We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Dairy Flamstead
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
37
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubb byogurtthe main houserobes and slipperslarge roomseparate dressing areafollowing morningcooked breakfastst albansfranannexsuitebath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 39 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Julie Oates
We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend in the self catering accommodation. It has been built to a really high specification and everything has been thought of.
A kitchen that I would love at home with a dishwasher, oven and microwave.The cupboards have everything anyone could need, from pans to oil to cook with.
So many lovely touches that didn't have to be provided, flowers in the bathroom which had a bath and separate shower, towels, bathrobes and slippers so we could use the fabulous out door hot tub.
There was fruit, biscuits, bread and home made jam, even egg, bacon and butter in the fridge and a bottle of wine on the table. This really sets The Old Dairy above anywhere else we have been. It is luxurious perfection.
We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran B, Owner at The Old Dairy Flamstead, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments - really busy at the moment but would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Fran was a fantastic hostess. She looked after us and the food was incredible. The village of flamstead is very peaceful and relaxing. We stayed in the creamery, which was very comfortable and private. We sat in the hot tub for hours looking out over the fields. This is a very welcoming and warm atmosphere and nothing was too much hassle. I thoughly enjoyed myself. Well done Mr and Mrs Bryant.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 0mowb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at The Old Dairy with Fran and Mick - when our son was getting married in the village. They welcomed us in and managed the balance of making us feel welcome - without being over intrusive. In fact it was the other way round - they made it clear that we could use their home to get ready on the day - not only ourselves but our son, his wedding party and our various relatives who called in. The were completely unphased - and clearly thrived on the buzz of it all - which allowed us to enjoy the day.. The house is large and spacious - like something from Grand design - and they have finished it off with small details in the decoration that just make it feel great. Breakfast was excellent - and we enjoyed having the choice to eat it together with the other person staying there. Great place to stay for visits to Harry Potter World - or to use as a base for a trip into London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawthorn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week at The Old Dairy and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at a great many self catering cottages all over the country and the first impression is one of exceptionally high quality and comfort throughout the lounge, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. We were warm and comfortable and enjoyed the spacious shower and bath and with lots of goodies in the fridge and a welcome basket we felt very spoiled. The owners are very happy and keen to make your stay as good as possible and we appreciated the attention to detail. All in all, we are very happy to recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Two_Itchy_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews