We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply delightful”

Bollywood Phuket Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Wichit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
phuket
Level Contributor
129 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Simply delightful”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was a most pleasant experience to dine at this new restaurant. It enjoys a good location (with easy parking), modern ambience and cheerful service by smart waitresses. The personable Chef (assisted by two cooks who are also Indian) prepares superb dishes from an extensive menu. The kitchen is behind a see through glass and is neat and clean; so are the three men working in it. Our chicken tikka, prawn curry, vegetables and nan were excellent. It's puzzling, therefore, to see the June 26 review by someone who calls it "terrible" (his only review) . We are glad that we didn't see it earlier, otherwise we may have been hesitant to visit the restaurant. We can only guess that the professional Chef was not there on that night or maybe since then the restaurant. has made incredible improvement in such a short time! We have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to our friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hari b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    30
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Terrible food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Terrible food so bad is not indian food all use cream is not real indian food .................................

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tahpapos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hand on heart - best Indian food ever”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Wife and I stayed in Phuket 3 days. Ate here twice and it would have been three had we not got caught by the 10pm army curfew!

First night staff and owner were closing up, saw us pull up (next door to Crust), and lovingly invited us in. Very polite and suggestive.

Well decorated, new and clean restaurant.

Good menu and fabulous paneer tikka and gobi parantha. Infact all the food (made by the brought-over-from-India chefs) was fantastic together with the complimentary tea!

In a nutshell, the food was so great, the large family who owns it come here most lunch times and eat in the restaurant.

Definitely will be back here when in Phuket again!

Helpful?
5 Thank Harry1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Phuket!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I'am writhing this review within minutes of leaving the Bollywood, taste buds still tingling and more satisfied than I have ever been after a visit to a Indian restaurant!
Excellent food and service from start to Finnish!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel1982D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic new Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had the pleasure of eating at the new Bollywood Indian Restaurant with a group of friends yesterday and I was VERY impressed. Good Indian restaurants in Phuket are few and far between. Bollywood has very recently opened so has a temporary menu but the staff were very accommodating of our requests for items not on the menu and we were told that the new menu will be coming soon. Being in a large group enabled us to order a good selection of dishes and every one was delicious. I can't wait to go back for more!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic69uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bollywood Phuket Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bollywood Phuket Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing