We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wow”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Verandah
Sleeping Area Living & sleeping
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Private Verandah
Sleeping Area
Living & sleeping
Kitchenette
Kitchen
Kitchen/dining
Inside Dining
Outside dining on verandah
Front View
Back View of Stoneyhill
View from Cottages in garden
Poolside
Pool Bar
Sunset at Stoneyhill
Dining alfresco
Cool out spot
Pathway from cottages to pool
Inside living space
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Sleeping area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Crab Hill, Saint Mary's, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Brenda A
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We read all the previous reviews and these studios surpassed our expectaions. The studios are airy, well furnished and have views to die for. Everthing is very well maintained. Loved Antigua and the people.Thank you Karol and Merve for a truly wonderful stay that we will always remember. Brenda and Mick

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaeWhite
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have found a better place to stay!!”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I know this review won't do this place justice but I'm going to try my best.

This place is truly a jewel in paradise. The villas are amazing! Incredible views, spacious, just lovely!! Karol and Merve are exceptional hosts; they provided us with a local cell for emergency uses and even invited us to a little BBQ get-together of their friends! They made our vacation in Antigua the BEST vacation I've ever had (and I've been and stayed in my fair share of places!!). We rented a Jeep and tooled around the island on our own and had the time of our lives, coming and going as we please. We visited the local grocery store to stock up on sandwich fixings so we could have lunches on our own gorgeous wrap-around patio with ocean views and then relax for a bit in the hammock.

We just didn't get enough. We would love to return to Antigua and when we do, we will definitely be staying with Karol and Merve again.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The enormous space of the villa and balcony!
Liked least: The a/c, though it was cool enough at night with the windows open and ceiling fan going. Though we had it great compared to others travelers we met and their cooling problems at big resorts!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekka K
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect door to Antigua”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great hospitality, close to so many great beaches, super clean, lots of tips on local food, own hammock and deck... Lovely home from which to explore the island

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandievee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, Heavenly, a burst of paradise”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

A great place, an unexpected and surprising find, set in a tropical garden with breath taking views of turquoise waters, white sands and the blaze of colours left by a rainbow after a downpour of rainy showers.

Karol and Merv were exceptional hosts who spent time making us feel at home. Nothing was ever a problem their hospitality was thoughtful and honest. This stay opened our eyes to the wondrous beauty of the island and it's tranquillity. As for Stoneyhill cottages, this proved to be a panacea for relaxation and left us wanting more. Thank you Karol and Merv for a memorable time. We'll be back. See you soon.

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
appaj00ce
Huntley, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveled with spouse and another couple ages 25-45. We have decided that we don't want to stay anywhere else for future trips to Antigua. We loved the personal and private cottage compared to the more congested villas or all inclusive resort. The view was incredible from the deck and we spent every morning there enjoying breakfast.

Being on a hill, you had a beautiful view of the ocean. The kitchen was very well equipped and made it comfortable to make meals so we didn't have to eat out for every meal. The built in pool and bar was one of my favorite parts! Karol and her husband are extremely hospitable and are happy to help accommodate any needs. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning units were new. A cell phone was provided to each cottage that could be topped up so it was easier and more affordable to call home. I never expected that and appreciated it greatly.

A rental car is extremely helpful during the stay since the property, as mentioned, sits on a hill. Karol helped us find a rental and arranged a pick up from the airport.

Date of stay: March 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private, pool, view
Liked least: Property sits on top of a long hill.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystine...
Valencia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Perfect peace, and tranquility "Just chillin"”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
6
people found this review helpful

If, like us, you are looking for the perfect getaway,- this may very well be it!

We arrived quite late in the evening, after a six hour flight delay, and an eight hour flight, to be greeted with a warm, welcoming hug, from Karol, who, together with her husband Merve, own, and run Stoneyhill perfectly.
Their three cottage/studios are nestled into the hillside, so you have a wonderful, almost panoramic view, across the green valley, down to the ocean.
A wide, wraparound balcony (deck), gives plenty of room for sun, or shade, with outside dining table, and chairs, couch, with low table, sunbed, and hammock - what more could you ask for, to help you relax, and unwind? A nice cool drink maybe?

Inside, you have a lovely studio, with large, very comfortable bed, leather couch, plenty of storage space, completed by the tasteful decoration of pictures, mirrors., and lamps.
The bathroom (with shower), and the kitchen area (with large 'fridge) are modern, and very clean, and Karol has chosen towels, and bed linens with care, and thought.
Beach towels were provided too.
The cottages have Wi-Fi, this is also available in the lovely Bar area, a little lower than the cottages, close to the swimming pool, which has sunbeds around it, so, if you really do just need to "re-charge your batteries", you have almost everything right here!
We stayed for six weeks, and met lots of lovely people, many from the U.S., and Canada, escaping bad weather at home, and all loved the perfect tropical relaxation.
Karol will arrange a good car hire deal for you (recommended), and airport transfers too, if you wish.
Walking in Antigua is best done on the beautiful beaches, the roads are quite dangerous as they have no sidewalks.
Some of the island's best beaches are to the left, and right, at the bottom of the hill, and the Supermarket is close by, at Jolly Harbour.
Sugar Ridge is on the right, before Jolly Harbour, and has, a 2 for 1 steak night on Wednesdays, also an Aveda Spa, with a very good hairdresser (Vlada).
We enjoyed some lovely takeaways from Firehouse Grill, in Jolly Harbour, and had good meals at several of the variety of Restaurants available there.
Sitting on the balcony of our cottage, listening to the tree frogs, and sometimes, watching the cruise ships, all lit up, sailing across the bay, towards St. John's, was something we often enjoyed doing in the evening.
Take a trip into St. John's the next day, and see the ships in daylight!

Karol, and Merve have made Stoneyhill such a special place, and, their personal attention, in ensuring all their guests are happy, make this truly an unforgettable holiday experience.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.