We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just out-of-the -world Sansuko...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Wichit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We travelled in Sep 2011 – me , my wife and both our Moms who are 70+ years of age.

We got what was promised on Tripadvisor reviews AND much much MORE !!
Right from the airport pickup by Lek and the ultimate drop back at the airport , it was a dream time that we had.

In fact , I realized that this was the first ever time that we felt bad on checking out of a hotel / B&B (would be wrong to call Sansuko that – it’s more like home). It really was as if we were leaving behind family – that’s what Bobbi-Jo and Steve do to you – it was simply too good to be true !!

Just to put the whole trip to Phuket (and Sansuko in particular) in perspective -- My wife and I are not very frequent travellers BUT we have booked flight tickets already to be at Sansuko next September AGAIN..as I said , being not-too-great travellers , the very fact that we are going back there is a huge testimony to the beautiful time we had…

Steve and Bobbi-Jo, Eddie, Duann & Gia take care of your every need - food , sightseeing , shopping tips, driving you around Sansuko , driving you to n fro to restaurants/the beach nearby Sansuko – nothing is too much trouble …and Tissue is there to play with you !!

Thank you – Steve , Bobbi-Jo and your great team - wish you always the very best so that you and Sansuko create many more wonderful memories for all…

See you in Sep 2012....

Room Tip: 9 ground floor bungalows with their own verandah - some pool facing , some not..doesn't really m...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhi-andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at Sansuko Ville in their “Pool View Room” for 4 nights in January 2012. Their “rooms” may be better described as “bungalows” instead as they are self-contained units with their own balconies. Sansuko also offers “Garden View Room” which is not pool side – for the additional money, it was worth it to me to have the pool view.

The rooms and facilities throughout are very clean. The Thai service staff (and drivers) seemed to have been with Bobbi & Steve (the owners) for some time where they are well trained in the service expectations of international customers and speak sufficient/good level of English. The rental motor bikes are 125 cc and in excellent condition. The pool is just the right size for lazying around and in-between dips.

I very much liked the location of the B&B – it’s definitely off the beaten path, located in a small Thai neighborhood where you are away from the craziness of Patong or traffic of Phuket Town – but both are within striking distance by motorbike. Bobbi & Steve seem to treat you more than just a business, and actually seem to love their work. Their driver brought me on an introductory drive around the neighborhood when I first arrived, and although I personally did not need/use, they are generous with providing free transport to the local beach/restaurants when asked.

Sansuko may not be for everyone – I would guess the average age of the other guests was about 60 years old, where there was no opportunity to meet other younger solo travelers/back-packers. The only downsides to me were that it was difficult to travel back at night by hired motorbike/taxi (so bring written directions in Thai before you go out for the evening) and the Billy Joel & Co. music being played through the speakers that I could not avoid when sitting on my patio.

As long as your expectations are aligned – peaceful, quiet, and well-serviced in providing you local info – you are all set at Sansuko. I will certainly be back on my next visit to Phuket.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bentobox007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We returned from Sansuko today and had to sign up to Trip Advisor to write our first review. We stayed at Sansuko Ville for a total of eight nights and wish it was much longer. Bobbi, Steve and all the staff are so friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the pool side and garden bungalows both of which were clean, spacious and very comfortable. They have air conditioning, fridge and a nice bathroom with a good powerful shower. The pool and gardens are both lovely.

There are lots of nice little local restaurants within walking distance (very cheap and great food). If you don't fancy the walk they are so generous about giving lifts and picking you up. We also had a takeaway one night which was very good and Bobbi kindly set up a table and chairs in the bar. The breakfasts were good and Bobbi's Sunday roast is a must! Would also highly recommend the beach restaurant where you can watch the sunset.

The local beach is nice and quiet (so different to Kata) and if you want some hustle and bustle, Phuket Town is only a short taxi ride away. We went to the night market one Sunday which was huge and had everything you can think of to buy. We didn't even feel the need to barter as the prices were so cheap.

Bobbi arranged a longtail boat trip to Coral island and our return ferry when we headed to Ko Lanta (both at a very good price). We also went with them to a cabaret show and to 'Sunshine Bar' in Rawai - great fun!

All in all we had an amazing stay at Sansuko and met some great people. It's by far the best place we have ever stayed and great value for money. We are going to start saving now for our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elly_Damo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at Sansuko Ville for 5 days just before Chrsitmas 2011, with our three children, aged 10, 12 and 13. We could not have picked a better guest house for the start of our holiday. Bobbi Jo and Steve who own Sansuko Ville are incredibly warm and welcoming as are their lovely staff, headed by Eddie who never stops smiling. They showed us around the area, took us to and from beaches and local places of interest. They Al's recommended things for us to do such as dining on the floating restaurant which we would not have found ourselves. They arranged for us to go to Coral Beach on a long boat for a lrice that was a fraction of the organised trips publicised. The place is immaculately clean and fresh. The pool was simply adored by the children and the breakfasts were really well cooked and presented. Bobbi Jo and Steve bring a real touch of Yorkshire warmth and friendliness to their little corner of Phuket, which feels real and oh so different from the beaches of Patpong. Even though we only stayed for four nights, we felt very attached to the people and were sorry to leave. Our children are already planning a return trip!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear children in the pool ask for one of the bungalows that is set back awa...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatalieIckford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Away from the hustle and bustle of crowded beaches, this select private resort offers an experience second to none. From the moment you arrive you'll be welcomed with open arms by the ex-pat owners Bobbyjoe and Steve who'll amaze you with their local knowledge and professionalism. Small local restuarants will cater for your every need, even Halal if thats your thing, or you can be served in your well-equiped private bungalow with whatever dish from from whatever restuarant takes your fancy. Visits to local attractions, pick-up and delivery from and to Phuket Airport, all arranged and competently performed. My only problem with writing this well-deserved review? more people will know about the place which might make it harder for me to get a booking next time!

Room Tip: If you the pool at your door-simply ask.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisPKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed for eight nights but wish now it was a much longer stay.
Everything that needs to be said about this place has already been said if six stars could be given I would give it to them, there is no other place we have stayed where I really did feel like one of the family.
Just remember you are in Thailand if you think you will not feel safe riding a scooter or do not have the money for a rental car driver or taxi you may wish to look elsewhere, it is a little bit out of the way.

In saying that we hired a Honda Click from Steve & Bobbi and took it everywhere Rawai, Patong, Phuket Town, Wat Chalong and the Big Budda, the roads are really good, about half the road signs are in English you may take a few wrong turns but that’s all part of the fun you will never get lost. Make sure you take the time to talk to Bobbi & Steve and they will point out places tours and things to do that you may not know about. Robyn really enjoyed the snake show by the shooting range which we would have not known about if it was not for Steve. Mind you I am still looking for that Fishing Park in Phuket Town may be next time because we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crewzin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Spend there a few days and found there was nothing around if you are the kind of person who likes to walk around and choose your own restaurants and places where to go. The owners and staff are really nice people and very helpful to drive you to restaurants or help with excursions, they offer really nice discounts! Also offer bikes to rent! The room and place in general was quite clean but the bed a bit uncomfortable. The environment was nice and relaxing but not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viajadora76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichit
3.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
6.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.9 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 90 in Phuket Town
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 90 in Phuket Town
467 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
2.7 mi away
Casa Blanca
Casa Blanca
#1 of 191 in Phuket Town
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort

Address: 22 / 39 Moo 6, Soi Fuengfoo, Sakdidet Rd, Wichit, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Wichit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wichit
Price Range: £18 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Phuket Town and idyllic Cape Panwa within a local Thai fishing are nine individual air conditioned bungalows set around a crystal blue swimming pool within tropical gardens. Only minutes away from secluded beaches, stunning views, local restaurants and markets selling fish straight off the boat. A short motorbike or car ride will take you into the heart of Phuket Town with wonderful nightlife, restaurants and shopping. For the more adventurous explore the surrounding tropical rain forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Hotel Phuket Town
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing