We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad with this.”
Review of Sunset Bar

Sunset Bar
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Wichit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: A friendly Bar with soft music and good times.We welcome all.Cheers to great holidays. We are located at the start of the hill to the Hotel Cape Panwa not up the hill as some maps show. We open from 7pm till Late.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not bad with this.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I usually find some other restaurant because the design of this restaurant wasn't too good for me to go.But later i went to it,i found out that the drink is good and the price is reasonable.Not bad for a traveler with low budget to come.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyTheLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    25
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
upminster
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chilled out”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Visited the Sunset Bar again this visit. Reasonable priced drinks, good to see Russell is still living the dream!
Would recommend paying a visit before a curry next door.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pdsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cracking little restaurant”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We ate here several times, great service and lovely service. The food is excellent and would go back with no worries.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jameslindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice little bolthole”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

nice place very freindly
run by an expat russell open late only place local that is
very nice relaxed freindly atmosphere didnt eat here

enjoyed a few relaxing nights watching the sun go down with a chang beer or 2

regards trevor

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevorwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Rusell made us feel like home...loved the warm welcome and entertainment.
I would go back with my family again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Bar also viewed

Cape Panwa, Phuket
 

Been to Sunset Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing