yelling and hassling us it was a relief to easily find our driver and get to the hotel.

The place was perfect for the late night stopover. No fancy check in, didn't have to walk hundreds of meters to our room and the staff told us what we needed to know for a good night sleep and smooth transition in the morning. Facilities were good, aircon worked, beds were comfy.

Brekky in the morning was substantial to get us ready for another day of travel out to the islands. Simon was a great help with information, helpful travel tips (from a local with an English background he knew what we needed to know and didn't beat around the bush) and the rest of the staff were all lovely.

Highly recommend the 24/7 hotel for any stopover. Just let them know what time your flight will be arriving and trust they will be there to pick you up. As it's a little hard to find out in the windy streets don't trust a cabbie can get you there. There are 3 or 4 'Phuket Airport Hotels, stick with the 24/7,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tegan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

After SCUBA diving the Andaman Sea from a live-aboard yacht we were put ashore early morning 9 a.m. but our flights were not until 2 a.m. and 3 a.m. During the same trip we stayed at both Ibis Patong and Ibis Kata hotels and having been in the water 4 or 5 times every day for 2 weeks we cared only about being comfortable during the long wait, having no worries about getting to the airport at midnight, having enough local currency for taxi fare, etc. For the price, we didn't expect much but we were throughly delighted and enjoyed immensely our short stay at 24/7 hotel. Early checkin and early check out is the hotel speciality - it is geared completely to those arriving and departing the airport at any and every hour of the day and night.

Very basic accommodation but far more enjoyable than if we had stayed at a fancy expensive beach hotel with pool farther from the airport! We noted carefully the room descriptions and paid the extra price for one with air conditioning, not merely a fan. The room was surprisingly large, the shower hot, the beds comfortable enough, the wifi fast. We had a good time chatting with the other guests (using Google translate in one case), showing off our dive videos, and sharing stories with manager Simon. When we mentioned that we were going to walk up to the main road to have a look around at the shops and restaurants we were offered a ride and gladly accepted. They would have picked us up and driven us back but we elected to walk, about 15 minutes at a leisurely pace.

The taxi had a difficult time finding the hotel even though we had a very clear and accurate map from the hotel website on our iPad - apparently the driver did not know how to read the map but we were able to direct him (turn left here, turn right) ... there are signs marking every turn but they are small and a little lost in the clutter of many other signs. A new, bigger sign at the main road was being erected as we were leaving.

We had the idea that only breakfast was available, but we were wrong. Guests were eating at all hours. We did not eat at the hotel, but found the beers to be cold and reasonably priced and spent our last baht in that manner!

We would definitely stay here again in the event of a late night flight arrival or departure.

Room Tip: Be sure to read the room descriptions and choose one with air conditioning if that is important to y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank down2biz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLY_Manager, Manager at Phuket Airport 24/7 Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
A quick response to this review to comment that we have now installed a swimming pool. It's not big, but perfect for cooling off when the weather is hot.

Despite having this extra facility, I have not raised the guest-room rates :)

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The staff were helpful and the room was clean. The wifi has great connection. We stayed one night as our flight was the next day and it's nice and close to the airport. The bed was a little hard but no big problem. Easy and cheap place if you have a stop over.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We arrived late at night and night staff were there- nice guys , spoke little English but got us to our room and also made some Pad Thai for us as we were starving. Nice cold beer and Pad Thai for a bargain. Room was nice and cold and huge. Very peaceful setting. Bed is quite hard but even so woke up a few times but no big deal if you don't mind hard beds. Shower was fine. It is a little tricky to find so I took a printed map with me for our taxi driver just in case. Great for an overnight layover. Met the owner in the morning, great guy and very helpful. Not a high end place if that is what you want, but great value for money. would use again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capevan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

I don't understand the bad reviews, because we thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay here. arriving late at 1150pm at Phuket airport, we called them and they sent a car in about 5minutes, holding up a paper with the bf's name big and clear. it is located abit a lovely plantation setting, and we could see out of the window to a beautiful view.

the driver helped to carry our bags, immediately showed us to our room without all the admin hassle, showed us how to operate the lights and offered to help us book our transfers to kohlanta the next day.

the room was big and extremely clean, the bed very comfortable, shower is hot and bathroom is ultra clean. 2 bottles of water in the fridge is complimentary too.

I would say it was worth every penny, and a great place to stay if u arrive late in Phuket and need a short stay!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLY_Manager, Manager at Phuket Airport 24/7 Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank-you for the compliments about our hotel and service.

I want to comment on an important issue concerning our free, 24/7 airport shuttle service. Due to the ongoing construction works of new terminal buildings at Phuket Airport, all hotel shuttle vehicles are not allowed to wait inside the airport car-park for their guests. They are only allowed to enter the airport to drop off and to pick up their hotel guests.

This means that even if our customers advise their arriving flight details and time, they must also call our hotel on 0807185178 AFTER clearing immigration and collecting their luggage, - and then wait for our free taxi which will pick them up from the TMB money exchange office, just outside the arrivals building.

If the guest calls our taxi, but they are not at the meeting point when the taxi arrives, it cannot wait!

I hope this explanation helps guests to understand the importance of telephoning our shuttle service, and waiting at the agreed meeting point.

Airport drop-offs are hassle-free.

I would also like to point out that our hotel provides both air-conditioned and cooling-fan rooms, so it's important to select the required room facilities when you book.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sakhu
0.2 mi away
Nai Yang Place - Phuket Airport
0.5 mi away
Airport Resort & Spa
Airport Resort & Spa
#18 of 20 in Sakhu
125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Airport Mansion Phuket
Airport Mansion Phuket
#12 of 14 in Mai Khao
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BS Airport at Phuket
BS Airport at Phuket
#9 of 20 in Sakhu
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Express-Aviator-Phuket Airport
0.4 mi away
Phuket Airport Hotel
Phuket Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nai Yang
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Airport 24/7 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Airport 24/7 Hotel

Property: Phuket Airport 24/7 Hotel
Address: 100/25 Soi Naiyang 13/2 (Soi Kokmort 2) | Thalang, Sakhu, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Phuket Airport FLY Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Sakhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sakhu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Phuket Airport 24/7 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phuket Airport 24/7 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing