We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
244
157
77
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
157
77
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereharvester pubpub next doorcar parkfamily roomovernight stopbudget hotelshort stayconvenient locationa great nights sleepcomfortable bedroad noisenight's sleepeasy accessbreakfast was excellentminute driveone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

stayed for overnight before early morning flight to canaries made holiday get off to a good start i would recomend any body to do this or even to stay alot longer because the hotel was clean modern and very friendly staff the food was excellent aswell.

Room Tip: just book it, its that easy job done!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Very efficient check in, staff very heplful and friendly, breakfast lovely and good value with children, good location for what we needed, and bedrooms were clean and comfy!
Neg: room was a bit cramped with two teenagers but could not complain due to value for money.
would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

checked in late but was welcomed with a smile. The room was clean and tidy as always with premier inns. breakfast was good with plenty of choice

Room Tip: harry potter studio tour is only 10 mins away
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSmithFromYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We just stayed there for about 7 hours between flights, And they have such a comfortable big beds. And we had a good sleep. Only thing missing was the second sets of towels, we would normaly not have mention this but it was the second time staying in Premier inn hotels. But we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel several times years ago, when it was a Holiday Inn Express. Then the standard slipped alarmingly and eventually it closed, was refurbished over quite a long time, and is now a Premier Inn. We were interested to see how it was doing.

My daughter and I were coming to a niece's hen party in the area, and got a fantastic deal by booking in plenty of time at £34 for one night, in a twin bedded room, plus breakfast. It was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great, and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was useful to have the Harvester on site as we needed to snatch a bite for lunch, but if you want something a bit more sophisticated, you can always try the Cricketer's pub in Redbourn (it's only small so book early), or go to Harpenden or St Albans for plenty of choice.

Just a couple of things meant I couldn't rate it as excellent. The 'twin beds' were a double and a narrow single pushed up against the wall with no bedside table, which was a bit annoying for the person who drew the short straw, although we did find them both quite comfortable. And although I asked for a 'quiet room', we were given room 110, which has two doors back to back through to the adjoining room, NOT soundproofed. For a family wanting interconnecting rooms, fine, but unfortunately we were disturbed by hearing absolutely every sound from next door, people coming in from a good Saturday night out, talking and laughing in the early hours, turning taps on, etc. I think these rooms should definitely be kept for people who know each other!! or soundproofing should be put in. We didn't hear a sound from the road or the room the other side. Premier Inn has a 'good night' guarantee which says you can have your money back if you don't sleep well. I felt that at the price we paid I wasn't going to make a fuss, but it would have been even better if we could have had a good night's sleep.

In two weeks' time we are attending our niece's wedding locally and I was going to book at this hotel until we were told the wedding party has a good cutprice deal including breakfast a little further up the road at the Holiday Inn, which has a pool and more facilities generally So we can be with the group we shall try it out and then we shall know in future where to go for best value when next in the locality!

Room Tip: Not one with interconnecting doors unless you know the people next door and don't mind hearing their every move.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews