We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good with a view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ship Inn Bar & Restaurant

Ship Inn Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Wichit
Price range: US$3 - US$29
Cuisines: Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Family run Thai English Restaurant with a Thai warm welcome. So come on down and enjoy some home made Thai food ! Fresh seafood from one of our boats. Children and family groups welcome. We are right on The beach so great for the kids to play and swim while mums and dads can enjoy a cold cocktail or iced beer.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

A view worthy of a post card as a backdrop to this excellent bar and restaurant. Very good food with generous portions served by friendly helpful staff, all at a reasonable price. I ate here several times over my two week stay, both for snacks and main meals and was never disappointed.

Also a good location for any sports fans with all sports channels available on request.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonod1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    30
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ship Inn a MUST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have just had the most wonderfully authentic ' non tourist' experience at the SHIP INN! Cold beer right on the beach......literally, setting is to die for as is the service, food and charm of the owners, we will be back and you must visit too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Creina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturminster Marshall, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

great location right on the beach had a great lunch,again friendly staff{never went anywhere in Thailand and failed to meet friendly people}food very good and large portions.we finished our lunch three steps to the beach for a walk round the bay to get ready for more food,i'm glad I was there for two weeks or i'd have turned into a right porker.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chriscawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Came back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

It was so good we just had to come back and enjoy this great Inn
Thanks to all the staff who made our holiday a memory of a life time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Wow great location Great food, great service and I came away with change !!
Just really good food Thai food and the kids loved the Pizza,s all home made on location so no rubbish frozen Macro rubbish !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ship Inn Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Cape Panwa, Phuket
 

Been to Ship Inn Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing