We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
99 Oldtown Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 5 Talat Yai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was a lovely place. Very quiet hotel and nice clean big room with a built in wooden bed. Trendy in an unassuming way. Room was nice and cool with the air con. I also had a balcony overlooking the street. Great central location, I had a good walk around the town from this location. Staff were very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms facing onto the front have a balcony overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_MiniMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    65
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
97
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This is a nice clean place with a traditional/modern style. The owners are very friendly. The bathrooms are very nice.
The walls and floors are thin so you will here some noise from other rooms but its not a party hostel so it shouldn't be a problem. Breakfast is basic so we went elsewhere most days.
Every Sunday evening there is a fantastic market which appears on the street outside, not to be missed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redondo beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hidden gem was Amazing!! It was so affordable and was extremely clean, had air conditioning, and served a small breakfast in the morning. The staff and owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. They helped organize a taxi ride to the pier and tickets for our ferry to ko phi phi. We met a lovely couple from paris during breakfast before we checked out and it seemed like this guesthouse attracted good people. It had a promising security system locking the front door and lots of cameras which made me happy! Make sure to wander around town. The guesthouse is in walking distance of great massage spots, restaurants, and an exciting market. The rooms are tight (just enough space for the bed) and the walls are thin, but it really has all you can need! Bring earplugs incase you have a loud neighbor. Ours came home just after 3am but we put in the earplugs and were golden. You truly get more than you pay for at 99 oldtown boutique guesthouse!

Tip** try to print our directions from the airport prior to arrival. Our taxi driver had a bit of trouble finding it!

Happy Travels!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lephalale, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Clean and neat!! Extremely friendly and helpful staff!! Central location. Don't miss the night market on Sunday evenings!! Would highly recommend to anyone seeking a lively and adventurous atmosphere!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnikaPretorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triesenberg, Liechtenstein
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Oldtown Boutique Guesthouse is a very pleasant memory in our vaccations.
Located in the old town of Phuket town, the rooms are very clean and renovated in a very nice chinese style.
Breakfast could be better though.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfispider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerbusch, Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel via tripadvisor, and had the best 5 nights in phuket. The hotel is very small, very clean and nice. The "guestmother" is very sweet and helpful.
The breakfast is simple but all one needs. We also booked day trips via the guesthouse, which were really cheap compared to others in patong or kata beach. The guesthouse is located really centered in phuket town and had a lot of nice restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also a bus station is 5minutes away from the hotel, which offers a cheap alternative to taxis.
If you are looking for a cheap guesthouse in phuket, you should go here!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lenirfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed one night. Service was good, friendly staff. Rooms small, but with all basics. Not very good soundproofing though! I would recommend stay here if you are looking for cheap accommodation for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esidrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talat Yai
0.2 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 89 in Phuket Town
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 89 in Phuket Town
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 89 in Phuket Town
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
0.0 mi away
CA Residence
CA Residence
#19 of 89 in Phuket Town
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 99 Oldtown Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 99 Oldtown Boutique Guesthouse

Property: 99 Oldtown Boutique Guesthouse
Address: 99 Thalang Rd, Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Talat Yai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Talat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 99 Oldtown Boutique Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your 99 Oldtown Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing