We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flamstead
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed here for one night on 13/12/13 on the way home from visiting family. The room was basic but comfortable, a double bed and two singles in the family room. It was very, very clean and I have stayed in budget hotels before and know that this is the exception to the rule! The staff were very helpful and polite, and the breakfast was very nice, £8.25 for an all-you-can-eat hot breakfast, plus cereal, croissants, toast, yoghurt, juice, tea/coffee etc and our little boy ate free. We will be staying here again next time we're visiting family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Excellent place to stay, service was good the value is perfect.. It's everything you need .
Recommend everything to stay at premiere inn.
Been many times and never had a problem always been amazing...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shumanabegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Immaculately clean room, very friendly staff, wonderfully comfortable bed - suited us down to the ground. Stayed just one night on the way to London taking in the Harry Potter film studios on the way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdh200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Room & facilities were rather basic. Good breakfasts, though, and reception & restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. However, Holiday Inn costs a little more but represents better value for money.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here for the night in order to attend a friend's special lunch the following day in St Albans. This hotel is miles from anywhere and when we arrived we were tired and hungry at 7pm. We left bags in the room and went to the Harvester next door where we got a very poor meal.
On returning to the room we discovered that although we turned the heating up it would only go to 23 degrees, and although the panel showed the flame symbol, the panel heater on the wall did not come on and the temperature soon returned to 19 degrees.
After a hot shower, and here the water did not drain away easily and the bathroom was fridge like, we went to bed early - at least it was warm under the duvet!
In the morning we complained to reception - the young girl had a problem understanding what we were talking about but the guest behind knew, as he also had had the same problem.
We left vowing to never visit this particular Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkateMinsteronSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great family accommodation in quiet hotel. Very reasonable deal for a large family room. Travel cot and child's single bed were made up in arrival. No lift but staff were very keen to help with luggage.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here the night before an early morning flight from Luton airport.
For £29/night, you can't get better value.
Wasn't over impressed with the adjacent buffet restaurant, but the breakfast was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyBernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamstead
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
2.4 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
7.4 mi away
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 10 in Hemel Hempstead
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel

Address: London Road | Just of the M1, at J9, Flamstead, St Albans AL3 8HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St Albans > Flamstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flamstead
Price Range: £45 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient whether you're flying through Luton or heading for Harry Potter at Warner Bros Studios. Catching a 747 or fancy a great break 24/7? Premier Inn Hotel Luton South (M1, J9) is ideal for Luton Airport and for plenty of tourist sites and entertainment too. So whether you're jetting off or staying put, you'll find we're a great place to stay. Watch the penguins catch fish at Whipsnade Zoo or catch one of your favourite bands at Wembley Arena. Take the kids to see the wizardry behind the Harry Potter films at the Warner Bros Studios, or just enjoy a peaceful stroll over Dunstable Downs. Then come back to the hotel for some lovely food at the Harvester restaurant next to our hotel and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed, and choose to wake up to start your day with Breakfast within our Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton South (m1, Jct 9) Hotel Flamstead
Premier Inn Saint Albans
Holiday Inn Saint Albans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing