We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Owners & A Welcome Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Wichit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A friend and I stayed here about a month ago, in early February '14. This special place was one of the "All-Stars" in our SE Asian line up.

First, let me comment on the owner, Bobbi-Jo, who repeatedly put in extra effort to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Months before the trip, she would respond to emails quickly, answering any questions I might have. She arranged our trip to and from Koh Phi Phi Don island and airport transport so we didn't have to deal with the logistics. She made sure that our driver from the airport was there at 2 AM, even when our flight was massively delayed (what a relief that was to scan the crowd of clamoring taxi drivers and see my name on a piece of paper!!!) She introduced us to her family, who happened to be staying at the same time as us. In short, she made the place feel a little more like home.

Secondly, the property/rooms were exactly what I was looking for. Unpretentious, yet clean and nicely kept. There are a few (maybe 9 or so?) bungalows that dot the property, circling a swimming pool/lounge area and a nice little bar area that serves as a fun place to unwind and put down a coupla Changs. The rooms were air conditioned, clean, spacious, and nicely kept up.

Lastly, there were a few "extras" that really made this place shine. Her staff is always out and about, so if you have a question or are in need of something, they are ready to help. They also supply you with umbrellas and towels if you choose to go to the local beach. Lastly, they have a small breakfast and sandwich menu if you don't want to venture out early in the day for food.

One thing I will note, it is a bit off the beaten path. This is not necessarily a bad thing--in fact, that's part of the appeal that you're "away from it all". However, if you're hoping to be able to walk into Phuket town, or walk to a local beach, this is a bit far. Bobbi-Jo and co. do a great job of shuttling you around to nearby places, such as a local beach and restaurant, but anything beyond that you'll have to arrange transport for. Again, this was not huge issue, but a heads' up from me to future travelers.

All in all, I heartily recommend Sansuko Ville! Cheers to Bobbi!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TotheFullList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed during 19-22 Feb. and had a great time there. Bobby (the owner, hope my spelling is right:) was very helpful. She took us on a local get-around in her car upon our arrival to be sure that we are comfortable with the community and where to find essential facilities - market, dinning, bar and beach. The dog (Tissue) and the bird (Sum) are both welcoming and impressively adorable. Each room was a spacious standing-alone villa with nice afreso in the front.

If you are comfortable with riding a scooter in Thailand and like to enjoy peaceful surrounding other than those crowded areas (i.e. karon and patong beaches), this is a wonderful place to stay.

They also have a complimentary taxi service to local shops and beaches if you are struggling with the local traffic.

Room Tip: there are couple rooms with direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just stayed 9 nights in one of the poolside villas, we had a fantastic time. We can't sing the praises enough of Bobbi (the owner) and her staff. Bobbi went out of her way to show us around the local area, which helped us to get our bearings. She also recommended some very good places to eat of which she does a free transfer service to many of them. However several are within walking distance. The resort was exceptionally clean and well maintained, with only a handful of bungalows this means that Bobbi has kept the personal touch and makes you feel at home. All the staff associated with the resort were very accommodating and friendly, this includes the resorts private taxi service for airport transfers and such like. He is a very safe reliable driver. The resort is situated in a quiet street, where all the locals are ready with a Thai smile. If your after a good old party holiday then this is not for you, but if you are after seeing some beautiful scenery and eating in some very traditional Thai restaurants with the local Thai people then this is the place for you. Phuket town is only a 10 minute drive up the road of which you can get a local bus to, and the beach is only a 5 minute drive away, of which Bobbi offers a free transfer to, or you can hire one of Bobbi's mopeds to go explore further a field. We will be returning here in the future and highly recommending Sansuko Ville to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 poolside. So we could relax on the veranda while my 11 year old daughter was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Sansukoville,on our umteenth visit to Thailand.Tostart with booking could not have been easier,not requiring any cash up front,to book.A really trusting Owner Bobby Joe and husband Steve went out of their way to make you feel at home.We booked a poolside bungalow,it was spacious exceptionally clean.They have a litle bar within the complex which catered for all residents and this created a beautiful atmosphere from all over the globe.Breakfasts where lovely and food could be ordered in by Sansuko for evening meals etc(not expensive)For most of the day they will shuttle you back and forth to the beach and to restaurants not far away(all this for no extra cost)All in all a big mistake not staying for the whole holiday.Thank you Bobby And Steve for a wonderful stay.Many thanks to all the staff who also contributed to a cracking time. Taff and Gay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffywigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Sansuko was recommended to us by a friend on team-bhp forum who had already stayed here with family and it turned out to be the best place we stayed during our 9 days trip across Thailand.
We now use Sansuko as a bench mark for selecting our hotels/resorts in Thailand (we are visiting Thailand again next month)

The property is wonderful and the rooms have good privacy as well. The room is huge with a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Bobby makes sure to meet all the guests at least once and is a delight to speak with. The staff are very courteous and accommodating and very helpful.

This is one resort/hotel which will leave a lasting impression on you for a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nazim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We had just come from phi phi, which was horrible (built up, busy, dirty and full of drunks) and I can't say I was looking forward to Phuket much as I'd heard it was just as bad if not worse. Because of this we booked to stay here as it is out of the town in a small fishing village and promised some peace and quite on an otherwise busy island. It did not let us down.
The resort itself is brilliant, with large air con rooms and comfy beds. The pool and the bar are great places to relax in and the full English breakfast was really tasty.
What really makes this place is the owner, Bobbi, and the staff. Everyone is really friendly and helpful. We were met by Bobbi, who is lovely and very keen to talk about the great places to see and to eat at in the area. One of the great things that they offer here is a free taxi service to local places. We were dropped of at a lovely beach (and given a beach mat, towels and an umbrella) and were told that when we wanted to come back all we need do is hand the hotel card to someone in the beach bar and they would phone them for us and come pick us up! No charge! We were dropped off at, and picked up from, two great restaurants, where the portions were huge and very cheap.
I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Bobbi-Jo, the owner is truly amazing. A lady of many talents who is charming, helpful and great fun to be with who with a small excellent staff of Beer, Ne and one other who has just joined put their hearts and souls into making and ensuring all the guests have everything they need and have a wonderful stay.

The rooms are large with lovely verandas extremely well furnished and equipped with a good sized bathroom with bath and shower. No problems with the Satellite TV and all rooms have internet access. This is all situated around a pool surrounded by flowers and tropical greenery.

This resort is truly worthy of being number one in Phuket. It is just off a village in a quiet and tranquil location but within a short distance from everything you need. The best part too is that Bobbi or a member of the team will take you anywhere you wish to go within a reasonable distance of the resort totally free of charge can you believe it!!! This is a unique experience to have the pleasure of staying here quite home from home and so much more enjoyable than many five star hotels I have stayed in.

This is achieved by Bobbi spending time with you and taking the trouble to introduce you personally to the other guests without seeming to intrude. A great Hostess at all times. Don't hesitate, book now as if you leave it you might not get in because it becomes more popular by the day and you will miss a most memorable experience

Room Tip: Pool Villa will be my first choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yameen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichit
3.4 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
2.7 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#1 of 93 in Phuket Town
504 reviews
6.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 56 in Chalong
340 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kata Bai D
Kata Bai D
#1 of 65 in Kata Beach
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort

Address: 22 / 39 Moo 6, Soi Fuengfoo, Sakdidet Rd, Wichit, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Wichit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wichit
Price Range: £28 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Phuket Town and idyllic Cape Panwa within a local Thai fishing are nine individual air conditioned bungalows set around a crystal blue swimming pool within tropical gardens. Only minutes away from secluded beaches, stunning views, local restaurants and markets selling fish straight off the boat. A short motorbike or car ride will take you into the heart of Phuket Town with wonderful nightlife, restaurants and shopping. For the more adventurous explore the surrounding tropical rain forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Hotel Phuket Town
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing