We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try Sansuko Ville and you will feel perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Wichit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2010

I really loved the place, everything was perfect and neat. the location, staff, ... and above all, Steve and Bobby whom have provided such a warm atmosphere at Sansuko that you will feel you are part of a family out there.

By now I'm planning my next visit to Phuket and staying at Sansuko Ville...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passenger2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2009

2nd time i have stayed here, Steve and Bobbi do everything they can to make your holiday special, from ordering in great authentic thai food to taking you on a night out in Patong. The bungalows here are lovely and always very clean, the gardens are also very well kept and very very nice, and a nice pool. They have a small bar with Karaoke which is great fun, the drinks are very reasonable, and if you want they have a bell you can ring! ( i will let them explain about that one!)
The location is a little remote which many find daunting at first, then once Steve has given you a quick tour of the area and the lovely quiet beaches that are easily accessable by mopeds that they hire or for car lovers they hire a new small car as well, both are very cheap.
I loved the area, after spending nearly 10 years working on and off in Thailand i want to vist Thailand, not tourist watered down versions of Thailand, this is the real deal, if you want to visit anywhere else on the island they have a taxi man who is reasonable, unlike any of the other taxis on the island who are all too expensive and want to rip you off.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellinformed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We want to say big thank you to everyone at Sansuko Ville, where we spent a great month, full of adventures and happiness! They have everything you need during your short- or long-term stay in Phuket: a warm welcome with an introductory drive around Cape Panwa; spacious, very clean bungalows with large bath, satellite TV, fridge, free wi-fi etc; motobikes for rent and bicycles just for short fast trips to 7-11; beautiful garden with large pool, tables, sunbeds, and pavilions to rest or have your breakfast; and finally - the always welcoming bar with karaoke where you can spend your evenings.
We rent a motobike and drove 1000 kilometers around the island but Cape Panwa became our best favorite spot and in Wichit (village, in which Sansuko Ville is located) live most friendly people in Phuket. From our first day we became friends with a woman who sold us gasoline, a girl sold us chicken wings, and another Muslim girl was always happy to sell us Thai food. We absolutely loved Mang Moom restaurant nearby with their super-friendly staff and Ao Yon beach further the road with super calm and clear water.
We highly recommend Sansuko Ville for quite family holidays and romantic getaways like ours was.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

If u are looking for a place where u can have absolute privacy while having everything at your finger tips this is the place to be, The owners Bobbi and Steve puts the "H" in hospitality, it's extremely clean and the food is excellent, just a few minutes from the beach, whatever you need you can ask either of the owners who is always there to point you in the right direction and make sure you get what u need, missing it already and almost cried when i was leaving......

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ch0c0latebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

From the moment we arrived at the airport until we left the resort almost 10 days later we were made to feel at ease, welcome and comfortable in the area. Steve took us on a mini tour of the area so we could get our bearings the first day and Bobbi Jo and he ensured we knew where to find great restaurants, gas for the scooters we rented from them, beaches and sights. We were travelling with our two young teens and wanted things to do and experiences we would not be able to find elsewhere. Bobbi Jo and Steve ensured that we found all those things and encouraged us to explore on the scooters. It was like staying with family you really really like. Bua and Ed, their staff were amazing - even patiently trying to teach us a bit of the language. The only (small) downside to this hotel is that it is not on a beach however that became an upside for us as we explored the entire island and found numerous beaches and places to play on the scooters and weren't committed to (stuck at) one beach. If you want an amazing experience on Phuket island I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

sansuko ville is the best place ive ever been to. we went in march, bobbi and steve the owners picked us up from the airport. they are the nicest people you could meet. nothing was too much trouble, they organised everything for us. the bungalows are spotless. the bar and food is great. the staff are friendly. you can rent motor bikes from them or if like me your a bit scared they will organise you a taxi to take you anywere. we have never stayed anywere like the sansuko ville, it was the best holiday we have ever been on. we will be going there again thats for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melsutton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sansukoville, Manager at Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichit
3.4 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
2.7 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#1 of 93 in Phuket Town
505 reviews
6.9 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Baan Malinee Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 56 in Chalong
340 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kata Bai D
Kata Bai D
#1 of 65 in Kata Beach
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort

Address: 22 / 39 Moo 6, Soi Fuengfoo, Sakdidet Rd, Wichit, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Wichit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wichit
Price Range: £28 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Phuket Town and idyllic Cape Panwa within a local Thai fishing are nine individual air conditioned bungalows set around a crystal blue swimming pool within tropical gardens. Only minutes away from secluded beaches, stunning views, local restaurants and markets selling fish straight off the boat. A short motorbike or car ride will take you into the heart of Phuket Town with wonderful nightlife, restaurants and shopping. For the more adventurous explore the surrounding tropical rain forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Hotel Phuket Town
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing