We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality business hotel”
Review of Lagoas Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lagoas Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Porto Salvo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Midway between Lisbon and the Estoril Coast. The hotel has a pleasant restaurant and bar. There is also another restaurant just outside the hotel with good food and excellent service. The rooms are of a good standard with TV limited English channels, a comfortable bed and bath with shower. No tea/coffee making facilities in room and no ironing board in room but available. Excellent gym with pool etc across the road (very welcoming). There are restaurants around but you need a taxi. Large shopping mall 5 mins by taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Manager at Lagoas Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking a little bit of your time to post your review about our Hotel.
We appreciate your nice words about our restaurants and bar, we are always trying to give the best service to our Clients.

About our standard rooms, they really don´t have tea or coffee facilities but we have executive rooms with that and also internet free, balcony and a vip service in the room.

At the Hotel, the rooms don’t have an ironing board available but if the guest need one he just need to request at the reception and we will provided.

Regarding your comment about the TV limited English channels, we are going to have it in mind.

If the Clients want to go to the shopping center and to the train station, the Hotel offers a free shuttle to both places. The reservations just need to be done at the reception.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Mamede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

I stayed here for two nights on business and it was great. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. I loved the morning breakfast and the fact that they had a shuttle to take me to my destination in the morning. The free wifi was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente at Lagoas Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at the Lagoas Park Hotel
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. .

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Mamede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

It's a great deal for the weekend if you are by car and want to visit Lisbon. The price was very good, and clearly it's a hotel used during the week for people doing business around, and they don't stay in weekend so there are good prices in the weekend. So the hotel is very classy, very clean, good services and a nice safe area.

If you plan to visit Lisbon, you should be with the car, will take like 20 minutes to get in the town. I was very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona_Ciocinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente at Lagoas Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at the Lagoas Park Hotel
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. .

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Pedro Mamede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Fantatisc price for a 4 stars hotel. Very nice staff and very well decorated rooms.The breakfast buffet very good also.

The surrounding area is very quiet and is good to go jogging. The entire design of this hotel is modern and with a tasteful décor. We are thinking to come again.We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Manager at Lagoas Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words about our Hotel. We are pleased to acknowledge that your stay in Lagoas Park Hotel was really good.

We do hope to have the great honor of welcoming you in a very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Mamede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Very good hotel stayed for 3 nights in September and is good value for money.
If you are on business in the area this is the hotel for you.

Pro::
- Very friendly and efficient staff
-The breakfast buffet style and good
- The parking is free of charge.

Contra:
-The hotel is in a business park so ,unless you stay here on business you need a car to reach everything.


I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBBGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente at Lagoas Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at the Lagoas Park Hotel

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. .

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Mamede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I frequently stay here when travelling with work. It's their preferred hotel as its close to the office.

The rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious, etc. Staff are friendly and helpful. Facilities are good. Breakfast is good. The do a shuttle to your office.

The bar is good and reasonably priced. There is a teak restaurant next door that I pretty good too.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay here for leisure travel as there isn't much in th local area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr-R-Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente at Lagoas Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words about our Hotel. We are pleased to acknowledge that your stay in Lagoas Park Hotel was really good.

We do hope to have the great honor of welcoming you in a very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Mamede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

This Hotel has everything you need if you are on the road by car or have a meeting near by. The prices for a VIP Room are around 90 Euros and are really fair. Garage included. Breakfast has everything - also for Veggies! A closed by shopping mall gives possibilities to shop and eat after work.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazzappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDHotels, Gerente at Lagoas Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read your review about your stay at Lagoas Park Hotel.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Lagoas Park Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Pedro Mamede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Salvo
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
1.2 mi away
Hotel Real Oeiras
Hotel Real Oeiras
#1 of 1 in Oeiras
454 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
#1 of 3 in Carcavelos
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos
5.1 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
704 reviews
6.5 mi away
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
#1 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoas Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoas Park Hotel

Address: Rua Encosta das Lagoas | Lagoas Park, Edifício 1 -Ala Norte, Porto Salvo 2740-244, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Porto Salvo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Porto Salvo
Price Range: £60 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagoas Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Lisbon, Cascais and also Sintra, the Lagoas Park Hotel is the perfect base for people traveling on business, that also wish to enjoy themselves through the calm, natural beauty and peacefulness that the Estoril Coastline has to offer. Whether you're traveling on business or pleasure, Lagoas Park Hotel will give you the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lagoas Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing