We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities, outstanding service, beautiful location and the best owner ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wichit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panwa Beach Svea's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Wichit B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities, outstanding service, beautiful location and the best owner ever!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My girlfriend and I booked in here to be close to another resort in the area where we were attending a wedding. The other resort is long established and probably has a 5 star rating. However, Svea's compared favourably or better it in almost every aspect at a much lower cost, with a 5 star service throughout our stay. We stayed in the first floor studio which was absolutely excellent. All the equipment in the room was brand new and it even had it's own washing machine and small kitchenette which were very handy. We were provided with slippers and numerous toiletries which were a very welcome addition. Our air con unit was under maintenance at the time we stayed and without any mention of it from us, James the owner, reduced the overall price, included breakfast for us and transferred us to the Deluxe Double for our final night. James himself is an absolute gentlemen. He welcomed us with a lovely tea, gave us a phone to keep in touch with him while we stayed, took us out to lunch, gave us a tour of the local area and dropped us to nearby locations in his 1967 baby blue VW Beetle! His staff are excellent and keep the property spotless, going above and beyond to make you feel welcome and preparing delicious breakfasts. As though all the above was not enough, the property has a beautiful infinity pool, stunning views over the bay and a simple gym that caters for most requirements. The phrase 'too good to be true' gets thrown around, but this place really is just that. We have been travelling for 6 months on this trip through the USA, South America, NZ, Australia and SE Asia and have travelled fairly extensively in Europe and this is hands down the nicest place we've stayed, 11 out of 10!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Awesome experiences total relaxing with gorgeous villa on the top of the hill looking over the sea. Great pool and sunset view. The best place in Phuket that value of money the room was specious beautiful over expectation especially owner are friendly good take care service mind that you feel like a home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phupanart Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The place is furnitured with taste and has a spirit. It is on the top of the hill, you need a car or motorbike, the owner can help you to arrange it. Our room was spacious, with big bed, very clean with nice view. Service deserves for 5 stars. You should order a thai breakfast and enjoy lunch and dinner in one of beach bars 5 minutes by car from the villa. If you are looking for peace, relax far from crowd and loud bars - this is the place for you!

Room Tip: We had a japanese room, I recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Czary_Mary_Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay here not really knowing what to expect, but this place is amazing. It looks even better than the pictures online.
The rooms are gorgeous with antique style furniture and the most comfortable bed you can imagine. Marble stair cases and beautiful antiques.
There is a separate tv/living area for use and washing machine free to use also.
The infinite pool is lovely over looking the bay and nicely clean. And the club house area is a nice place to watch the sunset. Breakfast served on the 3rd floor is good. And light lunch can be provided.
The owner James is the perfect host, making sure all your needs are filled. He showed us around the best places to eat, the local market spots and even took us out for lunch. What other owner would do that!
If you want party party this is not the place (it is about 30 minute drive to Patong Beach). But if you want luxury, class and relaxation then this is definitely the place to stay!!!
We wish we had of found this place sooner and we will definitely come back. Can not say enough good things.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichit hotels
4.3 mi away
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort
2.5 mi away
Little Nyonya Hotel
Little Nyonya Hotel
#1 of 8 in Wichit
83 reviews
5.2 mi away
Crystal Wild Resort Panwa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
New Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence
3.6 mi away
Baba House Phuket Hotel
6.5 mi away
X10 Seaview Suite Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panwa Beach Svea's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panwa Beach Svea's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Panwa Beach Svea's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 38/40 Moo 8, Sadidet road, Wichit, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Wichit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wichit
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Panwa Beach Svea's Bed & Breakfast Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing