We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Wild Resort Panwa Phuket(Wichit)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Recenta Suite Phuket Suanluang(Wichit)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'nya Phuket Hotel(Wichit)(Great Value!)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baba House Phuket Hotel(Wichit)(Great Value!)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Nyonya Hotel(Wichit)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Recenta Phuket Suanluang(Wichit)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
307
22
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
22
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbobbi jolocal restaurantsmr leklocal beachphuket townnanbungalow resorthome away from homebeach barfantastic placepool tablereal thailandquiet locationfeel like familythai cultureowners and staffphi phi
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

So glad to be back at Sansuko. Bobbi, Steve and the staff are wonderful. Rooms are clean large and comfortable. My family love Sansuko the village is great. Food in the village is cheap and wonderful. It's not far to Phuket town, Kata, Karon and Patong. It's the best spot to get the real Thailand experience. We will be back again and again. Thank Bobbi and Steve for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSutties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Positive:
Clean, quiet, relaxed, nice rooms. The crew will try to do everything for your comfort!

Negative:
The location. We were really unhappy with the location. Actually with the Sansuko itself everything is perfect, except the location. There is not much around. Although the crew will give you free lifts by car. They have a list of restaurants and a beach where they bring you for free. These restaurants are quite expensive compared to the simple ones where mostly the average Thai people go. The beach is nice but not much infrastructure. Only one bar with expensive drinks (not much choice) and dirty chairs with lazy staff. If you get arround Phuket you will find much nicer beaches to relax. They have English breakfast. We came to Thailand to try every day the local dishes.

To summarize:

I think Sansuko is a perfect choice if you:
- just want to relax
- want to go to a same beach every day where not much people are, and one bar is enough
- happy with the English food in Thailand
- does not really matter the price in restaurants
- want to have some nice party with people mostly from the UK
- like to stay a very very quiet village where nothing happens during your holiday

This place is not the right choice if you would:
- like to explore different beaches in Phuket. Around Sansunko there is only one quiet beach. Otherwise you need to travel min. 60 minutes for the next one where you can swimm
- like to visit tourist attraction places on the Island independently, the first interesting point min. 50 minutes by motorbike from Sansuko
- like to eat Thai food and want to choose from variety of local restaurants

Our holiday at Sansuko wasnt that good and the main reason was the location. If you would like to walk from Sansuko you wont find anything interesting for a tourist. If you ask for a lift they will limit where to go with you and you need to tell them exactly when they should pick you up. So, you need to be on time, which is not a holiday feeling.

Just wanted to bring here my point of view about the location. Hope this will help with you guys!

Have a good time in Thailand!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bableves187323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sansukoville, Owner at Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

I must apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us and just wish you had brought it to our attention that you were unhappy with the location or that maybe you did not understand our maps of the surrounding areas. However, I do feel totally confused at some of your comments because this contradicts our personal experiences and past customers feedback.

Please if anyone stays with us in the future do not hesitate to bring to our attention if you are unhappy with our location or hospitality because if we can not resolve the problems for you we will not hesitate to give our advice on alternative more touristy locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

my husbamd and i stayed at the sansuko ville phuket for 2 weeks end may to june, really loved it .bobbi and steve are great people ,they moved there 6 years ago from uk . was showed around .the pool is lovely and the bungalows are alway spotless as they are cleaned by the staff each day. the staff are fantastic as well . if you need a trip booking everyone is helpful and will do this for you .great things to do see big buddah, the monkey show,fantasia show ,elephant trecking , and go to the night market and only 20 mins to patong for the nightlife ,we hired a motor bike for the 2 weeks so we saw alot of the island which i would recomend ,also dont forget to go to james bond island and coral island fantastic holiday and will be staying here again sue and grant from uk xxx

Room Tip: pool view is wonderful but all the bungalows are lovely with garden scenery
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbiesue1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Me and my girlfriend spent six nights here in May and it was fantastic. The bungalow was nice and clean, with the swimming pool right outside the one we stayed in, which I used to cool down in everyday. All the staff were very helpful, especially the English owners Bobbi and Steve, who accommodated all our needs including arranging some amazing tours and ordering pizza!

The resort itself is in a small village not far from Phuket Town, so there's not much to do in the area. However, there's a 7-eleven nearby, and there are also some very good restaurants and places to eat within walking distance, and a small market too. They will drop you off and pick you up from most of these places and other nearby locations, including a small quiet beach. To reach the more touristy parts of the island (Patong/Kata/Karon/Rawai), they have motorcycles for rent at a reasonable price, which was the method we used to see the entire island (in one day).

If you are looking for somewhere to stay which is close to the night life, this is not the place for you. Overall, I highly recommend this place which is great value, and if you are comfortable on a motorcycle, every beach and famous tourist location is within easy reach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our route to Phi Phi and can I say it ticked all the boxes clean, friendly and relaxing.Steve and Bobbi were so lovely and welcoming. They even took us on a night out so we could get to know the area. We had one of the best evenings of our trip. Its just like home from home and I will definately be back again some day..Very happy customers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieRry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews