We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit just as good as the first”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Wichit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This is my second visit to Sansuko and I would never stay anywhere else on Phuket. It's just like coming back to visit old friends.
This time I was meet at the airport by Steve and driven straight to Sansuko. That saves a lot of hassle with the airport taxis. On arrival there where Eddie, Doan and Bia to make my stay a delight. The bungalows are still wonderfully clean and everyone is so damn friendly.
I hired a car through Sansuko for this trip and it was well worth it however if you do not feel comfortable in Phuket traffic then the great Mr Lek is available to take you anywhere on the island for very good rates.
Steve pointed out a good restuarant on Cape Panwa called Sawadees and it was once again great.
I cannot praise Steve and Bobbi to highly for the wonderful time I always have when I come to visit them. These two should write a book for other places on the island about how to get and keep return customers

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur_Gane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed with my teenage daughter in July for what was provisionally 2 nights and ended up being 8 nights because we didn't want to leave. As stated many times previously, Bobbi and Steve are perfect hosts who welcome you as one of the family and the accomodation was also brilliant. It was one of the few places we stayed during our tour of Thailand which had a bath - fantastic. We loved being able to order food in from several local restaurants and eat by the pool side. Enjoyed a karoke evening and an unforgetable trip to Patong with Bobbi and Steve. Loved the local beach. Not usually a dog lover but fell in love with Tissue.
Thanks so much for all your help Bobbi in many ways. Will definately be returning one day.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a poolside villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarchBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband David and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary with Steve, Bobbi and the gang at Sansuko and we couldn't have picked a better spot. From the moment we stepped off the plane until we were dropped back at the airport, everything was perfect.

The weather (yes they turned this one for us too!), the people, the bungalow, the delicious food, fabulous cocktails, the pool right outside our door, the scooter, and their invaluable information and tips and what to see and do.

If you want to get away from the tourist noise and hassle in Patong, this is definitely the place to be! And definitely the best value for money in Phuket!

Room Tip: There are 2 bungalows that are poolside which cost a little more but are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrganiseMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My Name is Brent and I recently stayed here with my girlfriend Kate for a week, we are both 25 years old form Canada. Our experience could not have been better, from booking though to airport transportation, to day trips to Ko phi phi, Maya bay, James bond island and all over Phuket. They arrange taxi's for you if you need to go anywhere, or you can rent a motorbike from them at a great day rate to tour the island. They make a perfect breakfast, show you the best restaurants, (ex. a floating seafood restaurant where they pull the fish out of nets between the tables when you order it...talk about fresh), show you the local market, great close by beaches, and also where the wild monkeys come in for a bite to eat from people, between 4-5pm everyday, a sight to be seen! The pool and rooms are always spotlessly clean, along with their bar. They can order food for you from any local restaurant. They have a huge selection of DVD's to choose from for you if your tired or it's raining. Kate loves Karaoke and sang it with them one night, with an 'older' list of songs she said...and they next night Steve and Bobbi had found an App for the computer to get any song she could think of! Talk about service! After 2 hours there, we had booked three nights to start, we knew we wanted to stay for our following four nights we had left open, and we don't regret it for a second. Stay for a month if you can...we will be next time! Hands down the best place we have ever stayed...and I have travelled a lot...and also never wrote a review for anywhere I have stayed, so just book it, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrentLeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

From pickup at the airport to the facilities provided at Sansuko. All are reliable and had been commended by other guests. Thank you Bobbi and the rest of you at Sansuko.

[---]

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We where warmly welcomed by Bobbi & Steve, the owners of Sansuko and their friendly staff. We stayed for 2,5 weeks and they were always there for us whenever we needed them. We felt so welcome and were taken so good care of.

The bungalows are spacious. They are cleaned, clean bedsheets and towels every day. You can get clean towels for the pool or beach every time you need them.
In this small and friendly place you get to meet the other guests and have a good time together by the pool or in the restuarant / bar any time you like. But if you want you can sit or eat on your porch or in your room.
They book your trips for you when you want and try their very best to give you the best vacation ever.

When we wanted to go further around phuket, we went with mr.Lek, a very nice and responsible taxidriver who won't charge as much as most others will do.
He always drives for the Sansuko guests.

Our kids,age 11 & 13 also had the best time at Sansuko, they felt really special in a good way (got spoilt ;-) ) and enjoyed the nice pool, the pooltable and darts and the specially installed dvd player and of course the cute little dog, Tissue, which my daughter still misses.

Though Sansuko is not located directly on the beach, the experience of this friendly and relaxed resort makes it highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at Sansuko only two nights as we were moving on from Phuket, but we wished that we could have extended our stay for weeks! Steve and Bobbi were fantastic hosts and made us feel at home right away. Steve took us on his tour of the area and showed us the great places to eat, which we took him up on for lunch and dinner both days. He also took us to Patong one of the nights to go out with some of the other couples and guests and showed us the best bars to go to. It was definitely one of the highlights of our whole vacation! They also have a great little bar/eating area at the bungalows where you mingle with Bobbi and Steve and the other guests. Bobbi helped us out a lot by arranging any transportation we needed to the port, and she would have helped with anything else if we had needed it.
You should definitely rent a motorbike when you're there to get around the island - it only costs $10/day! We went to the weekend night market near Phuket town (it was probably the best market we'd been to in all of Thailand and Cambodia, so make sure that's on your list of to-do's) and also did all of the major attractions in one day (Wat Phalong, Big Buddha, the island lookout). We also remembered that Steve had told us about some wild monkeys that come out to get fed by the locals around 5pm each day, right around the corner from the bungalows, so we were able to check that out and fed the monkeys some popcorn that we'd picked up from a roadside stand.
Overall, you should stay here if you want to get the real local feel of Phuket instead of the busy, commercialized Phuket and want a truly unique, and personal experience with the place you stay. If we ever get back to Thailand, we will definitely return to Sansuko!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichit
6.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
3.4 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
2.7 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#1 of 93 in Phuket Town
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 56 in Chalong
337 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kata Bai D
Kata Bai D
#1 of 65 in Kata Beach
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort

Address: 22 / 39 Moo 6, Soi Fuengfoo, Sakdidet Rd, Wichit, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Wichit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wichit
Price Range: £30 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Phuket Town and idyllic Cape Panwa within a local Thai fishing are nine individual air conditioned bungalows set around a crystal blue swimming pool within tropical gardens. Only minutes away from secluded beaches, stunning views, local restaurants and markets selling fish straight off the boat. A short motorbike or car ride will take you into the heart of Phuket Town with wonderful nightlife, restaurants and shopping. For the more adventurous explore the surrounding tropical rain forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Hotel Phuket Town
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing