We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Antigua...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crab Hill
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! Antigua...”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, and we had a wonderful host, Geoffrey! Your are a wonderful story teller.... I had a beautiful view from my room, the sound of the water (ocean) from my room was simply therapeutic!
However the hotel needs a bit of refurbishment and face lift..., the breakfast menu also ought to have a variety.
All in all Antigua is really a beautiful place, I would defiantly recommend 3 Martini to anyone visiting the island. It has lots of warm and friendly people.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 614margaretk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
22
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had a wonderful time in Antigua and stayed at 3 Martini for 2 weeks. The location of this apartment is beautiful with the ocean across the road enabling you to hear the crashing of the waves at night. Pure bliss. Godfrey the host is a lovely man and accomodating. 3 Martini apartments are close to restaurants and you can get a local bus that comes frequently to take you into town. The only complaint I have is that the accomodation is in need of desperate updating and it is for this reason why I am rating the property as 'average'. Other than this, 3 Martini apartments provides a breathtaking view of the sea and great sunsets which is truly enchanting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GCLOVESU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

"just the place we was looking for". A huge bedroom with a breathtaking view to enjoy the wonderful sunsets over the Caribbean Sea! 3 Martini is a magic place, placed in the most beautiful part of the island, whith the most marvelous beach, in a strategic position to easily reach the different locations to visit. Me and my boyfrend felt like at home, thanks to Mr Godfrey, not a simple landlord, but a VERY SPECIAL FRIEND.
An unforghettable experience in an intimate place front beach, with the sound of waves like piped music and amazing landscape. A place that everyone should visit in Antigua, where even drik a Carib make you feel in paradise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiziana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Went there with a friend in early august 2013. We were the only guests, but had Godfrey to comfort us. He has many interesting stories to tell and we spent many evenings just hanging at the bar with him... The rooms are nice, clean with a nice view over the ocean (however, the "main" road passes just below you, between the hotel and the beach, despite there being very very little traffic). We also spent our days on turners beach just before the hotel. On one day we hiked up to the summit of Mt. Obama, the highest place on the island, with a wonderful forest surrounding it.

If you're looking for a place to stay off the beaten path (not a resort), don't want to pay as much as at resort, meet local people, have a wonderful beach more or less to yourself, then definitley pay 3 Martini a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dieniraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for 2 weeks in the 3 Martini residents club. The location (Johnson's Point) with views overlooking Cades reef and Turners beach were stunning, (with a welcome breeze!)
It was a 2 bedroom apartment with everything we needed and finished to a high standard.
The building itself still needs finishing as it is an ongoing project but it really didn't matter.
There was a local shop 2 minutes walk away and right on the bus route into town. We could also access wifi in the main hotel 3 martini hotel, with local restaurants within walking distance.
Thanks for a great stay Kristen and Godfrey, and see you next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

very warm welcome and hospitality from Kristen and Godfrey.
you feel like home with smiling and useful information about the island and beaches to find out.
refurbished upper level rooms with large space and great view.
you can sleep dandling by waves, although it's placed on the Old Road.
home-made breakfast and dinner on request
thank you Kristen and Godfrey, hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

If you're looking for seclusion and no frills with a gorgeous view, this is the place. We were in town for a wedding and knew from the itinerary that we would never get our money's worth at an all-inclusive. Plus, we were looking for a little R&R that we knew we wouldn't get at a large resort with hundreds of other people. From the outside 3 Martini doesn't look like much, in fact you wonder if it's even open for business, but our 2nd story room was great. Clean, spacious, and an amazing view...a little dated and could use some new fixtures, but if those kind of things were important to me I would've chosen a 5 star resort from the start. No TV, no wi-fi, no cell phones, totally disconnected (also no A/C but we had beautiful breezes coming through the sliding glass window in March, may be a concern for warmer months). We had friends on the island that we occasionally needed to reach (and reach us) and Kirsten & Godfrey were accommodating in making sure we got any messages ASAP. We were greeted with rum punch and Kirsten was happy to make us a meal if needed. The best part? The beach! Right across the street is the most beautiful, secluded beach with hardly any other people. We visited Jolly Harbour Resort and the place was packed, our beach was so private (without being private) it was amazing. Perfect sunsets, falling asleep to the waves against the beach. Walking distance to OJ's which is known to have the best seafood on the island, the lobster dinner was fantastic! Godfrey & Kirsten will hook you up with Malcolm for taxi service and he definitely took care of us, much more reasonable than some of the other cabs we ended up needing to take at times. Also, the bus comes right by every 10-15 minutes and is $1.50 US -we took the bus a few times to get to Sugar Ridge to meet friends, else it'd be $10US by taxi. Again, if you are used to, or expecting 5 star accommodations & amenities, this isn't the place for you - but if you are looking for an affordable, quiet, beach-front location with personal connections to the locals - we couldn't be happier with our stay. As far as bugs go, its a tropical island, even my friends who were at Sugar Ridge were finding occasional bugs in their room, if you leave the patio doors/windows open its bound to happen. We actually had birds fly in and out of our room too, but we love that kind of stuff. Will upload some pictures so you can see what we saw!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crab Hill
8.1 mi away
Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort
2.2 mi away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
#10 of 15 in St. John's
1,176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,296 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#4 of 15 in St. John's
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments

Property: 3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments
Address: Valley Road, Crab Hill, Saint Mary's, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Mary's > Crab Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crab Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Front/Ocean View Accommodations at '3 MARTINI' Beach Bar,Restaurant and Apartments, a small boutique resort on the hillside opposite one of Antigua's most beautiful south-coast beaches. Come for a day and stay for a night or two. 3 Martini Resort with beach front and ocean view rooms/apartments, private patios, and luxury villa. Providing the ultimate romantic hideout complete with the sounds of the ocean to ease your drift into a perfect night of rest. The perfect escape from the usual tourist fare offered by big hotels and resorts on Antigua. The beach bar restaurant, is surrounded by a wild Tropical Garden with spellbinding daily sunsets to accompany our "happy hour" drink specials.Dine by reservation on the outside terrace nightly (space very limited during full moon phases). Enjoy romantic seating on the veranda overlooking the emerald waters of the Caribbean Sea while dining on a unique menu of International and Island cuisine mixes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your 3 Martini Beach Bar Restaurant and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing